We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegas getaway”
Review of Polo Towers Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Polo Towers Suites
Ranked #31 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Vegas getaway”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Exchanged into a beautiful one bedroom corner unit on the 17th floor. It was roomy and plush. Full kitchen with all modern amenities,nice size living room with wall mounted TV and stereo sound system as well a dvd player. View from the room facing the strip was grand. We could see the Mandalay Bay Casino, New York,New York, Excalibur and many lights and shops in between. Parking was free and entering and exiting on Harmon Ave made travel easier during major events like Brittney Spears promo visit and the Las Vegas NASCAR victory lap.Everything is within walking distance so wear comfortable shoes. Polo Towers offers day trips for a nominal fee to Hoover Dam, Red Canyon and the north rim of the Grand Canyon. This resort is a gambling free resort which makes it nice and quiet getaway from those noisy slot machines. Beautiful pool and spa area on the roof with a breath-taking view of the Vegas strip. A great place to make new memories and hopefully win money.

Room Tip: above 17th floor facing vegas strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shanner_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    981
    935
    223
    106
    97
See reviews for
587
892
104
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (649)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I spent 4 nights at Polo Towers Villas. As a Diamond member, I was able to use points to book the stay. Loved the bedding and bath amenities. I did stay in a one bedroom which was perfect for me. Location is great, employees are great. The only cons were I was never able to get onto one of their computers and on the last night, there was a water leak in my room. I called and someone was there in a matter of 15 minutes or so. I had used the towels to soak up the water and they had left a full set of towels for me as well.

Room Tip: Although I was on the 20th floor, I could still hear construction noise in the morning but it was no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your kind words - we are glad you could relax in one of our apartments and we are relieved to read that the leak issue you encountered was addressed without delay. We hope to see you coming back again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Absolutely awful booking experience - I had booked a suite through a third-party site. Once I got to the resort, the manager placed me in an annexe room (a smaller room that connects to a master suite where the kids would sleep). After 3 hours going back and forth with the resort check-in desk and the booking agent, we eventually were able to cancel our booking. We got a suite at the HRH for the same price that night.

This review is more a reflection on the booking process and what I believed as misrepresentation of the advertised room (the third-party booking site agreed with me which is why I was able to get out of it) rather than the in-resort experience which, fortunately, I did not have to go through. Disappointing indeed.

Room Tip: You may want to call or book directly and verify the type of room you'll be placed in
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SquashGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
We are really sorry for the impression of the resort that you have gained on this occasion and we assure you we are equally disappointed that we missed the opportunity to impress you with the quality of our accommodation. Regarding your unit type assigned, we are always willing to fulfil our guests’ requests, this however depends on the availability of the desired unit. Depending on when check in occurs, this may not always be possible. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We are very sorry for any dissatisfaction you may have experienced during your stay and we wish you all the best on your future travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed here in November 2013. The check in process was great the room was great the pool area was great. This is an older property so although it has had a facelift and the rooms were amazingly remoldeled we did run into issues. We only had hot water 50% of our stay. The other 50% the water was luke warm at best. Come to find out this was a known issue that no one told us about. Each time we called down to guests services we were told the broiler was out and there was nothing they could do. One morning we woke up to a note that had been slid under our door saying the water would be off (as in no water at all) until noon. We decided to go eat unshowered and walk around for a bit. We got back to the room to find that the water was still off. We could not even flush our toilet which we found out the hard way. We again called guest services and were told nothing could be done but to wait another hour. I could go on and on about the water issues but to make a long story short we ended up leaving the hotel early because there was no hot water to out room at all. At one point they gave us keys to a different room on another level to go shower in a different room so we had to carry our towels clothes and toothbrush to shower elsewhere. Then that option was no longer going to be possible because they were sold out. We just spoke to the manager and opted to leave. At that point the staff was really unapologetic and unwilling to assist. They did refund our stay a week later. We kept calling and insisted since the trip was ruined. I ad a horrible experience here and don't want to sway anyone as you may not have the same issues. To be fair the hotel was nicely decorated as mentioned before I just thought the service was lacking,

Room Tip: High floor with strip view is the only way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank April Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay and terribly regret how unsatisfactory the experience was for you and your family. Our staff always goes out of their way to be helpful and attentive to our guests and we apologize if that was not your experience. We regret your disappointment with our facilities. Rest assured that we take all comments and suggestions to heart so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve.
Once again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We visited for a week from Nov. 16-23. As it was an exchange we had anticipated that we would receive the same type of room as we had with our home resort. We did express our disappointment with this & we were told that we were an exchange & had we been Diamond members this would not have happened. We were surprised with the murphy bed and the small room however, it turned out to be adequate-- just not what we expected. The staff aimed to please. We did have a couple of concerns that were quickly resolved. The swimming pool was closed when we where there. The Polo club has a shuttle that took us to Freemont street and it was suppose to pick us up however the driver that took us down was not the same one scheduled to pick us up and we were sent to another location-- where we waited for 30 minutes then took a cab back to the Polo-this was a little disappointing but it didn't stop us from having a great time in Vegas! It is a nice touch having a shuttle service going to Albertson's, Freemont street, and of course the outlet mall. ( on different days of course.)

Room Tip: The only reason sleep quality was given a poor rating is d/t the fact it was a murphy bed. The Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Figure8taz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivet, Michigan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We visit regularly and are never disappointed. If there is a concern, friendly, quick, courteous staff respond, seeking satisfaction, not a tip.
Kudos to the ladies at the reception desk in the gym. Friendly, helpful. It's a great facility.
You can't ask for a better location on the strip - and it's a quiet getaway after a night of gambling. Thanks again. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a strip view if you'd like. But we like the back rooms for quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivalv98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for this lovely review! We are delighted that you enjoy staying at Polo Towers, and we hope you’ll have many more wonderful vacations here in the future – we can’t wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Nonsmoking hotel a half block off the strip between MGM and Planet Hollywood. Quiet. Clean. Well furnished one bedroom apartment with a full kitchen and balcony. Stall is very helpful. No restaurant or gambling, but very near both. An terrific value comared to the other (more lavish) hotels. A Diamond Resort property worth the visit.

Room Tip: Rooms at the Villas vice the Suites are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaxhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#7 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,146 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,323 reviews
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#39 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#9 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,627 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#20 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,973 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polo Towers Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Towers Suites

Property: Polo Towers Suites
Address: 3745 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4308 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Polo Towers Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 829
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to experience Las Vegas is to stay in the heart of the action. There is only one boulevard where you can find non-stop action and excitement here, and that's the world famous Las Vegas Strip. There is only one resort where you can find classic elegance and casual comfort during a stay in Las Vegas, and that's at Polo Towers Suites. Las Vegas is a destination spot for travelers from around the world who come to experience the sights, sounds, casino action, top notch shows, superior shopping, dining, golfing and even family fun-filled adventures. You, too, can plan a trip that will be as remarkable as it is memorable. A Peek at Polo Towers Suites Located in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, Polo Towers Suites promises and delivers the best accommodations. You will enjoy the lavish resort-style amenities within your room and on the exterior as well. From the pool to the fitness center, you will find ways to stay active, or simply unwind. Get the best service from the staff and the most useful information about the area from our Concierge. You may even want to pamper yourself at the spa or with the personal massage services. You will have everything you need in your magnificent suite. Style, elegance and comfort await you and your family. The spacious rooms will be the perfect place for you to kick back after a day of shopping or evening of gambling. Alternatively, you may want to simply take in the spectacular evening views of the lights of Las Vegas from your secluded balcony or terrace. Not to mention, you will enjoy easy access to world-class casinos, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Hitting the Town Las Vegas Style Enjoy the luxury of coming and going as you please, to one of the world's best action packed, scenic cities. There is never a shortage of things to see and do, and you will be right in the middle of it all. Take comfort in knowing you can spend the day shopping and return your purchases to your room, with ease, before heading out for the evening. You can enjoy dining at the best restaurants, gambling at the most famous casinos or taking in shows from some of the most famous names in the business. Our Concierge will help you arrange whatever you want, whether it is a night on the town or a family outing. With Polo Towers Suites, you won't be taking a gamble when it comes to finding the best resort to plan your trip around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Vacatia, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Vegas.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Polo Towers Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Towers Villas Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Towers Las Vegas
Polo Towers Vegas
Polo Club Las Vegas
Polo Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing