We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aria” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ARIA Resort & Casino

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
Ranked #14 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
San Antonio, Texas, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Aria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great property! My room was amazing. If available, I would recommend getting a corner suite. The Aria is a must stay when you're in Las Vegas. I took the trip solo mainly to play poker. The poker room is excellent! The wait time to be seated is reasonable. The dealers are friendly. I've been to the property several time and a lot of the same faces are still a part of the staff. The staff at the Aria made me feel special. I would recommend it to those wanting to have a fabulous Las Vegas experience to stay at the Aria.

Room Tip: If available, get a corner suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DHAWK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARIAResort, Manager at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at ARIA. We are very happy to hear you had a memorable experience, and we appreciate the kind words. Our dedicated staff works very hard to ensure that all of our guests have an outstanding stay, and it’s great you were able to experience this first-hand. Thank you again, and we look forward to your return.

Regards,

Derek
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22,992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14,678
    5,266
    1,714
    737
    597
See reviews for
2,862
10,523
817
3,416
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,240)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was a very nice room. but the size was average. If you are used to staying in a Suite type room such as the Pallazo, you may not be happy. We arrived early and had to wait a few hours for our rooms to be ready and even so, the business partner I was travelling with had to wait about 2 hours for her room after mine was ready.

The location on the strip is a bit congested and hard to navigate, its a much more direct route if you stay towards Pallazo area.

I will say there was good drink service in the casino.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mazzolatm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsville
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed at the Aria for two nights and I can not say enough good things about the room! The bed was simply amazing! Usually in hotels, I have a hard time falling and staying asleep. Not at the Aria! William at the front desk was very friendly and helpful! The buffet is also fantastic!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessyjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARIAResort, Manager at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit to ARIA. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate the kind words. Our mattresses were custom design for ARIA by Sealy, and contain 12 layers of comfort! It’s great to hear you found our beds so comfortable; we did a lot of research when designing them. Thank you again, and we look forward to your return!

Warm Regards,

Derek
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

My wife and I visit Vegas about 3 times a year and have stayed at more than 10 different strip hotels from New York New York on the lower end to Encore on the higher end. MGM Grand had been an overall favorite for a while, but our first stay at Aria may have found us a new favorite resort.

Aria at City Center is the newest strip resort and really boasts a more modern feel. The lobby, casino and promenade areas are beautifully designed and decorated. The carpeting, color scheme, lighting and architecture of the casino area give the feel of spending the evening in a small trendy city where you can eat, have a drink or gamble at every turn. Although the lighting at times can seem a little too dark, it creates a very relaxed and fun atmosphere. The casino, restaurants and lounges have a very logical and centralized layout, and it is very easy to navigate your way through the hotel.

We arrived on a Sunday at 4:00 p.m. to a check-in line of 1 minute. Did we get lucky? Probably, because I often saw lines at other times that were likely at least 15-20 minutes. However, during our stay we never saw any unusually long lines. One hesitation I often had in staying at Aria is that it is set back from the strip a bit farther than most hotels, but the walk to the strip, which can take you either outside or through the Crystals shops, was not nearly as bad as I thought it might be. We also really liked the free Aria monorail which connect City Center to both it's neighboring hotels, Monte Carlo and Bellagio.

The rooms are very modern, beautifully decorated and larger than the standard rooms you find at most hotels. The high-tech features of the room are very impressive, although I can see how they might get confusing or frustrating for some guests. I personally loved being able to control the curtains, lighting and thermostat from the TV or a small touch-screen panel next to the bed. The lighted "privacy" and "service" lights were a nice change from the typical door-knob sign that you hang outside the door. The HD TV has a great picture and signal, unlike what you often find at other hotels. The bathroom was very nice, especially the shower which was large and also had an enclosed bathtub. The frosted glass partition that separates the toilet from the rest of the bathroom doesn't provide as much privacy as I think most people will like, but you can always close the main bathroom door if you want total privacy.

We had several complimentary buffets with our reservation, so only had dinners at the buffet and a breakfast at the café. The buffet at Aria is good, but there are better. We also had to wait 1-hour in line one evening which was a bit frustrating. The café was good and not outrageously priced. There were many other great dining options which I’m sure are very good, although they are likely a bit pricey. Aria does not offer much in the way of lower-cost dining options. We also spent an evening at Lift Bar which had some live entertainment and was a lot of fun. The other lounges and bars also looked very fun and inviting. The Aria theater for Zarkana is one of the most beautiful theaters we have seen.

There is very little to dislike about this hotel, but no hotel is perfect. Our prime complaint was the often uncomfortably cold temperature in the hotel. This is not unique to Aria as many hotels overly blast the AC during the summer months. I was also baffled at how such a high-tech hotel could have guest rooms without any visible electrical plugs other than on a media panel. While the bed was soft and like sleeping on a marshmellow, it was really too soft for our tastes. Lastly, we did have one of our longest walks to a room that we have had at any hotel. Many rooms are down long hallways far from the elevators. Consider asking for a closer room at check-in.

In all, our experience at Aria was fantastic and we loved the resort. It is a beautifully designed, upscale hotel with a very fun and inviting vibe. It is located right in the middle of the strip and surrounded by lots of activity and action. The hotel staff was always pleasant and helpful. We will definitely be staying at Aria again.

Room Tip: Rooms can be far from the elevators so ask for a closer room if walking distances are an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spalaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARIAResort, Manager at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review from your recent visit to ARIA. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and were able to explore much of the property. It’s great to hear you enjoyed the touch of Modern Luxury that separates ARIA from all other resorts in Las Vegas. Thank you again for your great feedback, and we look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,

Derek
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budd Lake, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

I just stayed here for several days. It was a Hotwire 5 star pick. This hotel is beautiful, modern, and expensive.

Pros:
- Friendly staff
- Beautiful hotel
- Good food (but expensive)

Cons:
- The room electronics are too futuristic to the point they don't work well. It's junk- futuristic junk. Everything is complicated and has a learning curve to the point you don't want to use it.
- Prices- everything has airport prices. Starbucks- $2 more than normal prices. $4.50 for a cup of coffee in the Aria Cafe.
- Electronic room locks are not the normal "insert type". These you wave the card at the lock & they don't work well- another example of high tech junk.

Green Features: Huh? What environmental practice? I shaved with running water, no stopper in the sink. They waste water in the desert- there isn't even low water usage faucets on anything including the shower.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thedude_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

It was my first trip to Vegas and planned it for my birthday and one year anniversary. I am soo happy with my decision. Aria is in the middle of the strip and is within easy walking distance to any casino. Aria has a beautiful atmosphere and has a very modern feel. The room is a decent size with a large bathroom and extra storage room! I loved using the remote to open the curtains in the morning when I didn't really feel like getting up- the bed was like a fluffy cloud! My husband and I walked to at least 20 hotels on the strip and overall loved Aria and Cosmo the most. There was a $25 resort fee daily +tax that was added at the end of the trip. The comps are not great. We didn't play any table games so that might be why, just some slots and had $60 comped. Out of all the casinos this one felt the safest and classiest and that was one of my top concerns. If you are looking for a luxurious modern stay, Aria is your best choice, trust me I did the research and checked out every contender!! No regrets here!!!

* Also, they let us check in 5 hours early and check out 3 hours late- no charge!! Thankkkks!!

Room Tip: We picked the base level room because everyone room has a corner view!! Save your money for slots, o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LKRANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARIAResort, Manager at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at ARIA. We It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and were able to experience the touch of modern technology that makes our guests rooms unique to Las Vegas. Your feedback is very much appreciated, and we thank you for the kind words.

Warm Regards,

Derek
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantagh NY
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at the Aria in Las Vegas on Sept.10-12. The hotel was clean, modern and beautiful. Our room did not have a view, but we knew this when we registered. We received a $42 credit at the buffet. The room was clean and beautifully appointed with lots of high tech gadgetry which I loved. The staff were all friendly and helpful. By friendly, I mean that they were really nice and did not seem to be "friendly" because that was their job. The concierges were very helpful in suggesting and booking shows. We ate at the Aria Cafe and the Buffet and found the food to be exceptionally good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amodra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,339 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,949 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARIA Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARIA Resort & Casino

Property: ARIA Resort & Casino
Address: 3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ARIA Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 4004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARIA Resort & Casino is a AAA Five Diamond Award winning resort which offers you the best in accommodations, gaming, dining and entertainment. Check out the newest place to see and be seen on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Prestigia and Jetsetter so you can book your ARIA Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Resort And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing