We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a nice stay”
Review of Polo Towers Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Polo Towers Suites
Ranked #31 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Overall a nice stay”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We were there for a week as a timeshare exchange. Overall we had a good time in Polo Towers. Room was as described, 1 Bedroom with full kitchen, and comfortable. Couple of negatives, the room took a while to get ready for check in, the check in area in the main lobby was not clean (there was a layer of dust over the check in counter) and there is no Internet connection provided. The wireless Internet provider they have for a fee is also not great, speed was uneven. In this day and age reasonable high speed Internet connectivity has become an expected amenity, particularly in a hotel on the Las Vegas strip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janda2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
We are pleased to know that you had an overall enjoyable stay here at Polo Towers, although we regret to read that the internet speed was not to your satisfaction. Our provider offers the best service possible but this also depends on the overall internet traffic which is used by all other customers in the resort. Nevertheless, we apologise for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We hope that you will consider staying with us next time you are in Vegas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    998
    949
    227
    106
    99
See reviews for
598
909
105
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (661)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Polo Towers for a week in mid-August. The living area was very comfortable with a convenient hidden pull-down double bed. The kitchen area was large enough to cook comfortably. Master bedroom was large with a king size bed and comfortable mattress.
Unlike other condo's we've stayed in, Polo Towers changed the linens daily. Once you master the tricky entrances off Las Vegas Blvd or Harmon St, you are home free. Great location. We would not hesitate to go back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveH1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is not your average Vegas hotel. We loved it! First off, there are no machines in the lobby, but it is right on the strip so it offers great convenience. The rooms are large and comfortable with a well equipped kitchen and a small balcony. There is a roof top pool area --quite small but comfortable. It could probably get crowded at times.

The staff is friendly, though very pushy about time share sales. We were on a girls' trip so we were left alone.

With this hotel, you have to walk everywhere. If you want the typical Vegas experience, it is not for you. If you want a condo type of stay on the strip, this is an excellent choice.

Room Tip: The elevators can be slow....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that the apartment you have stayed at proved to be suitable to your needs and has fulfilled your expectation. We hope that you will choose to stay with us next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We are Diamond Resort owners and were very pleased with this resort. The staff are all so pleasant and can't do enough for you. The concierge were very helpful and even the sales team were nice! We had a 1 bedroom with an interconnecting door to a studio to make a 2 bed apartment which was very spacious for a family of 4. Good size living area, fantastic kitchen and good sized bedroom and bathroom. We had a minor mix up with room keys where on our first day someone else was given a key to the studio but fortunately I had locked it from the inside so they couldn't get in. This was picked up by the staff without us even contacting them and a very nice security man apologised profusely and promised to investigate what had happened. We were offered free wifi by way of apology which was a nice touch.
The pool on the roof is a nice area and although busy we always found chairs. The kids loved the water playground on the ground floor in the shade of the building which was well planned as it made for a good break from the relentless sun.
Overall Polo Towers is a great place to stay, right on the strip in the middle of all the action. But with no casino it made for a quiet and relaxing place to stay on the strip but away from too much Vegas madness!
Highly highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank san31_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at Polo Towers! We’re sorry to read about the mix-up with the keys to your allocated apartment, but we’re extremely pleased that our team sorted this out for you, and that this incident didn’t spoil an otherwise enjoyable stay here. We hope we’ll see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

If you want to go to Vegas and not always have to eat out (since it is not very reasonable anymore) this is a great place to stay. Condo with kitchens, dishes, separate bedrooms. Shuttle buses available to take you to local grocery stores for food. Very clean and nice.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for non-smoking room if you need it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MatiraSunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayman
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Went on business but took my family along for a mini vacation. Stayed in a 1 bedroom with kitchen microwave, fridge, dishes, glasses, etc. very clean. Close to the strip about 2 minutes walking. Very clean apt. had a little store downstairs if you forgot anything and a hugh pool on the roof. The Hotel is very close to all the big names MGM, Aria, Hard Rock etc. so we walked to most of the attractions and entertainment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimCayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
We’re delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Polo Towers! We hope you’ll consider the resort for future visits to Las Vegas, and we look forward to being of service to you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bunbury
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here a while back. Was cheap and clean and close to the strip and easy walking to most or the big casinos. Was aware from other reviewers about the time share scenario, was offered cheap tickets to shows apon arrival though sounded like a good deal we got a better deal when we walked over to MGM and asked them if they could match it...and they did better. Pays to look around and ask. Plus entertainment n food is cheap in vegas so don't waist your holiday time on a time share meeting. Place was overall pretty good and i'd stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nedmorticuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,209 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#14 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,342 reviews
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#39 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,655 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#16 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,095 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polo Towers Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Towers Suites

Property: Polo Towers Suites
Address: 3745 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4308 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Polo Towers Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 829
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to experience Las Vegas is to stay in the heart of the action. There is only one boulevard where you can find non-stop action and excitement here, and that's the world famous Las Vegas Strip. There is only one resort where you can find classic elegance and casual comfort during a stay in Las Vegas, and that's at Polo Towers Suites. Las Vegas is a destination spot for travelers from around the world who come to experience the sights, sounds, casino action, top notch shows, superior shopping, dining, golfing and even family fun-filled adventures. You, too, can plan a trip that will be as remarkable as it is memorable. A Peek at Polo Towers Suites Located in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, Polo Towers Suites promises and delivers the best accommodations. You will enjoy the lavish resort-style amenities within your room and on the exterior as well. From the pool to the fitness center, you will find ways to stay active, or simply unwind. Get the best service from the staff and the most useful information about the area from our Concierge. You may even want to pamper yourself at the spa or with the personal massage services. You will have everything you need in your magnificent suite. Style, elegance and comfort await you and your family. The spacious rooms will be the perfect place for you to kick back after a day of shopping or evening of gambling. Alternatively, you may want to simply take in the spectacular evening views of the lights of Las Vegas from your secluded balcony or terrace. Not to mention, you will enjoy easy access to world-class casinos, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Hitting the Town Las Vegas Style Enjoy the luxury of coming and going as you please, to one of the world's best action packed, scenic cities. There is never a shortage of things to see and do, and you will be right in the middle of it all. Take comfort in knowing you can spend the day shopping and return your purchases to your room, with ease, before heading out for the evening. You can enjoy dining at the best restaurants, gambling at the most famous casinos or taking in shows from some of the most famous names in the business. Our Concierge will help you arrange whatever you want, whether it is a night on the town or a family outing. With Polo Towers Suites, you won't be taking a gamble when it comes to finding the best resort to plan your trip around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HRS, TripOnline SA, Vacatia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Polo Towers Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Towers Villas Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Towers Las Vegas
Polo Towers Vegas
Polo Club Las Vegas
Polo Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing