We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santa Fe Station Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$194
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$132
$127
Vdara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$138
$134
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$145
$135
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
29
65
87
53
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
65
87
53
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal casinomovie theaterfood courtminute drivecocktail servicetable gameshotel and casinooff stripbowlingfreewayshowroomgamblingbingoplayers
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 277 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stayed at the Santa Fe station for 2 nights for a work related event. Overall, the property has enough amenities to keep you entertained. I found the food to be very good, especially at the Mexican restaurant and prices were average for a bar/casino. This place is far from down town so expect a $50 cab ride to the strip. The hotel caters to locals so this is not a good choice for the touristy type. The room was clean, no problems. My only complaint and it is a big one, is that the entire hotel is a tremendous ashtray. I do not mind cigarette smoke but in this quantity it is impossible to breathe. My eyes were red and tearing and staying in a non-smoking room does not help at all. I chose to sit outside one night for a few hours just to get out there. Perhaps it is the ventilation system that is sub-par but I do not recommend anyone stay here that has allergies or any problems with cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TFB8381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The bathrooms are tiny, the tub is nothing to write home about. My TV didnt work, and maintenance had to come up twice to get it to work. Somebody didnt tell them it was fixed, and i got woke up at 1 am by them coming to work on the room again. The folks at the check in desk were very nice, and kept appoligizing about the mishaps, but it still was an inconvience. Buffet was spot on, and may have been the best part of the experience.

Room Tip: check and make sure everything works early in the day so they can fix it.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I do business in the area, stay 1 night most of the time, always great service and prompt. Thanks to Selena at reception who checked me out in a flash, just the way I like it, since I'm on the run 99% of the time!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The beds at this hotel are so soft that I had no problem getting some sweet rest. However, for a hotel/casino the pool was subpar. Expect to get charged a $14/day hotel amenity fee :(. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet which was good food at a good price with excellent service. They also give you a free drink at Starbucks, but no free coffee in the rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFJman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed in this hotel in 2 different rooms at two different times during the week (Sunday-Tuesday, and Thursday night). Check in was very easy with the front desk staff being very nice. The room was a typical room with 2 queen beds. The bathroom was a little small comparatively to some other hotels but it was clean and worked well. The casino was pretty big and it did take me awhile to learn my way around the place. There were plenty of options for food. A starbucks, fatburger, johnny rockets, a wings place, sub shop, a cafe, buffet, and a Mexican restaurant. There were also some restaurants near the hotel as well. It is a little far from the strip, but if you want to take a bus to the strip the stop is right outside the hotel. I was suprised that it didn't smell as smokey as I would have thought it to have smelled. Very pleased with my stay.

Room Tip: The casino is on the first floor so if you want to be farther from the smoke stay in a higher floor.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristie M, Director of Hotel Operations at Santa Fe Station Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for your comments about your visit to Santa Fe Station. We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the property for many future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews