We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay just off the strip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center to your Saves list
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   370 Hughes Center Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89169 (The Strip)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #65 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great stay just off the strip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

I attended some business training here at the Residence Inn Hughes Center and stayed the week with my wife and then proceeded on to Flagstaff, AZ on vacation. The staff here was very friendly and helpfull in every way. Room was neat and clean and was the rest of the hotel. The included breakfast buffet is one of the best I've had while traveling and the kicker of an evening meal and beer or wine twice a week was a very welcome suprise. Defitnetly worth considering if in the area! Several excellent restaurants within walking distance

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anakin50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany L, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Anakin50,

We're glad you chose to stay with us while traveling on business to Las Vegas. Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Waconia, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Residence Inn Hughes Center on our anniversary, while we were traveling across country from Minnesota to San Diego. We were delighted with an anniversary gift from Andrew upon check in and a beautiful room on a high floor. One of the best things about Residence Inns is the kitchen in the room with everything you need to feel at home. What made this Residence Inn so special is it's location to the Las Vegas strip. The hotel was extremely quiet but it was still only a 15 minute walk to the strip. We were so glad to get a good nights rest, while still getting to enjoy everything Vegas has to offer. I would recommend this property to anyone visiting Las Vegas and looking for a comfortable place to stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany L, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Sam F,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center on your anniversary and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

I have had to be in Vegas several times a year for work for the past decade+. This is the first time I stayed at a non casino hotel. I really enjoyed the peacefulness of it. This hotel is very conveniently located to a variety of good and great restaurants. It is also within walking distance to the convention center and the strip (approx 15 mins) if you are not in work shoes (heels). The staff were very attentive. Breakfast and evening snacks were ok but not great. Good value.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Just completed another stay at this hotel. For those who need an extended stay or larger space off the strip this hotel is perhaps the best out there. Just one mile back from the strip in the midst of a high end office/residential area the location offers multiple dining options within walking distance. Choices include Morton's, Del Frisco's, Bahama Breeze, Roy's, Fogo De Chao, McCormick & Schmicks, Gordon Biersch and Starbucks within 100-300 yards away. Add to that a very nice walking jogging area behind the hotel and you have a winner! This Residence Inn is a high rise hotel style, not the typical style 2 story house type property. Friendly staff and clean rooms make this a great choice. Cabs are frequently waiting outside to whisk you where you want to go. Figure about $7-$10 to get to the strip. Small pool area with fire pit and hot tub are nicely tucked behind the hotel, but don't expect a high end designer pool. Of course hot breakfast included daily and evening reception during the week nights are nice benefits as well, but the food served is basic at best. Will stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Corv1day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel is near enough to everything, and far enough away at the same time.
The staff where helpful and the two bedroom suite was a great layout.

There was an odd smell tot he room, but housekeeping soon sorted that out but the strangest thing was the blood splatter on the ceiling... Joking, we said it must have been used in an episode of CSi. I'll add a pic of that when I can find it.

It's popular with lots of foreign and local Air Forces doing training and exercises at nearby Nellis.

All in all, a perfect retreat for seeing the sights that Vegas had to offer - great car parking too :-)

Room Tip: All rooms are easy to access to elevators and the rear exit to the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WonderingBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I've been a rewards member for six years and have stayed on each coast including the gulf and this was my second stay at this location in the past three years, and it hurts me to say that this was the worst stay ever under the marriott banner. First it appears as if the two br suites are being overlooked as far as upgrades and upkeep, the furniture was soiled and stained the tiles were cracked, the appliances looked outdated and dirty, for various reasons I had to move twice one being an awful smell of septic gas that scared one guest away altogether instead of moving to another room as I did. Needless to say my next stay in Las Vegas will not be at this location

Room Tip: If you need a two bedroom suite try another marriott location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany L, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Rick W,

Guest perception and feedback is extremely important to us. I would appreciate the opportunity to address your individual concerns regarding your stay and invite you contact me at the hotel by calling (702)650-0040 or by emailing me at ri.lashh.gm@marriott.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
697 reviews
361 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 509 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Location- Well located for our needs. A bit far to walk to the strip but doable.
Reception. They were all helpful and friendly.
Breakfast -It states continental but it had a lot more than that. Waffles, sausage, eggs, cereal, etc.-Coffee after breakfast and coffee to go
Room-Large room with a sofa, chair, desk with chair-Kitchen
Light for reading –pretty good
Bed –2 queens with lots of pillows and very comfortable
Air Conditioning-Heater
Wi-Fi- Worked very well I the room
TV- Nice modern with good channels
Refrigerator- A very large one and a dishwasher and stove top
Room for bags-Plenty of room
Coffee maker
Bathroom-Nice size good lighting
Shower pressure-Good
Cloths line-No, but they have a guest laundry
Safety bar in bathroom-Yes
Towels-Nice clean and in great condition
Amenities –a bit poor, but when I needed a shower cap they brought one. They had shampoo, conditioner and soap.
Hair dryer-yes
Full length mirror-Yes
Makeup mirror-No
Parking-yes
Iron and ironing board-yes
Complimentary bottle water-No but tap water is fine to drink
They had enough clean pots and pans to cook a simple meal.
There is a small shop at reception with a couple of frozen meals, wine, beer, sodas, etc
Lots of restaurants walking distance.

Great place to stay with children or for people that don’t want to stay at a casino. We needed a place in front of the restaurant where we were having a party so it worked great. Usually we stay downtown at the Golden Nugget and we will head back there because we like to be in a casino.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor away from the elevators and liked the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Starviagera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany L, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Starviagera,

Thank you for such a thorough review of the hotel! We are pleased that you found the hotel to be a very good alternative to the Casino Resorts here in Las Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 2,665 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#77 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 12,497 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 10,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#17 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 2,289 reviews
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#33 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center

Address: 370 Hughes Center Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > The Strip
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#89 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated all-suite hotel with fully equipped kitchens located one mile east of the Las Vegas Strip, one mile south of the Las Vegas Convention Center, and two miles north of the McCarran International Airport. Non-Smoking, pet-friendly hotel that does not charge resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing