We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ARIA Resort & Casino
Ranked #14 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2010

The entire City Center complex is an amazing. The architecture and art alone make it worth the stay. We had a corner suite facing the strip. Floor to ceiling windows on three sides of the living/bath/bedroom/powder room. We found the touch screen controls for the drapes, lights, tv, etc. very easy to use after a few minutes of trial and error. Service was great - we wanted for nothing. In fact, after leaving a drawer-ful of clothes behind, everything was shipped back to me at no charge after a simple phone call. The small decorative details in both the hotel and casino (wall coverings, fixtures, lighting) give Aria a very modern, but warm feeling. The casino was also very upscale and nicely laid out - a bit dark (which I personally like). The only possible shortcoming may have been that our window facing the strip desperately needed a wash (although we did see a team of window washers working all five days). There is also a vanilla scent pumped into the casino which friends loved but I found a little cloying. The patisserie outside the main elevator bank was a fabulous choice for a less expensive breakfast or lunch than Cafe' Vettro (which was also very good - great omelettes). The pool area was average for Vegas but still nice. Several pools to choose from. Don't accidentally order the one-pound hotdog. Cool hotel. Would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeniseEsquire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14,813
    5,328
    1,733
    746
    611
See reviews for
2,901
10,622
824
3,465
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,294)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coronado, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2010

We just returned from 4 days in Las Vegas at the Aria.
Positives: beautiful space, super quiet room, great central location with eay access to Monto Carlo restaurants andtheir fantastic pub with more than 50 draft beers, delux room which had a wonderful view through wall size windows, elaborate technical controls in the room to control temperature, positions of curtains, lights, etc, large tub in bathroom with high pressure water, high quality bed with 6 or so pillows, elegant furnishings, easy electronic checkout, polite room cleaning staff, the hotel itself filled with expensive tile flooring, great air circulation so smoke not smelled from cigarettes or cigars, top of the line pools with extensive landscaping and warm water, pastries in the coffe shop area beautiful and made with quality ingred
ents, .
Negatives: Crystles Shopping Center (attached to the hotel) pretty much for very high rollers but stores pretty to look at, very nice restaurants though some very expensive, hotel buffet probably 1/2 as nice as the one at Bellagio for the same price, room electronics complicated and it would help to have a clear written guide of how to use them, lack of a good walking map of the hotel (it is a hugh place) in the room (apparently one is available from the concierge but always a line there), inconvenient arrival by shuttle bus from the airport to the poorly lit basement and no clear directions to the registration area, room bed possibly too soft for those who need harder surface for back support.
Summary: a fantastic hotel that is very unique and offers a one-of-a kind experience. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jzmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2010

I have to say we were a bit nervous after reading the reviews about the Aria. And from the begining to the end of our stay (5 nights overall), nothing could have been better. We asked for an upper room, so they gave us one on the 51 floor. one word : AMAZING . View of the mountains, curtains opening while we first arrived in the room. I mean, we didnt pay an extra or anything for that, it just have been that way everyday. Housekeeping was perfect, they even did the room twice a day without asking.

Were a couple in young 30's, techno savy's, we used our computer, wireless was really fast. We definitly enjoyed the touch screen. I can understand thought why some people didnt like that, could easily imagine my mother being lost with all that technology, but for us it was really convenient.

Jean-Philippe at the first floor does the best pastrys, perfect for breakfast too. Try the ham and cheese croissant. Didnt think Aria's restaurants was that interesting thought. Theres a lot of choices in Vegas !

Pool area is just great, relaxing, lots of room. We enjoyed the casino as well, trendy, well kept, excellent blackjack tables.

We visited around most hotels of the strip and would not go back elsewhere. ARIA is just perfect for us.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myriade_qc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2010

We stayed at the Aria for 4 days and enjoyed it. We were on the 50th floor and the view of the mountains was great. We were a bit concerned about elevator waits but never waited more than a few seconds and the elevators were unbelievably fast. We thought the bathroom was the nicest we'd seen in a hotel. The shower and tub were particularly comfortable. The tech features were very convenient once we got them figured out (didn't take long). It was nice to wake up in the middle of the night and adjust the temperature without leaving bed. I also liked the electronic control for the sheers and blackout curtains. We were also pleasantly surprised by how quiet it was in the room. We never heard a sound from the hall or adjacent rooms. That was a great feature. The bed was also like sleeping on a cloud. It was comfortable and soft at the same time.

We ate dinner at the buffet twice and both thought the food was very good. We were eating low carb though so didn't try the desserts. The meat selections were very well prepared.

The trip to the strip was a bit daunting as it was windy while we were there but this was minor and I would definitely stay at the Aria again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryleb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2010

Still new and looking great. Large rooms with great beds/bedding, all well sound proofed, which can be a blessing in Vegas at 3 in the morning. Lovely bathrooms. Fast elevators and very easy access to the pool without going through the casino in your swim suit - a definite plus. Easy conference center access too, no circuitous routes all over the place. Lots of fine dining on site, if a bit pricey.
The spa is gorgeous as were the treatments and service. The BEST patisserie I have been to in years: excellent coffee and the most amazing and delicious desserts. The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Can't beat the location in the middle of the Strip, and if high end shopping is your thing then Crystals, on site, is the shopping center for you - just hope you have won big! Three large pools, plus an adult-only pool, plenty of room to soak up the sun.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chwarae422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2010

We stayed as invited guests for 3 nights. Had little trouble with the technical attributes of the room, it was easy to figure out after a few tries. The only problem--our bedside lamps wouldn't work, and there was a pot-light bulb burned out in our bathroom, but after a call, both were fixed immediately. The most disappointing thing was the poor design of the bathroom sinks. Both were very deep, but what for? There are NO popups (you can't hold water in them to rinse out your undies) and NO aerators on the faucets, which caused them to be noisy and spray violently all over whenever you put anything under the water stream. Shower head spray is not adjustable--again, a noisy, non-aerated stream from 4 small holes. We did like the bathroom design overall, though. The TV was great! It appears to be a 50" flatscreen with HD. Very, very nice. The room decor was elegant, and the beds were very comfortable.
The distance to the Strip was far...but there is a nice tram to the Bellagio, where you could use their automated walkway to get down to the Strip and other nearby casinos. From Aria, it was also an easy walk to the Monte Carlo (where food is cheaper and you can charge it to your Aria room).
We liked the casino atmosphere--somewhat dimmer than usual, but very sexy. Machines were good, too.
Overall, it's a very, very modern, comtemporary resort, but lacks the sheer elegance of Bellagio or Wynn. We'd stay again, if invited.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAGlaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities
Level Contributor
212 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2010

Sadly, the reviews about service issues at Aria are true. In short, the staff at Aria does not seem to be happy and it shows.

The issues started at check-in. We were two hours early. The check-in person said our room wasn't ready and we would have to return after 3 to see if it was. That was it. So we had to return and get back in line and go through the same process. At the Encore, they process your credit card and call you when the room is ready.

The marble floors in our suite were dirty and not cleaned during the 3 days we were there (bathroom floor around the toilet was especially bad). The cleaning supervisor walked into our room while the privacy light was on. Not one service employee looked at us and smiled our said hello the entire stay while we walked around.

We also suffered some of the glitches. The drapes did not fully close in the bedroom, the bedroom TV remote was dead on arrival, and the bathroom sinks are easy to spray water around (not sure what they were thinking). We were charged for a $8 bottle of water even though we never touched the wet bar.

Room quality was very nice and the casino is huge with lots of options for gambling. Pool area is ready well done but once again service was terrible, we were never offered a drink in 45 minutes. Internet access is free, a nice touch.

Self-parking is a long walk, so I would recommend dropping off bags or using the valet. The Aria is off the strip a little bit, so be ready to walk a little more than at some of the other resorts. Views from the rooms aren't great since Aria is surrounded by other buildings on all sides (it feels like you are staying in a downtown area).

We ate at three places in Aria. The buffet ($28 dinner) was not good, weird mix of foods and low quality. Only the desserts were good. The Cafe Ventra (or something like that) was expensive, but the food was decent. Service was very slow. Finally the gelato place was not good, tasted more like plain ice cream.

We did not really like the brown theme in the Aria. It felt corporate and dull and lacked energy compared to places like Bellagio or Encore. We have stayed in all of the major resorts in Las Vegas. For us, Encore, Wynn, Palazzo, and the Bellagio are all much better. For pure service, the Encore and Wynn are excellent.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dave9956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,481 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,364 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARIA Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARIA Resort & Casino

Property: ARIA Resort & Casino
Address: 3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ARIA Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 4004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARIA Resort & Casino is a AAA Five Diamond Award winning resort which offers you the best in accommodations, gaming, dining and entertainment. Check out the newest place to see and be seen on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ARIA Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Resort And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing