We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Technology not exactly friendly to everyone” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ARIA Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ARIA Resort & Casino
Ranked #14 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Technology not exactly friendly to everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful. You cant get a better location in Vegas. A lot of technology is used inside the room. Almost everything is controlled at your fingertip via either a touch screen panel or tv remote. Its cool and everything but the lag time is horrible. We fumbled with the panel for a while trying to turn on all the lights but to find out that actually 3 bulbs were burnt out. I still prefer ordinary light switch. 7th floor can get noisy as its just a few floors up from the night club. Bedding is comfortable but I found all of the pillows a bit too soft.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13,461
    4,844
    1,570
    676
    539
See reviews for
2,592
9,643
747
3,103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4,877)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

looking forward to coming back
could hardly smell smoke in the casino are a big plus
very clean rooms
great buffet value don't miss it 10.30 is the best time we thought
self park was great and just as quick a valet



  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spapeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
Level Contributor
120 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Sky Suite rooms from James Bond movies. Power drapes, multiple tv's, heated toilet seat. Like a condo with dining table and countertop area. Private entrance to meeting room level a nice feature. Gym very good.

Room Tip: ask for a hi floor facing the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raxtuk6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Level Contributor
144 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 698 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

First time for me at Aria, before I stayed at Bellagio and Encore and I perfectly knew that in Vegas the hotels are too big to give you a 5stars service, here everything is a money-machine. I had a reservation for a Corner Suite. Unfortunately they gave me a Corner Suite on the 8th floor (the lowest) and outside my room there was a noisy loud (as AC engine) that kept my awake all night. I asked for a room changing and the front-desk assistant told me: I'm sorry we don't have any other rooms available... (WHAT?). After a long "battle", they gave me a nicest suite but in the new room the AC didnt work, I froze until the technician came and changed the engine; after that everything went good... but my stay was over. If you are looking for something special, this is not the right hotel. The building is good, rooms are nice but some employees should be trained better. Maybe here you can find a tolerable level of service but not for demanding, customers. Aria is not a five-stars hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Angelo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Fantastic location, middle of the strip and easy to get to everything. Impressive facilities such as the spa, outdoor fountains and gadgets in rooms - everything worked on a touch screen remote even the curtains opened and closed by it. Comfy beds and ok rooms - on the small side and not what I would call 5* - designer looks but lacked basic things I would expect from any hotel which let it down:

No coffee or tea maker in the room - so you had to buy it downstairs
clean on the surface but drawers and windows were dirty
Service was not great - I had to repeatedly report the front door handle was hanging off and bathroom lightbulb had blown before they eventually fixed it

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mummy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I highly recommend this place. The hotel is beautiful, very clean and modern, and the service is superb! Great restaurants and bars, the casino area is nicely kept with lots of slot machines and tables.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had such a great time at this hotel. Staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. The room was amazing, and the location is great. I will definitely stay there again. The restaurants were awesome, and the shopping was nice. The salon staff was very professional, and the value was great. Overall I have nothing bad to say about this hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nataliepayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#9 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 14,147 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 11,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 13,546 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARIA Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARIA Resort & Casino

Property: ARIA Resort & Casino
Address: 3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ARIA Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 4004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARIA Resort & Casino is a AAA Five Diamond Award winning resort which offers you the best in accommodations, gaming, dining and entertainment. Check out the newest place to see and be seen on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Otel, Expedia, Prestigia, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your ARIA Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Resort And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing