We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ARIA Resort & Casino
Ranked #14 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Jonesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

The Aria is the best hotel/casino on the strip. The entire staff is willing to step up to assist any needs or wants that you might have during your stay. If you are willing to pay for a five star stay---STAY AT THE ARIA.....The new Zarkania show is outstanding....Just returned on March 11 from a four day stay/

Room Tip: stayed in a corner suite. We highly recommend this room for the luxury of the view and the opulence...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank quentin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14,813
    5,328
    1,733
    746
    611
See reviews for
2,901
10,622
824
3,465
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,294)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

Just got back from an Amazing trip to Vegas in which we stayed @ Aria. This was my first time staying at City center as the last time we came to LV we stayed at the Venetian. I loved the location and the proximity to everything you need. We hit up Haze one night for bottle service and had a really good time. The SPA @ Aria is unreal, relaxation and pampering galore, if you are at this hotel do yourself a favor and book a spa treatment. You get access to the spa for the entire day and its well worth it. While we gambled the drink girls always came by to check on us, which is a nice perk if you come to play. Overall this resort is one of the best around and we will definitely be back!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are "Corner Rooms", the suites are pretty ridiculous if you can swing it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yogi969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed at Aria in January for my birthday with some of my girlfriends. EXCELLENT stay! Great access to the strip. Love the rooms, very modern and the Bathrooms are FAB! I only wished the restaurants in the hotel stayed open later. If you are one that love security when you go out of town this hotel is for you. There were security guards at all of the entry ways right before the elevators and in order to get up to the rooms you must show your hotel key.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lib G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

So the girlfriend was over at my condo, consoling me on a job recently lost when we came up with the dazzling idea to head to the land of hidden fees, gambling losses, and $1000 nightclub bottles. Las Vegas here we come.

We somewhat randomly chose the ARIA to stay at because it is one of the newest properties. It's not tacky (at least by LV standards), and--in terms of location--ARIA literally cannot be beat. Plus, as someone that grew up in Edmonton, Canada, the recent shootings there didn't really bother me.

Located smack in the center of "where you want to be", the ARIA offers immediate access to other on-strip properties like Cosmo and Planet Hollywood, and only a brief walk will reveal the excesses of Bellagio, Caesar's and other places where you can drink, gamble, smoke and drink again.

The ARIA, along with the Cosmo and Oriental, is the most modern and contemporary property on the strip. It feels like a luxury hotel with a casino unlike other properties that are truly just a gambling mecca with rooms. The casino is relatively small, and first-class, but like everywhere else in LV the strong aroma of "flowers" that is pumped through the vents will make you sick by the 3rd night.

The rooms were spacious and pleasant, and they have a central remote that controls all room functions (ie: TV, temperature, blinds, etc.). Some people think this is a NASA-style piece of technology and are blown away by it, while others can't figure it out. Both, however, are misguided. It is simply a big remote, nothing more. This "technology" is no reason to book the hotel; nor is it reason to avoid it. However, if you are the type of person who uses Caps Lock to type a capital letter (hello, Dad) then perhaps ARIA and its remote is not for you.

All in all: ARIA is a very good option in LV. It's modern, cool and dare I say a bit more quiet than other choices on the strip. It has arguably the best location and all staff we encountered were very helpful. I will keep it on the regular rotation of hotels in LV, although with so many good choices the best bet is to mix it up while in LV.

Oh yeah, Kudos to ARIA for having Fernet Branca stocked in the lobby bar!

Room Tip: For the best steak you've ever had go to Brand Steakhouse in the neighboring Monte Carlo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

This was the nicest hotel I have ever visited. The staff was more than helpful. The room was super clean. My husband and I went for our anniversary. We were upgraded to a suite which was nothing less than perfect. I will definitely go back to Aria!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a penthouse suite. It was outrageous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lmariep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

If you want to be treated like a high roller in a beautiful 5 star hotel with out having to wear an evening gown/tux this is it!
The room was perfect, from the bed, pillows and decor. Not to mention the service received from all staff. Cant beat the location either.


  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester hills
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

We were a part of a 15 person Vegas birthday/anniversary family & friends trip. However, my husband and I thankfully had our own room.
Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly from the moment we got out of the taxi from the airport. There was a short line to wait in during out check-in but I guess that's to be expected for a place like this. The actual process of checking in went smooth and we were even allowed to check out late (1 pm instead of 11 am) free of charge. We stayed on the 14th floor and never had to wait long for an elevator. Once we figured out the layout of the floor and got to our room we quickly realized we had no idea how to turn anything on! It was neat to be able to open the curtains with the push of a button and turn on the lamp on the bedside table the same way, but where is the hallway light button?? The bathroom light "switch" worked for first 1.5 days, then when we needed the light the day we were leaving one of the bulbs began to flicker on and off and no matter what we did - even turning it off - didn't seem to help it. I ended up just turning on the smaller 2 lights over the sink which didn't really help but it was better than showering in complete darkness. There is an iPad of some sort next to the bed, but I didn't notice any information on how to use it and accidentally shut off all the lights - when they were working - in the bathroom on my husband - oops! We had a great city view from our room and enjoyed seeing all the lights lit up at night. Housekeeping was fantastic and lined up our shoes and folded my husbands shirts he messily placed on the bed. The whole atmosphere in the casino was fun and lively and the dealers at the craps table were all awesome and not intimidating at all!
The one blemish from the whole weekend was the buffet/Sunday brunch. While we were part of the 15 person group we weren't all staying together nor were we all going to brunch at the same time. Smaller groups (3-4) people went to brunch at different times for lots of reasons but at least wanted to meet up there and have brunch "together". One group of our friends were sitting at a table near the window and when we asked (3 of us) to sit near them we were told that we couldn't sit near them unless we wanted them to add an automatic gratuity to our bill - i think 18%. We didn't want that, obviously, so we asked if we could sit at a table near them...not even at their table and were told that they couldn't do that without adding the extra charge. It literally made no sense and I was too tired to complain more to the hostess so we ended up sitting on the other side of a half wall between us. Stupid. Super stupid.
Would this prevent me from returning? No. We had a great time and were taken care of very well. I would also like to thank the 2 awesome security guards to brought one of our friends back up to his room in a wheelchair after he probably fell asleep/passed out in front of the elevators. Hilarious.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsmdtomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,481 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16,364 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARIA Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARIA Resort & Casino

Property: ARIA Resort & Casino
Address: 3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ARIA Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 4004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARIA Resort & Casino is a AAA Five Diamond Award winning resort which offers you the best in accommodations, gaming, dining and entertainment. Check out the newest place to see and be seen on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ARIA Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Resort And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing