We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FREE and TERRIBLE” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santa Fe Station Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Santa Fe Station Hotel
Ranked #177 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“FREE and TERRIBLE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Had a free room that was a comp. Older blonde lady at front desk is very rude. Hallway and room were very musty. Hallways were very narrow. Air vent rattled very loud. Bathroom was horrible design. Toilet very awkward position. Delivery trucks (beep, beep, beep) woke me up as they backed up next to the hotel for early morning deliveries. Maintaince has portable buildings next to hotel that are a huge eyesore and they make noise all day long. Not even worth staying for free. By the way food prices are very high and casino is very tight, after all its a station casino property.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank usahotelguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristie M, DIrector of Hotel Operations at Santa Fe Station Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Santa Fe Station. First and foremost I would like to apologize for this unpleasant stay - I would love to speak with you further about your visit and to have the opportunity to make it right. Please feel free to contact me anytime at kristie.mckinney@stationcasinos.com or 702-334-2353. I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    60
    70
    47
    39
See reviews for
62
54
20
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Encino
Level Contributor
195 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was out driving on highway 95 retuning from a trip up to Mt. Charleston and came across this casino. I was pleasantly surprised to see how large this place is. It was spotless and there were many slot machines of all denominations. What was very nice is they have a movie theater and a bowling alley inside with many places to eat. I decided to see a movie, as it was Tuesday which is senior day and movies are $4.00 from 11:00 to 4:00....not bad, for seniors anyway.

I would certainly come back and explore this place more. Have no clue how the rooms are, but based on the cleanliness of the casino I can only assume they are nice and prices are probably fair.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1momo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

First visit to Sante Fe Station and enjoyed our business stay very much. Check in was a bit delayed as only one front desk person was working but he was very efficient, accurate, and professional. Our room was a non-smoking King and was comfortable, clean and large enough. Bathroom was small and outdated but very clean and workable. The room location was very quiet throughout the day and evening and was easy to get to. After our business meetings we enjoyed the Casino which is much larger than it appears from the outside view. Every employee we interacted with during our 3 day stay were very pleasant,helpful, and seemed to really enjoy being at work. Everyone from the front desk, housekeeping, food services, and security were outstanding. We visited the larger hotels near and on the strip and were happy to make the 10 minute drive back to Sante Fe Station where we were treated much better. The morning buffet was outstanding as was the service and we especially enjoyed our dinner experience at the Charcoal Steakhouse, the entire party enjoyed their meals with the salmon and prime rib 3 course meals gaining the highest marks. For sure we will return to the Sante Fe Station when visiting Las Vegas again.

Room Tip: Early week very good rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Had lunch with my girlfriend and daughter about a month ago before going bowling.... Best part about the lunch was the "Grilled Cheese" my little girl had, and enjoy listening to a few "older folks from Summerlin", complain until the manager gave them something for free?! The server was good, and was pretty much on time, but the food was definently mediocre at best. Be sure to ask for very lite dressing when it comes to ordering the cesaer salad, because it's so thick that its almost pasty. As for the bowling alley.... We had a good time, but it was understaffed, and the wait time was approximately 45 minutes while 1 guy scrambled to answer the phone, listen too complaints, and keep taking next in line reservations. (Deep fried Oreo Sundae at the Cafe was pretty good, so that was the high light of the trip!)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMDAXP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

Las Vegas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Rented 2 rooms to be close to family over the holodays fo the kids..
Rooms maybe a one or 2 star at best, Lamp chain missing (Flashlight.....) out of coffee makers..... shower did work Would not have complained or felt so used had it not been for the $14.99 added per day per room as an amenity fee.. what do you get? since this is deffinately not a resort... Why, you get a free newspaper AND 10% off in the gift shop!! WOW!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jani J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Went for breakfast at the Grand Cafe in Sante Fe Station
Waiter was friendly and menu looked good, But it ended there when my Bloody Mary came 5 minutes after other drinks were served. Huevos Ranchero had a serrano pepper on top that was barely roasted unpeeled and cold as well as the tortillas burned. The corned beef and scrambled eggs were unedible as the eggs were loose and watered down as well as the Corned Beef Hash burnt and black and they served it. Chef should not send this out and waiter should not have served it.
Sent my food back and left.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

I celebrated my son's 3rd birthday in the Santa Fe bowling center. The customer services we received from Mr.Frenchy was great. He took care of my guests by supplying pizza and drinks on time. My guests had a great time and my son's birthday was a success!! Because of the great service, a friend if mine will be celebrating her daughters birthday at Santa Fe soon!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glendy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Las Vegas
Summerlin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Summerlin Tech
Summerlin
Hampton Inn Las Vegas/Summerlin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Las Vegas Summerlin
#128 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#51 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
Cannery Casino
#5 of 10 in North Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santa Fe Station Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Fe Station Hotel

Property: Santa Fe Station Hotel
Address: 4949 N. Rancho Dr., Las Vegas, NV 89130
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Fe Station Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southwestern-style Hotel situated 10 miles from downtown Las Vegas & 15 miles from The Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Santa Fe Station Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Station Las Vegas
Santa Fe Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Santa Fe Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing