We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Las Vegas Location”
Review of Polo Towers Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Polo Towers Suites
Ranked #32 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Las Vegas Location”
Reviewed October 9, 2009

This condo style hotel was absolutely perfect. It is located in the heart of the strip. Will stay there on our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L_Bin_LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,012
    964
    229
    107
    102
See reviews for
611
920
107
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (669)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
jemw
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Polo Towers Memorial Day Holiday 2009 (5/22-5/29/09) for our 21st wedding anniversary, using our time share exchange. We had a delightful time at Polo Towers and in Las Vegas! We could not have asked for better accomodations at the Towers. The loacation, being almost in the middle of the strip, is perfect for everything - - easy access to the casinos and public transportation. The gym was nice and clean and very well equipped for a small gym. We didn't use the pool (because we're not pool people) but stopped up to see it on the roof - quite interesting! We especially enjoyed the cozy bed and very nice pillows. Saw Carlos Santana in Concert and visited the Grand Canyon, among many other interesting things. We will definitely go back to Las Vegas and stay at Polo Towers. The only drawback was that it was the hottest May ever in Vegas (high 90s everyday), but that did not slow us down.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jemw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsburg, California
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2009

I have a timeshare through Diamond Resorts and had actually been told by a fellow timeshare owner at one of the Maui properties that Polo Towers was kind of a joke. I also read some of the reviews on here and must disagree with some of the negative points. I did notice that some of the photos are from 2006 and they do not look anything like the room we stayed in. I went with 3 friends for my divorce party and I must say that we had a great experience. From the moment we pulled up, all of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful- the guy who checked us in even googled something for me. The self parking was interesting. After attempting to self park, I decided to valet- the parking structure is a bit oddly shaped and there is not much available for self parking. Valet is free anyway, we just tipped the guy a few bucks and it was worth it to avoid the hassle. Our room was well appointed with a kitched that had a full sized refrigerator and oven which was very useful since we didn't want to spend a ton of money eating out in Vegas. We were on the 9th floor with a good view of New York New York, Monte Carlo and a few other places. This hotel does not have a casino which was good for me because I am not a smoker and I didn't have to deal with the nasty smell of cigarettes that lingers in casinos. It is situated in between Planet Hollywood and MGM- a great location for walking almost anywhere. There is a nice pool area on the roof with a smallish pool, but the decor is nice and there are cabanas if you want to stay out of the direct sun. I also was pleased that they had a business center that had 2 computers with complimentary internet use- I had to check my work email because my BlackBerry was having issues. I will definitely return to this great hotel, but be aware that it is not the Bellagio. If that is what you are looking for, stay there and not at Polo Towers.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank beeeechbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maritimes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2009

I read many of these reviews online with disbelief. They talk about how their whole trip was ruined because the couch had a stain, or they saw a pube in the shower. Polo Towers is a great place to stay , especially when you consider that it is right on the strip and what it costs for a tiny hotel room anywhere nearby. It is clean, has decent staff, and the usual facilities you would expect. Primadonnas who start nitpicking about furniture style are like psycho brides whose wedding was ruined because the carnations were misplaced. Overall, it is very similar to the other timeshares in the area, ie Summer Bay, Jockey Club, MGM.

signed,
Happy Camper

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — front desk staff
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank blue2man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2009

I think the location of the Polo Towers are good since you can pretty much walk to tons of places. Yes, it is set back a bit, but that's not a problem.

The problem I have is that the maint. fee's keep going up. Compared to other timeshare properties, I think it's a bit much.

We have been owners since 1991 and bought in the Villas. When I arrived last week (9/6-9/13) I tipped $20 and asked for a view of the strip. Not sure what took so long, but the girl looked like she did her best by typing for such a long time, then checking certain reports and talking to co-workers about certain rooms, etc. It was like it was an ordeal to get me a room with a view. So naturally I was very very thankful. But once I got to my room I noticed that it was not a Villa. It was a Suite. Basically they are the same except that the Villa's have upgrades that make a huge difference for me. The bathroom, in particular has two sinks instead of one. Also the bathtub is a jaccuzi in the Villa's and just a small tub in the Suites. The Villa's have better decorations, better bedding, better furniture, and better kitchen counters and equipment. Just nicer.

So it was again an ordeal when I went back down to the desk and talked to the same nice girl who told me to return the next day. I did return in the morning but was told to return in the afternoon. Sigh. So I returned in the afternoon and FINALLY I got a Villa. But not on the strip. So I felt like I tipped her $20 for nothing!

As it turns out, I loved my Villa and I loved the view of the mountains, facing east. Beautiful sunsets every morning.

Other than that, I enjoyed staying at Polo Towers. It's not a mega resort, which I like. It is more like a private condo. Private and quiet. That's what I wanted while in Vegas. Personally, I would rather walk to the casino's and enjoy the quiet peace where I sleep.

Speaking of sleep. I slep SO well the entire time I was there. The bed was very comfortable. I actually looked forward to turning in every evening (as I have problems sleeping generally).

The only thing I wish they had was a really nice restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Islandsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2009

I own a timeshare at the Polo Towers. Their maintance fee is very high after I found out how much other timeshares are charging for their maintance fee. I have read several reviews by other tripadvisors. I tend to agree with the tripadvisors that have negative reviews of the Polo Towers. Booking a reservation there is a nightmare, and I'm a timeshare owner there. The staff are very rude. Not helpful at all. The hotel is located at the back of a shopping center. You have to drive/walk through a narrow alley to get to the hotel. My room furniture were old looking. The sofa has stains. The only nice thing about the entire suite was the bathroom which was big and nice. I hope the management gets enough complaints about the staff and furniture to do something about it. I would not recommend anyone to go here or buy a timeshare here unless they improve the staff and decor of the place.

Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JandL92506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2009

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay at the Villas at Polo Towers. We did a "shortstay exchange through interval" for a long week-end. Upon arriving, they told us there was some construction going on in the villas, which was what our reservation was for. They offered to switch us to the suites, or keep us in the villas and put as as far as possible from the construction. We decided to stay in the villas as planned and were placed on the 8th floor. We weren't bothered at all by the noise of rennovations on the 15th floor.

The rooms themselves are small compared to American standards, but they were very well appointed. If you are going to stay for a week, you may want something larger. The kitchenette included a large refrigerator, sink, microwave and any utensils you may need including a corkscrew. The sitting area had a flat screen tv with a dvd/vhs player and a stereo with an ipod mounting dock, both of which were very nice. The couch looked a little shabby considering the room had just undergone renovation, but the murphey bed pulled down over it, which may have been the reason. The bed itself was large enough, but very firm, which you may like if you prefer firm beds. The nighstand/desk area had an alarm clock that also had an ipod mount. Our closet had a safe to put your valuables in and extra pillows and blankets. The bathroom was very clean and had a nice walk-in shower with good water pressure. The bathroom counter had just been remodeled and looked great. Something else that stood out to me was the fact that the hairdryer in the bathroom was awesome! It was like a salon hairdryer compared to most of the crappy ones you find in hotels. This makes a difference when you have long hair like me!

The location of the hotel was another plus. While not on the strip, it is only about a block or so back. When you are trying to sleep, this makes a big difference as you will avoid a lot of the noise from the strip of loud music, drunken revelers, etc. that are non-stop in Vegas. The hotel within walking distance to MGM, New York- New York, Luxor, Tropicana, Monte Carlo, Planet Hollywood, Bellagio, Paris, Excalibur, etc. You can also take a ride on the "Deuce" bus ($3 one way) to get to some of the hotels on the northern strip such as Wynn, Trump Towers, Venetian. The Deuce also goes all the way to old Vegas where you can gamble cheaper (Binions, Mermaids, Golden Nugget, etc).

The hotel also offers several free shuttles you may want to take advantage of. In terms of ammenites, we used the gym, which is located next door to the hotel. It was awesome! Most hotel gyms are tiny and lack a variety of machines/weights. Not this one! It had everything we needed (bikes, treadmills, eclipse, weights, machines, pull up bar, stair-stepper, etc).

Overall, the hotel was in a great location, offered great prices/value, and the service was good too. Anytime we had questions the staff was quick to help out. If you need extra towels, shampoo, conditioner, whatever.. don't hestiate to ask... the staff will try to accomodate you ASAP.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank epsloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,273 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,359 reviews
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#41 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,678 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,632 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#16 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polo Towers Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Towers Suites

Property: Polo Towers Suites
Address: 3745 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4308 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Polo Towers Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 829
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to experience Las Vegas is to stay in the heart of the action. There is only one boulevard where you can find non-stop action and excitement here, and that's the world famous Las Vegas Strip. There is only one resort where you can find classic elegance and casual comfort during a stay in Las Vegas, and that's at Polo Towers Suites. Las Vegas is a destination spot for travelers from around the world who come to experience the sights, sounds, casino action, top notch shows, superior shopping, dining, golfing and even family fun-filled adventures. You, too, can plan a trip that will be as remarkable as it is memorable. A Peek at Polo Towers Suites Located in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, Polo Towers Suites promises and delivers the best accommodations. You will enjoy the lavish resort-style amenities within your room and on the exterior as well. From the pool to the fitness center, you will find ways to stay active, or simply unwind. Get the best service from the staff and the most useful information about the area from our Concierge. You may even want to pamper yourself at the spa or with the personal massage services. You will have everything you need in your magnificent suite. Style, elegance and comfort await you and your family. The spacious rooms will be the perfect place for you to kick back after a day of shopping or evening of gambling. Alternatively, you may want to simply take in the spectacular evening views of the lights of Las Vegas from your secluded balcony or terrace. Not to mention, you will enjoy easy access to world-class casinos, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Hitting the Town Las Vegas Style Enjoy the luxury of coming and going as you please, to one of the world's best action packed, scenic cities. There is never a shortage of things to see and do, and you will be right in the middle of it all. Take comfort in knowing you can spend the day shopping and return your purchases to your room, with ease, before heading out for the evening. You can enjoy dining at the best restaurants, gambling at the most famous casinos or taking in shows from some of the most famous names in the business. Our Concierge will help you arrange whatever you want, whether it is a night on the town or a family outing. With Polo Towers Suites, you won't be taking a gamble when it comes to finding the best resort to plan your trip around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Vacatia, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Polo Towers Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Towers Villas Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Towers Las Vegas
Polo Towers Vegas
Polo Club Las Vegas
Polo Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing