We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, but a bit of a walk to the Strip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
ARIA Resort & Casino
Ranked #14 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, but a bit of a walk to the Strip”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This is a nice hotel with modern facilities. The rooms' technologies are really the best of the world. The fact that everything is so new makes the stay quite pleasant. One issue for this hotel though: it's not directly on the Strip. You have to walk past the casino, then the Crystal shopping atrium, before you can hit the Strip. And even after that you are still not on the ground but on an elevated walkway. This makes going out to the Strip and other hotels (i.e. Planet Hollywood) a hassle.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LewNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23,579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15,016
    5,418
    1,760
    757
    628
See reviews for
2,942
10,791
831
3,514
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5,355)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This hotel has great.
Two nights of comfortable and enjoyable stay. Quick check in and check out. We had arrived 5 hours late due to our flight being delayed,we were exhausted and the bed was very comfortable so we could get a good nights sleep. The rooms were very clean and my husband loved all the modern electronics.....hit the good night button and all the lights shut offand tv. Remote for the black out curtains and sheers.

The main reason for our trip was to see the Garth Brooks show.....excellent we loved it and wished it was a longer show. He was a one man show (no band)and well worth it. Trica sang two songs with him and they were great together.

We did find that the reastaurant for breakfast expensive.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

the cleanliness of this hotel along with the state of the arr rooms will keep me coming back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VancouverSquirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

I'll make this short. The Aria is hands down the best hotel that I have ever stayed at, and I've stayed many places (Carribean, Europe, US, etc.). I can tell that different designers took part in designing different areas, and it flows so well. The City Center concept was a hella good idea. Even comes with a free tram to get back and forth to Bellagio and Monte Carlo. The three hotels make for an excellent combo. To say the staff is 'nice' would be a tremendous understatement. The casino floor is spacious and the restaurants are great. They even have some 'reasonable' costing options. Not cheap enough? Head over to the Monte Carlo's food court, in which you do not even have to go outside to get to. Get your butts over to this hotel. You will not be mad.

Room Tip: Get the strip view. If anything, you will enjoy the firework fountain that the Aria has out front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lowridin23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lancs
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Aria in October 2011 for one week and throughout that time we had the most fabulous time. The hotel was the best we have ever stayed in sheer luxury, the staff were so professional, nothing was too much for them to make sure your stay was the best ever. Where the hotel is situated is right in the middle of the strip so it was just right. Everything at the hotel was second to none, the entertainment, the restaurants, and the shops.
Although we had a slight problem at the beginning of the week, 2 different Assistant Managers made sure we were compensated without any fuss, so may I say to the ~Directors of this hotel, well done for the design of the hotel, and the training given to make sure all staff were pleasant, helpful, very very smartly dressed, and more than willing to solve any problem you had. I highly recommend this hotel as it has been the best we have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Would recommend a high floor for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Macca48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Great hotel in a wonderful location. Within easy walking distance to most other casinos, and a short cab ride to anything you want to see on the strip! Room was very clean, modern and different from the other "bland" hotel rooms you usually get in Vegas. Didnt gamble much in the casino at the Aria, prefer other casinos more (Wynn, Bellagio, etc).

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caymanboundanddown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Our 3 night stay was very special because of the modern decor, everything electric (drapes, lights, etc.) Very clean and the staff was very considerate and nice. The beds & pillows were so comfortable - could have stayed in bed all weekend. Had a good lunch in in restaurant for lunch which was very good, but our breakfast was not hot and the wait staff was lacking. If I come back to Vegas, it would definetely be here.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ccrider1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#12 of 263 in Las Vegas
15,683 reviews
The Strip
The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Wynn Las Vegas
Wynn Las Vegas
#5 of 263 in Las Vegas
16,956 reviews
The Strip
The Palazzo Resort Hotel Casino
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ARIA Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ARIA Resort & Casino

Property: ARIA Resort & Casino
Address: 3730 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89158-4300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#6 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#7 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#10 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#11 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ARIA Resort & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 4004
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ARIA Resort & Casino is a AAA Five Diamond Award winning resort which offers you the best in accommodations, gaming, dining and entertainment. Check out the newest place to see and be seen on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MGM Domestic, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ARIA Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aria Resort And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing