We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern hotel, prime location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
ARIA Resort & Casino
Ranked #14 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Modern hotel, prime location”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We've stayed at the Aria for 4 days. It's a beautiful hotel equipped with modern technology. My experience was not perfect but better than other hotels that I've stayed at in Vegas. It’s at a prime location right at the center of the Strip, which takes about 5 minutes of walking (outdoors) from the hotel to the Strip. You can also get to the Strip by walking indoors, through Crystals Shopping Centre.

As soon as you walk into Aria, you can immediately feel the AC on blast mixed with a pleasant scent of faint vanilla. We got to the hotel around 10 pm on Wednesday night and waited about 30 minutes in line to check-in. I wished they had more associates at the front desk. Despite the wait, the Associate was friendly and apologized for the delay. The check-in process was pretty quick and got our keys within a few minutes.

Like most hotels on the Strip, Aria is huge so be prepared to do some walking from the room to the elevators and to hotel amenities. We were on the 17th floor and our room was facing South West with the view of the pool area, Monte Carlo, Excalibur, the Luxor, and Mandalay Bay. As soon we walked in the room, the lights automatically turned on, the blinds opened and the TV screen was on displaying icons of room features. The control pad/tablet was on a night table and control panels were available on either side of the bed, beside the door and on the wall across the full-body mirror. Although we didn’t find instructions on how to use the technology, it was pretty intuitive and learned to use it fairly quickly. Also, the Wi-Fi worked flawlessly in the room. We were warned about the sensitivity of the fridge so we didn’t even touch it, hence no extra charges on our bill. The bed and pillows were absolutely comfortable. The washroom was clean, had good lighting and useful toiletries. Cleaning services are done on a daily basis; we were able to turn it down by turning the privacy light on.

Aria has 3 pools, 2 whirlpools and Liquid Day Club. We had no problem finding lounge chairs. An added plus was the service; they delivered my drinks promptly. A Starbucks was conveniently located near the Spa. However, there was always a lineup so I go to the one at Crystals. Jean Philippe bakery on the Casino level had decadent desserts. If you have a sweet tooth, you gotta try this place. I enjoyed clubbing at Haze Nightclub. They treat you like royalty if you’re staying at the hotel and got in expediently.

Overall, my experience at Aria was great. I highly recommend it for those visiting Vegas.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARIAResort, Director of Guest Relations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Jane,

Thank you for providing such a detailed review. At ARIA, our goal is to create the single most significant resort experience in the world and I am pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay, in addition to the warm welcome you encountered upon entering your guestroom, the comfort of our custom designed Sealy mattresses, and your memorable experience within HAZE Nightclub.

Additionally, thank you for your patience upon registration. I am delighted to know we have exceeded your expectations and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Bobbi Bensley
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23,179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14,784
    5,312
    1,728
    745
    610
See reviews for
2,897
10,599
823
3,451
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,282)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, the service was outstanding. I love the fact that it's a Casino, but it's not loud like the other casino and the smell of smoke does not overlook it. The restaurants, the bars, the facilities, they are all minimalistic and great. We LOVED the Panoramic Corner Suite. My husband and I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NormaC1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARIAResort, Director of Guest Relations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Norma,

Thank you for choosing ARIA as your resort destination. It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated the ventilation of our casino, the award-winning Five Diamond service that was extended to you by a multitude of our staff, and the luxuriousness of your beautiful corner suite. I am delighted that you have left our resort with an everlasting impression and I would be elated to welcome you back.

Best wishes,

Bobbi Bensley
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We love Bellagio, but Aria is just as impressive. Aria is more modern and high tech. The resort layout is nice and not confusing compared to others in the strip. Beds are very comfortable and the bathroom is awesome. The Japanese style toilet is great!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sincityagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARIAResort, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
It is a pleasure reading such an extraordinary review. I am pleased you enjoyed your guestroom accommodations and that every aspect of your stay was spectacular. I look forward to exceeding your expectations during your next stay at ARIA.

Warmest regards,

Shannon McCallum Crawford
Executive Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I was in town for an event and one of the shuttle stops was for Aria. I normally stay at Encore, but that was not an option for this trip - and I wanted to see what all the hype was about. Maybe this would be another option for me in the future???? After staying there, I can say it will NOT be an option.

At first glance, everything looks nice and new. Upon further inspection, everything is pretty shoddy. The restrooms in the casino, again at first glance, look good. But then you see the scrapes and broken pieces on the doors and the way the tiling is "finished". It looks like they were on one of those home improvement shows that they do as much as they can in a small amount of time, hoping that the "homeowners" won't notice all the mistakes. Near the pizza place and sports book, tile was cracked on the wall, wallpaper was starting to come off, and you could see their tile work. (pictures attached)

As we checked in our room, several things were wrong off the bat. The remote control worked intermittently, the "black out" shades did not black out, the bathroom door had a high pitched squeaked and you could hear the day club downstairs. When I called about the noise, I asked for ear plugs. (This was going to be a trip that I was going to be up all night and was planning on sleeping all day.) I was told that they could buy ear plugs for me, but they would charge my room. (other hotels give them away for free). I was also told that the club ends at 7:00pm and I could sleep then. I called later and asked to speak to a manager. I told him of my concerns and he offered to move me to another room, but I wasn't about to pack and unpack 5 days worth of stuff. I asked for the few problems to be fixed. Well, the remote was never replaced and nobody ever fixed the squeaking door. As for the "black out" shades, an employee came up to look at them. We told them that it was a design flaw. He did have a solution to the problem and was going to come back to fix it - apparently other guests also have complaints about the light that filters in. Well, he never returned.

The bathroom is also a HUGE problem with this place. The toilet is enclosed with the trendy frosted glass...which makes it gross when somebody is sitting on the toilet. I really don't want to see anybody on the toilet while I'm getting ready. You definitely don't want to stay here with friends or somebody that you're not very comfortable with. The lighting is terrible and the mak-up mirror was falling off the wall. The counter space is also very limited! You only have about 18 inches to spread toiletries on when getting ready. As for storage, there is 1 drawer that is 10 inches wide that you can place items in. There are shelves about 10 inches deep under the sink, but those are for towels. (there is no place to hang a hand towel or anything else.) When I tried to store my make- up bags on the shelves, the maid would move them daily.

Which leads me to the cleaning services... EVERY night/morning when I would return to my room, they moved my personal items around. My curling iron would be somewhere else, my make-up bags moved - and not just in the bathroom. They would move it to the closet area. In fact, one day, they took out make-up from the drawer in the bathroom, so they could "display" it and in return, they left cleaning rags in my drawer - not towels, cleaning rags! I was also staying on a non-smoking floor. Granted people make poor judgments when they're in Vegas and throw stuff on the floor...but there was a cigarette butt and a plastic lid to a cup in the hall outside our door, it was still there hours later, even after 2 maids past it at least 4 times. The elevators always had trash in them or stickers stuck on the doors or floors. One guest mentioned that she had chicken wings in an elevator earlier that day.

The food is also mediocre. Granted, I did not go to one of the fine dining restaurants, but the Cafe food was bland, the pizza place was ok ($5 for a can of Coke) and the room service was sub-par. Also noted, when ordering room service, they will not automatically give you a glass or pitcher of water. Apparently, you have to ask for it. Again, every other hotel that I've ordered room service at, gives you glasses of water, like a normal restaurant does. The paninis at JP Patisserie were the best items that we ate at this hotel.

I guess if this hotel was in another city, I wouldn't be so harsh. But, with so many great hotels in Vegas, this is pretty sad. Just because they have the "latest technology" doesn't mean that they have the best service, rooms, etc. For the price and considering what other options are available, do yourself a favor and stay down the strip with Steve W. or in Italy. You'll thank me later!!!

Room Tip: For a good room, go somewhere else ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jmiller73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARIAResort, Director of Guest Relations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your review.

Additionally, I would like to apologize for any inconveniences that were encountered with your guestroom and with the service of our staff. Your input is greatly appreciated and will be shared with the rest of our team.

As the reservation is not linked to Trip Advisor, our Guest Relations team will be reaching out to you directly to gather additional information. Thank you again and I look forward to reviewing your comments.

Sincerely,

Bobbi Bensley
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood, Md
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Aria's staff went out of the their way to be friendly. The hotel was immaculate throughout. The high-tech room took a day to learn all its features, but it was lovely, comfortable, and welcoming from the first moment. The fancy Japanese toilet took a bit of learning, but we mastered it.

Room Tip: Don't panic, anyone can learn to operate electronic drapes. And the fancy, heated toilet seat? J...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BGM328i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARIAResort, Director of Guest Relations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for posting your review to Trip Advisor. It is wonderful to read that you experienced a fantastic visit at ARIA, and you were met with the most welcoming service from our dedicated staff. Also, it is pleasing to know that you took so much comfort with the selection of modern amenities in your well-appointed guestroom. I sincerely look forward to greeting you on your next visit.

Best regards,

Bobbi Bensley
Director of Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Aria is the best casino/resort in Las Vegas. As a member of M Life you receive several special offers throughout the year. They have some of the best restaurant options on the strip. If you like Mexican food try Javier's. The new five 50 restaurant have great pizza and salads.



Room Tip: The bathroom is great - double sink and very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARIAResort, Executive Director of Hotel Operations at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Chet,

Thank you for your enthusiastic review of ARIA. I am overjoyed you had an exceptional stay and appreciated so many of our resort offerings, including the variety of options at Javier’s and Five50. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to mention the rewards of Mlife membership and for your kind words about our resort. Thank you again and I look forward to exceeding your expectations on a future stay.

Warm regards,

Shannon McCallum Crawford
Executive Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
15,462 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,282 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARIA Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARIA Resort & Casino

Property: ARIA Resort & Casino
Address: 3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ARIA Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 4004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARIA Resort & Casino is a AAA Five Diamond Award winning resort which offers you the best in accommodations, gaming, dining and entertainment. Check out the newest place to see and be seen on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Vegas.com, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ARIA Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Resort And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing