We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aria staff assulted me and then avoided respoinding to me.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of ARIA Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ARIA Resort & Casino
Ranked #14 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Yukon, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Aria staff assulted me and then avoided respoinding to me.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Been meaning to post my rant about the aria hotel from the sema show visit. My hotel stay at the aria was pretty bad. Last time i was there the paint off the ceiling was falling off while i was taking a shower.
This time as i was getting into a taxi. The aria staff member who helped me as i was walking around the car to get in grabbed me so hard and spun me around that he left his hand print on my arm. Seriously about took me off my feet. i contacted there staff by email and got a chain letter back basically blew me off. Asked them if they watched the video and i was told they can't and i have to call in to another person who can do this. I seriously should have just filed a police report. Yea i got man handled that bad.. I had to work the rest of the show with my arm hurting and could not wear some of my short sleeve shirts etc.

Don't stay at the aria hotel and be sure to sure with your friends. This is suposta be a high end hotel. High end of staff abuse that is.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chance M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22,978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14,670
    5,262
    1,713
    736
    597
See reviews for
2,860
10,517
817
3,414
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,237)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

The room is well appointed. The control system for the entertainment system and curtains is simple and intuitive. Everything was very comfortable and of excellent standards.

It can be a long walk to your room from the elevators. If you mind, ask at the desk. No warning given.

Service at reception was friendly and efficient. I had breakfast in the cafe. Again, service wa excellent and the food fine.

Perfect place for my purposes.

Room Tip: Ask about the distance from elevator to your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dalvay_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARIAResort, Manager at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We would like to thank you for choosing ARIA, and we appreciate the kind words. It’s great you were able to enjoy the touch of modern luxury that makes ARIA so unique to the Las Vegas Strip. Thank you again, and we look forward to your return.

Regards,

Derek
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portpatrick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

We visited Las Vegas for 8 days in this supposedly 5* Hotel. The accommodation was adequate, however, the absence of tea making facilities, the charge of $50 a day for using the fridge, the prices for water and snacks left in our room were ridiculously expensive. The housekeeping was deplorable we had to ring their department on five occasions to get our towels replaced and the room properly serviced, used glasses lay for 3 days the advertised turn down service at night happened only once during our 8 nights and to top it all cash and a gaming voucher went missing from our room. When we complained the hotel took immediate action supplying new towels etc and refunded my losses. In a hotel of this stature these events should not happen and they were not just a one off as my sister and brother in law were staying in the same hotel and experienced the same problems including the money loss. It meant every time we left the room , i pad mobile phone kindle etc. could not be left to recharge as we were scared they disappeared and they had to be locked in the safe.At the weekends the buffet does not serve breakfast only a brunch at approximately $58 dollars per person so we had to eat elsewhere. we also had to complain several times about the adding of the resort charge to our room account despite our stay being all inclusive. All in all not the most pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnboy121948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARIAResort, Manager at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are very sorry we did not meet all of your expectations. We work very hard to maintain the highest standards of service, and your feedback is very much appreciated.

Sincerely,

Derek
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, New Jersey, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Aria was a great place to stay. Great location with easy access to everywhere our group wanted to go. The rooms were really clean and the casino had a lot to offer. Will definitely consider staying at ARIA again in the future.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Panayiotis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rindge, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

We visited Vegas for an early-birthday treat for me. We chose it as it looked nice on the website, it was not at all warm or friendly. The desk staff were professional, but not friendly. We walked into the room and immediately had to call to have the bedspread changed (it had brown stains on it) and there was no soap in the bathroom, and a very dead flower in the .25 bud vase. The dinner buffet was overpriced ($40.) and just average, and a long wait to have drinks delivered. The pool staff and housekeepers were very friendly. We were given chocolates when we called for soap and to have the bedspread changed, and were given some chocolates - they are very stingy with these chocolates as they were never left for us. Because the brunch buffet was $30. and we did not want 2 heavy meals during the day, we ate at Starbucks in the hotel for breakfast - the other breakfast restaurants had very long and slow lines. The frig was stocked with items to purchase - you could not use it for your own food/drinks, without a $50/day fee. Other hotels we visited were much prettier.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ralzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARIAResort, Manager at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are very sorry we did not meet all of your expectations. We work very hard to maintain the highest standards of service, and your feedback is very much appreciated.

Sincerely,

Derek
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

A wonderful hotel and fantastic location can not rate it highly enough. Beautiful rooms and bed to die for. Only thing to be aware of at this hotel is the waiting time for buffet restaurant at breakfast. We opted for Starbucks in the end. Take plenty of money to spend at Crystals high class shopping mall.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank carolmcphee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, Michigan, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our 36th anniversary. Doreen and Jay (training) checked us into our beautiful corner suite and they provided us with amazing service. They also placed our son in a really nice room across the hall from us and sent some goodies up to our room. Food and drink service were excellent. Housekeeping was performed twice daily along with turndown service and they are awesome! Gambling was great! The Aria was a breath of fresh air compared to the Bellagio suite we stayed in for 2 days prior. Thanks Aria!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARIAResort, Manager at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Hello Shirley,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We would like to thank you for choosing ARIA, and we appreciate the kind words. Our staff works very hard to provide a memorable stay to all of our guests, and it’s great you were able to experience this first-hand! Thank you again, and we look forward to your return.

Regards,

Derek
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,330 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,917 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARIA Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARIA Resort & Casino

Property: ARIA Resort & Casino
Address: 3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ARIA Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 4004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARIA Resort & Casino is a AAA Five Diamond Award winning resort which offers you the best in accommodations, gaming, dining and entertainment. Check out the newest place to see and be seen on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Priceline, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your ARIA Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Resort And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing