We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious but pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ARIA Resort & Casino
Ranked #18 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Overall the hotel was fantastic. We arrived early in the morning (9:30) on the Sunday of a long weekend in the US. Not only were we able to check in early but they had two rooms on the same floor clean and available. We were travelling with another couple so 2 rooms on the same floor was a nice touch on the service side. The beds are the most comfortable bed we have slept on in a hotel anyhwere. The rooms are very well cleaned and maintained by the staff. The mountain view we had from the 52 floor was pretty spectacular, not really sure if it would be worth the extra $30/day to 'upgrade' to a strip view, espeicially since unless you on at least the 40th floor the view would probably be obstructed anyhow. The one negative is that during the winter season the pool including hottubs closes at 4pm. The other big negative for us was all the food options immediately in the hotel or in the City Center Complex were quite expensive for what was offered. We ate at the Italian restaurant in the Cosmo hotel and it was $90/couple for entree only with one drink each. We found far better value both in serving size and price on many other areas of the strip. Conceirge was very helpful. We did appreciate that security actually checks for room keys prior to going up the elevators, it is reassuring to know that the odd person you might see in the elevator or on your floor legitimately belonged there. We would recommend that you request a room without adjoing room door. The hotel was very quiet except for the door between rooms. Most rooms are not adjoining but ours was and that seemed to be the one weak link in the sound barrier. We would most definitely stay at the Aria again on our next Vegas trip. Pricing for us seemed comparable to some 3 or 4 star properties but the rooms themselves are 5* for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allergictosnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24,770)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16,736 - 16,742 of 24,770 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2012

Beautiful room, bathroom, and WHAT A VIEW! Slept like a baby.
Loved the fancy bath & amenities. Aria has a great reputation, so when you say you are staying there, even the locals know you have "class."

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Very beautiful hotel and the rooms are awesome with the automatic controls! Nothing like walking into the room for the first time and having the lights, blinds and TV open up/turn on for you! Will definitely return and refer this place. Best bang for the buck!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

really attractive hotel and casino. very trendy. heated toilet seats with his, her and oscillating bidet with a dryer! when you enter your room for the first time all of the lights turn on, music plays from the tv (which has your name on it) and the curtains open up.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank triciaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

A wonderful hotel/casino. Rated sleep quality poor but that's because I sleep best on a hard mattress and Aria does not have firm bedding. It's comfy, soft, luxurious but my body needs super firm so that's on me - not the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

For those who don't smoke...this is the hotel for you...Honestly..the small casino in the hotel allows smoking but everywhere else doesn't and truthfully you would never know smoking was even allowed. This is ideal for anyone who wants to do minimal gambling but have a incredible stay in a beautiful hotel. I have always been a Mandalay Bay fan until I came here. The rooms are beautiful and accomodations exceptional. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I can't wait to return. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We are exploring different places since we retired. We got an email with a deal to attend the show "Zarkana" with a deep discount. We decided to take advantage. We had a wonderful time, the show was great and our room was incredible. It was quiet, loaded with amenities, and had a great view of the city and airport. The staff was very helpful and we had a very romantic couple of nights in Vegas.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sydney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#15 of 264 in Las Vegas
16,308 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#32 of 264 in Las Vegas
29,793 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARIA Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARIA Resort & Casino

Address: 3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#8 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#12 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#14 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $189 - $690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ARIA Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 4004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARIA Resort & Casino is a AAA Five Diamond Award winning resort which offers you the best in accommodations, gaming, dining and entertainment. Check out the newest place to see and be seen on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your ARIA Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Resort And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing