We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The best hotel in Las Vegas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rumor Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rumor Hotel
Ranked #136 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
1 review
“The best hotel in Las Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I loved this hotel! It is located off the strip so it is quiet and yet pretty close to a lot of action i.e. The Hardrock Cafe, a great Italian restaurant and close to the convention center and the airport. The rooms are nicely decorated and very modern -great shower. I loved the swimming area with lounge beds, cabanas, contemporary music not too loud. All the staff was helpful, a good bar and restaurant; I only wished the restaurant was opened for more than just breakfast.
This hotel changed my opinion of Las Vegas-now I really like the city!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon S, General Manager at Rumor Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hi Paula,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that we changed your opinion of Las Vegas! Hopefully the next time you visit us, our restaurant hours will be back to normal. We currently only offer dinner on Friday and Saturday evening. Our Executive Chef Steve Ausin is currently putting together an amazing new menu that we expect to launch before the end of the year. It's going to be amazing! I would love to have you come back and taste some of his new creations the next time you are in town. Please contact me any time you are planning a trip back to Las Vegas. We look forward to serving you again!

Best Regards,

Dillon Sweeney
Hotel Manager
(702) 369-5400
dsweeney@rumorvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    172
    104
    88
    103
See reviews for
30
279
65
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This is a true diamond in the rough. The rooms are great, they have soaking tubs and rain showers in the bathroom. The lounge is great the bartenders are very knowledgeable. The hotel is across from the Hard Rock and there is a convinience store, subway and liquor store on the corner of the hotel. Excellent Choice

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon S, General Manager at Rumor Hotel, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Please come back and visit us again! I'm happy to assist you with any future travel to Las Vegas!

Best Regards,

Dillon Sweeney
Hotel Manager
(702) 369-5400
dsweeney@rumorvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The hotel has a trendy vibe. The decor is young and new. Crazy statues everywhere -kinda creepy. The staff was friendly and polite. Questionable people were walking around the lobby - Did not feel safe. The room was spacious but small tv in the living room. I was glad to see that the room had a large tub. The let down to that was that the tub was SO DIRTY. I ran the water to see if I could clean it but lint was caked on the drain. DISGUSTING! NO WAY!!! The bed was too soft and the pillows not good. This hotel needs a major cleaning!!!! Not going back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vegasmaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon S, General Manager at Rumor Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I would love the opportunity to speak with you further about your stay. We absolutely pride ourselves on being a unique and fun property for our guests. And customer service and hotel cleaniliness are our top concerns. Please contact me any time at (702) 369-5400 or dsweeney@rumorvegas.com.

Thank you,

Dillon Sweeney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We booked a room via their website and got upgraded to a delux suite and a bottle of champagne (had to call three times to get it delivered) when we got there. We were happy with our room - older hotel with a recent, trendy facelift - but one of the other rooms in our group was dirty (fingernail clippings on the floor amd dirt in the tub). Great location - basically a $10 cab ride everywhere and walking distance to a couple places to get staple goods. Don't forget anything because they nickle and dime you for everything (including early check in). Cabbie on the way out told us it was a notorious swingers spot but we saw none of that.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mrsshumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon S, General Manager at Rumor Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your room. I would love to speak with you more about your stay. Please contact me anytime at (702) 369-5400 or dsweeney@rumorvegas.com

Thank you,

Dillon Sweeney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We picked this hotel because it looked modern and trendy on the website, a cool atmosphere for younger adults. Check-in-staff was fairly friendly, however check-in time is 4:00; as we arrived at 3:45, they still charged us an early check in fee. They do not have elevators, but the bellhop was friendly and helpful. The bathroom shower had not been cleaned properly, and the mirrors were dirty. The pool looked nice but the Jacuzzi water was freezing cold. There was no soaking tub in the suite and no bathrobes as shown in the website pictures. No real amenities to speak of, no coffee pot. microwave, and no frig. Great location, but cannot say we would ever stay here again. Upon departure, my husband left his cell phone in the room but naturally, housekeeping "never found it." Bell hop and valet were friendly and courteous, but the front desk offered poor customer service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon S, General Manager at Rumor Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Hi Cheryl,

Thank you so much for your review. I would love to speak with you about your stay. If you were charged an early check-in fee, I will absolutely take care of that for you. I apologize that you didn't receive a soaking tub. Some of our junior suites and deluxe two queen suites do not have them. I would love to have you as a guest of the hotel again. Please contact me at (702) 369-5400 or dsweeney@rumorvegas.com.

Thanks again,

Dillon Sweeney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I'm a local here in Las Vegas and on occasion my wife and I like to leave the house and have a fun night out where we can have some fun and not worry about driving home after a few drinks. Rumor is not new to me, having been in their suites a few times when friends were in town that stayed there and a year ago my wife and I stayed in their Oasis suite and thought it was really cool and hip. Our most recent stay however, the experience was not so great when we got the same suite again...the two bedroom Oasis suite as it was offered at a really low rate for a weekday, off season.

We arrived on a Thursday at 4PM, check-in time. Everything was self-park, which was fine. We walked in and the front-desk woman was very short with us and not particularly friendly. We were both thirsty so I asked where the vending machines were. "Sorry, there aren't any on property. If you want a drink you can order something at the bar" said the front desk girl. OK, so we walked 10 feet over to their bar and waited a few minutes until a "bartender" arrived. We asked for two diet cokes and they were priced to an equivalent of a nightclub price. Stupid. We also asked about food and the kitchen was closed. While walking to our room we noticed on one of the doors leading to the outside that said that no outside food or drink is permitted anywhere on the property. Obviously these guys think of this place as some sort of prison. We went to our room and notice immediately it had a horrible musky smell inside. We had to open the windows just to air the room out. We wanted to adjust the air conditioning when we came in and noticed that there were two units but only one remote, which was really odd. In a similar fashion, there were two TVs in the suite, one in each room. The remote for the TV in the bedroom was there but the one in the living room was missing so the TV in there didn't work.

A few things we noticed about the suite right away was that it was so damn dark inside. I never remember it being that way and I know they want to create a mood but you almost are tripping over the furniture even with all the lights on. While hanging out in the room for a few minutes while my wife freshened up someone from Housekeeping barged in. "Oh, I'm so sorry...I was told to show the suite and they said that nobody was occupied in this one! I'm sorry! I'm Sorry!!!" That sure was odd.

We left and came back to the room later that night and thought it would be fun to hop in the tub. When we turned the water on we noticed that the paint/enamel on the bottom of the tub had huge chips missing. It looked terrible and my wife decided that the condition gave her some concerns so we didn't use it. We crashed and woke up the next morning. We opened the drapes to the windows and now that we had some daylight coming into the room we could see just how filthy it was. The carpet looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a while. The round table by the entrance door looked terrible. Underneath the glass on top the table looked disgusting. Our favorite laugh came when we looked at the white sofa that had a huge burn from an iron on one of the cushions. You'd think they'd flip that cushion over to hide that but no. There just is no attention to any detail in this place. It seems as though it's run by a bunch of amateurs and now that their flash-in-the-pan fame of being a unique and original boutique hotel has come and gone, they just don't care about maintaining the place and any supervision of the hotel staff is completely absent. A once cool place has now dropped in quality to the equivalent of a Budget Suites or Motel 6. I used to recommend this hotel to everyone coming to Vegas but now it's an embarrassment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shotbyadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon S, General Manager at Rumor Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We love our Vegas Locals and I'm very sorry to hear about the issues you had. I hope you will give us a chance to wow you again! I want to personally invite you back as my guest. Please contact me any time at (702) 369-5400 or dsweeney@rumorvegas.com.

Thanks again,

Dillon Sweeney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I go to Las Vegas regularly and usually stay at a large hotel with a casino. I'm so glad I stayed at Rumor Hotel this time. The suites were spacious and had a hip-retro Vegas decor. The lobby was welcoming--check out the pig statue when you go. The check-in staff was welcoming and helpful. The night staff was prompt with my requests. Nonsmoking rooms were a real treat, and I loved how quickly I got from my room to my car. I look forward to returning to Rumor Hotel soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeslyeWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon S, Manager at Rumor Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Leslye,
I would like to thank you for staying with us on your last trip to Las Vegas. I am really happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and you liked our hotel. I will pass your comments on to the housekeeping, maintenance and front desk staff to let them know that they helped make your stay great. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Best Regards,

Dillon Sweeney
Hotel Manager
(702) 369-5400
dsweeney@rumorvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Artisan Hotel
#152 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#44 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 3,053 reviews
The Strip
The Rita Suites
The Rita Suites
#139 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paradise
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.
Mardi Gras Hotel & Casino
#126 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 1,218 reviews
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rumor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumor Hotel

Property: Rumor Hotel
Address: 455 E Harmon Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89169-7076
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rumor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly St. Tropez, the hotel had become a relic amidst new developments. Today, it is re-imagined as the new RUMOR Hotel. Located where Paradise meets Harmon, directly across the street from the famed Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, the area is now home to some of the best bars, restaurants, nightclubs and gaming in the city. RUMOR embodies a powerful combination: chic, hot location, cool pool, zero attitude, modern rooms and unexpected amenities all in a boutique hotel setting. Featuring 150 suites, many featuring patios or private balconies, the two-story intimate hotel and resort does away with the impersonal casino lobby and instead opts for a cool ultra-lounge welcome with concierge-style check-in. Once checked-in to the room, guests are met with fantastic views of the swaying palms, distinctive wet-deck, the sparkling pool, seductive cabanas and the distinctive grassy knoll featuring both hammocks for the day and a DJ stage for night. While other hotels might have conference centers and ballrooms, RUMOR will use its unbelievable large courtyard and pools for amazing parties, fashion shows, corporate buy-out events and provide the perfect spot for couples wanting weddings with a twist. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Rumor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Tropez All Suite Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing