We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not happy with Polo Towers”
Review of Polo Towers Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Polo Towers Suites
Ranked #32 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Not happy with Polo Towers”
Reviewed August 21, 2005

We just came back from 1 week at Polo Towers; it is not the Marriott 5-Star quality.....the pool on roof is only 3 ft and was green when we arrived. The hotel didn't know why it was green; that was very upsetting. The suites were clean but not high quality furniture and cheap formica cabinets, and did meet the Marriott standards. Then we find out that there were other Villas of upgraded quality in the Towers that we could have gotten as Marriott owners. The staff was helpful but the location of hotel was not at the best part of the strip. The shopping in front of the building was dirty and smelly and that's where the fitness center was located; not on site as stated. We would not recommend the Polo Towers.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,012
    964
    229
    107
    102
See reviews for
611
920
107
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (669)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Simi Valley,CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2005

The positives first: Location great, kids waterpark my 5 y.o. enjoyed, ATM machine on site so you dont get raked over the coals on cash advances. Tram service (but I didnt use) No timeshare sales pressure, comfortable King bed. Staff friendly and attentive. Daily towel service.
Now the bad or at least worse than expected: Outdated at least 10 years - old uncomfortable couch which was even worse as a bed, shower/bath slow drain , General bad smell- smokey in the room, alley smell outside- (go figure there is an alley right outside with dumpsters), Dirty pool, Patio off unit filthy and no chairs.
Basically it served its purpose as a room with a kitchen- It just makes me Question how Interval International rated this a five star.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank tracker7088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 12, 2005

My family just returned from Polo Towers in Las Vegas. We had a great time. It's easy to keep kids busy during the day hours. Lucky for us! We didn't have to spend a lot of time in our room. We traded into a two bedroom on the 15th floor from our home resort in Orlando-(major difference in 5 Star ratings) The carpets were torn, cheap furniture and kitchen fixtures, stained towels in bathrooms, and broken toilets. How can this be rated a 5 Star? All three TV's were 13 or 14 inch! There is a pool on the roof top, that is only 3 feet deep! Kids are only allowed there until 5 pm then if they are under the age of 14 they must go to the kids pool and "splash park" located on the second floor. Again, this is a joke. It's only for toddlers. Access to the hotel lobby and shuttle service is off the street, down an alley. Yes, it is well lit, but it is beside an open parking lot and the alley is deserted when you return to the hotel after dark. What were they thinking??? There should be covered walkway from the street. The lounge was adequate. Also, no internet access in the resort.
Las Vegas was GREAT! the location was GREAT (we could actually see the fountains at the Bellagio from the balcony) but Polo Towers has alot of upgrading to do.
There is a lot of police presence on the Strip, but I felt very safe walking at night. The shops are great, because there is something for every price range, the buffets are great for families, and cabs are easy to catch. The monorails and trams are great. The Venetian is a must, the fountains at Bellagio are a must and the Rainforest cafe at MGM is great for kids.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2005

We traded our Marriott timeshare time for a week at Polo Towers as we love Las Vegas and knew that Polo has a great location on the Strip, without argument. However, we were angry with ourselves for not investigating further, as this was far below the quality of a Marriott facility. Our family of 5 was set up in a condo on 15th floor for 6. However, they were prepared for 4 guests: only 4 glasses, 4 plates, 4 chairs (one broken), etc. The unit was simply "tired" and needs to be gutted and upgraded. None of the fine touches of Marriott. No washer or dryer in unit (ones available for building not even on our floor), no garbage disposal (food scraps can get a bit pungent in Vegas as they percolate in an under-sink trash can on the 15th floor in hot Las Vegas), small tv set, burnt out light bulbs in lamps that were never replaced in spite of us leaving notes around the unit, shower faucet handle broke off in my hand, toilet only flushed about 25% of the time (classy touch), two nice balconies with view of Strip but none in entire facility had any furniture on them whatsoever and they were so filthy that we did not want to walk out on them, very tiny rooftop pool that was green, underground garage had a funky smell the entire week with rather difficult parking configurations, and, the 19th floor lounge and bar had a great view of the Strip as well, but it was so extremely smokey....even first thing in the morning that the air was intolerable to try to linger in there.
Fortunately, we were thrilled to see the brand new Marriott Grand Chateau towers being built just behind Polo, and they are going to be gorgeous and top notch I'll bet. We look forward to returning to Vegas and staying there in the future instead.

Stayed June 2005
Helpful?
20 Thank truant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 16, 2005

My husband and I went to Las Vegas. We also got pitched with free show tickets if we attend a "no pressure" presentation. We agreed. We walked through the beautiful hotel eager to hear the "Affordable Prices". Once we heard how much they needed down and how much they wanted a month for our 1 week of vacation time, we refused. The sneaky salesmen sent us to "get our tickets", this time we also got pitched to with "come back for a one week stay to see how you like it and all the money you pay towards the vacation would count towards the down payment if you decide to buy". The sales pitch sounded awesome. We were to put $295 down and pay $100 a month for 10 months and in turn we would receive 2 vacations. One 8 day 7 night trip to Polo Towers and another 4 day 3 night to our choice. The vacations had to be used in a 2 years. We assumed that would be absolutly no problem. We gave our card to the gentleman for the down payment and he came back and said "You have over $3000.00 in your account, why did you say you couldn't afford the offer. I was appalled and that should have been my first hint at what kind of business techniques these people had.
Over the next ten months we were paying off our vacation and yes a few months it was late. Well the last month fell in the middle of December and having three girls EVERY payment that month was late. Well because they had already received all of our payments they decided to enforce a "late payment means forfeiting of all monies and the contract is void rule". How convienient that they only stated this after receiving almost all the money. I was livid!!! I called to take care of this for once. They said they cannot refund the money but they would give me my vacation (as a favor to me). When I asked about the other one they said you had 18 months to fulfill both meaning 8 months left to try and arrange for both vacations HOW IMPOSSIBLE IS THAT!! I will get some of my money's worth by taking one vacation. But we are supposed to listen to another sales pitch and my complete attitude is ARE YOU OUT OF YOUR MIND???

  • Stayed February 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
22 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, Ca
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2005

Very clean, nice staff. Free parking self and valet. Has a wonderful location, close to action, but very quiet and relaxing. Would stay again for the price!!

Stayed May 2005
Helpful?
10 Thank lms2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2005

The Polo Towers is conveniently located in the heart of the strip. You are very close to Aladdin, Paris, Bellagio, and MGM. The rates were the best we could find for the strip, just under $100 a night. The decor is ordinary but it does the job. We stayed in a studio and it had a mini fridge and microwave -- very convenient.

  • Stayed April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank ECD10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,273 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,359 reviews
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#41 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,678 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,632 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#16 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polo Towers Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Towers Suites

Property: Polo Towers Suites
Address: 3745 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4308 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Polo Towers Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 829
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to experience Las Vegas is to stay in the heart of the action. There is only one boulevard where you can find non-stop action and excitement here, and that's the world famous Las Vegas Strip. There is only one resort where you can find classic elegance and casual comfort during a stay in Las Vegas, and that's at Polo Towers Suites. Las Vegas is a destination spot for travelers from around the world who come to experience the sights, sounds, casino action, top notch shows, superior shopping, dining, golfing and even family fun-filled adventures. You, too, can plan a trip that will be as remarkable as it is memorable. A Peek at Polo Towers Suites Located in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, Polo Towers Suites promises and delivers the best accommodations. You will enjoy the lavish resort-style amenities within your room and on the exterior as well. From the pool to the fitness center, you will find ways to stay active, or simply unwind. Get the best service from the staff and the most useful information about the area from our Concierge. You may even want to pamper yourself at the spa or with the personal massage services. You will have everything you need in your magnificent suite. Style, elegance and comfort await you and your family. The spacious rooms will be the perfect place for you to kick back after a day of shopping or evening of gambling. Alternatively, you may want to simply take in the spectacular evening views of the lights of Las Vegas from your secluded balcony or terrace. Not to mention, you will enjoy easy access to world-class casinos, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Hitting the Town Las Vegas Style Enjoy the luxury of coming and going as you please, to one of the world's best action packed, scenic cities. There is never a shortage of things to see and do, and you will be right in the middle of it all. Take comfort in knowing you can spend the day shopping and return your purchases to your room, with ease, before heading out for the evening. You can enjoy dining at the best restaurants, gambling at the most famous casinos or taking in shows from some of the most famous names in the business. Our Concierge will help you arrange whatever you want, whether it is a night on the town or a family outing. With Polo Towers Suites, you won't be taking a gamble when it comes to finding the best resort to plan your trip around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Vacatia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Vegas.com, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Polo Towers Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Towers Villas Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Towers Las Vegas
Polo Towers Vegas
Polo Club Las Vegas
Polo Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing