We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aria is great!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
ARIA Resort & Casino
Ranked #14 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Aria is great!!!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed here in October for 5 nights- girls trip- this hotel was great!! No long line to check in and staff very nice. We were upgraded with our room and it had a great view!! Loved all the technology and the room was large as hotel rooms go. Pool area was nice- quiet with enough space. Ate at Javiers there and food was really good!! Hotel is in a perfect area to get to all- we walked and used the tram but thats it!! Food court at Monte Carlo was close for breakfasts that were quick. Would definately recommend this hotel- it's more upscale and newer than others- nice and quiet at night. Would stay here again for sure!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3566kk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23,611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15,030
    5,428
    1,766
    757
    630
See reviews for
2,947
10,803
832
3,522
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,362)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The Aria hotel and casino is centrally located on the strip. Like others have stated the rooms are somewhat small and you can control the lights and window shades with the TV remote which is a cool feature. The outdoor pools and hot tubs were really nice.

We had to wait about 20 minutes to check-in on a Sunday afternoon. The door on our room would was defective and would not close easily without a good tug. I tried calling the front desk about it the next morning however gave up as I was always on hold.

My wife went to the spa and got a facility day pass which she really enjoyed. It was very clean and relaxing.

The wireless is good and is able to handle FaceTime without any issues. Keep in mind there is a resort fee of $28 a day.

It is a decent hotel but nothing really spectacular.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonny_rod24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirtland, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have stayed at Aria several times over the past few years and they never disappoint. The Hotel and Casino are beautiful and spotless. The service continues to be outstanding. The staff members are very friendly and helpful. Wynn/Encore used to be my Las Vegas favorite, but have found some of the staff to be rude. Aria is the whole package.

Room Tip: The Sky Suites are outstanding and worth the extra $$ if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ket358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARIAResort, Manager at ARIA Resort & Casino, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay, we appreciate the feedback! Happy to hear your stay was enjoyable and the hotel and casino met all of you expectations. Also glad to hear everyone you encountered was helpful and friendly. We appreciate you being a repeat guest and happy to welcome you back again in the future.

Thank you,

Derek, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

It's not cheap but you'll see why. It's a large hotel and new to the strip. Everything in the room is electronic including the curtains. It will take about 10 minutes to figure out how to turn the lights and the tv on. The bathroom and shower are very large. The breakfast buffet on the second floor is REALLY good and you will definetly look forward to it. They have EVERYTHING, including lunch items in the morning. A great way to start you day if you are there on business. A few dinner restaurants inside are also great. The location is great directly on the strip and a few minutes walk to the Belagio. It is also connected directly to a mall. Not sure what else to there is good to say about it. It has everything you need. Not cheap, but it's worth it if this is what you are looking for at that price.

Room Tip: Be very carefull of the minibar. It's done by weight, meaning if you simply pick up something, e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsteve12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
232 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

First visit to Vegas after 10 years, when Venetian and Paris was just new. Now there's Aria at the Citycenter. Very nice and impressive looking property. After wondering around the various big hotels on the Strip, Aria is definitely amongst the newest. New has its upsides and downsides.

The rooms itself was impressive - 500+ sq ft of area. Almost everything could be controlled by this screen panel - including blinders, TV, aircon, lights, etc. Very modern. Decor of the room is also very modern. Bathroom was very nice - marbled, comes with a jacuzzi and 2 sinks! But hotel does not provide toothbrush and toothpaste. The shampoo and shower gel was of generic origin.

What didn't impress me was that Aria's restaurants are not great compared to other Strip hotels. Somehow not tasty and not exactly cheap - namely the Thai and Italian restaurants. But Javier (Mexican) and the patisserie were pretty good. Casino area itself lacks the crowd - maybe it has lesser table games (very visible) which also has higher minimum bets. Unlike the other hotels, Aria lacks other entertainment such as Cirque du Soleil (coming next month), concerts, etc....

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SipsTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quezon city, philippines
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Being the newest and hippest place in Vegas, i was excited to see Aria. I was disappointed with the interiors of our room,because it didn't match the coziness and appeal of the lobby. There was no WOW factor, very ordinary and functional. There are no complimentary bottled water or the usual coffee and tea station. Toilet amenities doesn't even cover the basics. I can't get quite the view of our room, since it is at an angle facing the strip and the other wing of Aria.

Our room was dusty, and we even found a bottle cap left by the previous occupants well exposed at the lounge chair. We stayed for 5 nights but our bed was only turned once. Having said this, i still commend their beds, because its the softest and silkiest bed i have experienced in a hotel. Love the centralized control panel for TV, lights, and curtains on my night table. The restaurants in the hotels were a variety, making it easier for us to dine according to our preference. The Jean Philippe cafe/bar is aptly located beside the guest elevator making it accessible for a quick grab of breakfast or take-out to bring to our room. The American Fish Restaurant is divine. Being an artist, i love that there are sculptures and galleries strewn around Aria and the City Center. Best of all, their lobby smells of vanilla.

Room Tip: As always Vegas Hotel's are humongous, with long walks to the elevators, entrances and exits. Ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penoybalut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

I have stayed at the Mirage, MGM Grand and the Wynn but this hotel beats them all hands down, from the reception to the pool, casino, rooms and bars the hotel shouts quality all the way through. The staff were great always had a smile and always polite and only too willing to help they were a credit , I have been to Vegas six trimes and thought I had seen most it had to offer abut this hotel and the City Centre Complex is just amazing and i would highly recommend it to anyone looking for the WOW factor.. A lit tip try the Todd English PUB or Public Urban Bar as they like to call it btween 3pm and 6pm they serve good food and great beer (wanted a decent pint after 3 days drinking BUD) which is mostly half price between these times.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peskypete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,691 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,981 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARIA Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARIA Resort & Casino

Property: ARIA Resort & Casino
Address: 3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ARIA Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 4004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARIA Resort & Casino is a AAA Five Diamond Award winning resort which offers you the best in accommodations, gaming, dining and entertainment. Check out the newest place to see and be seen on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Vegas.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your ARIA Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Resort And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing