We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for groups, excellent location!”
Review of Polo Towers Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Polo Towers Suites
Ranked #32 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I initially had reservations about booking this hotel, given that between the Marriott Grand Chateau and Polo, the former has a more upscale reputation. But nonetheless, I booked away after finding out that the Marriott was undergoing construction work... And yes, the Polo's cheaper price did sweeten the deal.

Why the Polo vs. Marriott? First of all, they're the only two Stripside hotels that offer 2-bedroom suites at a reasonable price (there were 5 of us). Secondly, they don't feature casinos - after staying at the Tropicana, my husband and I were well over the casino thing. Finally, both are located on an excellent spot on the Strip, within walking distance of attractions like the Bellagio Fountains.

So, back to the story - it was with a little trepidation that we arrived at the Polo Towers. However, that disappeared after we entered the small, but presentable lobby and were greeted by their friendly front desk.

Really, for what you pay, there isn't much to fault the Polo Towers on. Our 2-bedroom suite was actually a studio + a 1-bedroom apartment, with a connecting door between the two. There was a fold-down queen bed that came down from one of the walls, which transformed the living room into an extra bedroom. All up, it was sufficient for 6 people, especially as we didn't plan to spend much time in our rooms, anyway. However, having a full kitchen was handy over the course of our 2-night stay.

There were two glitches, though - we had to make the fold-down bed ourselves (front-desk said it was too late for them to send up someone to do it at 5-6pm) and the door on one of the bathroom cabinets had fallen off its hinge. Just little reminders that we were staying at a three-star hotel and not the Marriott.

Small wrinkles aside, what took our stay from practical, to pretty cool was the excellent view of Harmon Corner and The Strip from our room on the 11th floor. That was a real treat, especially for our friends who had never been to Vegas before. Being able to get to The Strip so quickly and easily did mean that we could skip using the car for most outings, which was superb.

Overall, the Polo Towers is a practical and very comfortable place to stay, especially if you're travelling with a group. If you can get a room with a view, it will feel like excellent value, too!

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking The Strip - the view is excellent from the Polo Towers
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosanne d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,441)
There are newer reviews for Polo Towers Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,558 - 1,564 of 2,441 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a 3 night stay at the Polo Towers, and we loved it! We stayed in a 1 bedroom villa. It was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was large with a nice jacuzzi tub and 2 sinks, the kitchen was well equipped and saved us a ton of money, and the living room was welcoming. When we (I) locked our safe multiple times and couldn't get it open, security was quick to respond and very helpful. There was a slight drip in our refrigerator, and maintenance fixed it very quickly. Even more importantly it is in a great location, and we were able to explore the strip and come back to a quiet suite to relax and recoup from all of the excitement that Vegas offers. We would definitely stay here again, and both enjoyed the Polo Towers more than we did other casino hotels that we have stayed at on the strip. The staff, the rooms, and the location give this hotel a 5 out of 5 in our opinion!

Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RebeccaAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I am really sorry to have to write this review. The hotel is very nice, clean, new & updated.
BUT...here's what happened. We are timeshare owners and from time to time we have to use alternate timeshare companies to book a destination not covered under our timeshare properties. When we arrived to check in the young man told us that all he had available was a studio with a murphy bed. I immediately told him that was unacceptable. We needed more room and a better bed. About that time an older man came up to us and said that he might just have another room for us but the only requirement was to listen to a 90 minute sales program for Diamond Resorts. If we would do that he could upgrade our room (that they did not have earlier)to actually what we wanted at no extra charge. BUT, we would have to put down a $75 deposit in case we were a "no show" to the presentation. That did not make me happy but we wanted the better room. So we said yes. The time we reserved for the presentation became inconvenient so my husband tried to change the time and was told there was no other openings. He then tried to cancel and was told very rudely that is would cost him a lot of money if he cancelled. The lady continued to be rude and unhelpful, so my husband just walked off. We went to the presentation not in a very good frame of mind. We told them from the beginning we were not interest in buying anything. We listened to the whole sales pitch. The salesmen were very good at their jobs and very, very nice. At the end we had the audacity to said "NO". From that minute on everything changed. They began their hard selling techniques. No more mister nice guys. After telling several salesmen "no". We finally got to the last guy. This guy was a real prize. He was so rude, argumentative, & pushy...almost bullying...I had had enough so I got up and walked out. When my husband got out of there, he was so angry he was shaking. By this time, that 90 minute presentation had turned into almost 3 hours.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. This was a horrible experience I would not wish on my worst enemy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank d_ditges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

It is with regret and great concern that we read about your experience at Polo Towers and we are very sorry that although you were satisfied with the standard of accommodation and care we offer, your stay was marred by the sales representatives’ attitude. We would like to assure you that we treat all such comments very seriously and the issues mentioned by you will be addressed with the sales team. If you are willing to give us another chance, we are extremely confident that your next stay will be much more enjoyable and even exceed your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your business with us and wish you the best on all your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and I recently returned from a trip to Las Vegas and stayed at the Polo Towers which is Diamond resort timeshare. We met the nicest people ever that worked in a hotel
from the VIP concieres (thank you Mary and Michelle) to the maids. Everyone had a smile on their face and were only too happy to say "good morning" or give you directions to where you wanted to go. There is no casino in the hotel (or restaurant) so it turned out to be much quieter than others that we visited in Las Vegas which was fine with us. The rooftop pool was amazing with softly playing music in the background and a good sized hot tub.
We stayed in a one bedroom condo that had a fully equipped kitchen, two TV's with DVD players, walk in closets and a huge king size bed.Although there was not daily maid service, housekeeping was at our door daily to make sure we had enough towels, etc.
They provided you with a free shuttle service to a grocery store, downtown to Freemont street, and the outlet malls. We used the grocery store shuttle to be able to eat in the condo once in a while and for snacks but the gift shop downstairs was also full of foods to purchase.
The only thing I was a little disappointed in was the pool-it was only 3 feet deep all the way around so for adults it was a little shallow-would have been nice to be able to do laps and swim a bit. But when the weather is hot, any pool feels good!!
We would gladly go there again and would recomend it to any of our friends. We had the best time and it was truly a lovely place to stay

Room Tip: Although it did not have room service or a restaurant, there were many close at hand to choose from...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mishy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Our family group (grandparents, parents & 21-24 year old kids) stayed in three separate rooms mid-May, for a graduation. I found all units to be similar in amenities, nice granite countertops in the kitchen and bath areas, tiled bath areas, two separate sinks in the master bath (with lots of room) and in the full suite, a spacious kitchen with dishwashwer, full-size fridge and microwave and Cuisinart coffee maker. Others have described the lock-off separate bedroom with a Murphy bed accurately. All three rooms had a different view, but all nice (we were on the 16th floor). I loved the multitude of cabanas at the rooftop pool, where we could escape the sun but still enjoy the breeze, pool and hot tub. We did use one of the two grills provided there, and dined al fresco at one of the 4-5 large tables next to the pool.
If you are looking to be in the middle of the action, the hotels on the strip would better serve you. This was a quieter alternative, within a block of the strip and another block to the closest casino (we walked to the MGM, but could've gone to Planet Hollywood or NYNY). I enjoyed my stay there, and would definitely return to this location.

Room Tip: Building is 20 stories high, but not blocked in by taller hotels, so our rooms on the 16th floor all...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldtraveler2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

It is a part of our ethos to deliver an exceptional standard of accommodation and customer care in order to create a home like experience, ensuring that all our guests can relax in a friendly atmosphere. We are pleased to read that you and your family had a pleasant stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Not a child-friendly hotel. The kids pool its always disgusting and full of crikets. They have a silly rule and schedule for the pool at the roof and if you dont follow it they will take you out of the pool with all your kids. Went in the summer and it was at 114 degrees outside wanted to go at night with my kids so they didnt sun burn and could enjoy but they didnt care ant took us out. Employees are not correctly oriented. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank itsyounotme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My husband and I took an early week trip to Vegas. We found the Polo Towers on line and thought we would give it a try. The early week rate was very reasonable. We chose a studio room which was a pull out style queen sized bed, mini kitchen, shower bath, and a balcony. Located near several fast food shops, MGM Grand, and just behind Hawaiian market place made it convenient to shop, eat, listen to music, and walk to several casinos.Staff were helpful,and informative. It is a timeshare property and they did ask if we were interested in viewing the units, but when we said no thank you they did not try to push a visit. We would stay here again and recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: Would probably choose a larger room next time, but for three days this room was pefect.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alenebc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

It is a part of our ethos to deliver great quality of accommodation and excellent standard of service to all our guest and we are pleased to read that we have been successful. We are glad to see that you have made the most of our central location and enjoyed your stay in Las Vegas. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,346 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,372 reviews
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#39 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,715 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,692 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#14 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polo Towers Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Towers Suites

Address: 3745 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4308 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $108 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Polo Towers Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 829
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to experience Las Vegas is to stay in the heart of the action. There is only one boulevard where you can find non-stop action and excitement here, and that's the world famous Las Vegas Strip. There is only one resort where you can find classic elegance and casual comfort during a stay in Las Vegas, and that's at Polo Towers Suites. Las Vegas is a destination spot for travelers from around the world who come to experience the sights, sounds, casino action, top notch shows, superior shopping, dining, golfing and even family fun-filled adventures. You, too, can plan a trip that will be as remarkable as it is memorable. A Peek at Polo Towers Suites Located in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, Polo Towers Suites promises and delivers the best accommodations. You will enjoy the lavish resort-style amenities within your room and on the exterior as well. From the pool to the fitness center, you will find ways to stay active, or simply unwind. Get the best service from the staff and the most useful information about the area from our Concierge. You may even want to pamper yourself at the spa or with the personal massage services. You will have everything you need in your magnificent suite. Style, elegance and comfort await you and your family. The spacious rooms will be the perfect place for you to kick back after a day of shopping or evening of gambling. Alternatively, you may want to simply take in the spectacular evening views of the lights of Las Vegas from your secluded balcony or terrace. Not to mention, you will enjoy easy access to world-class casinos, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Hitting the Town Las Vegas Style Enjoy the luxury of coming and going as you please, to one of the world's best action packed, scenic cities. There is never a shortage of things to see and do, and you will be right in the middle of it all. Take comfort in knowing you can spend the day shopping and return your purchases to your room, with ease, before heading out for the evening. You can enjoy dining at the best restaurants, gambling at the most famous casinos or taking in shows from some of the most famous names in the business. Our Concierge will help you arrange whatever you want, whether it is a night on the town or a family outing. With Polo Towers Suites, you won't be taking a gamble when it comes to finding the best resort to plan your trip around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Vacatia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Vegas.com, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Polo Towers Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Towers Villas Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Towers Las Vegas
Polo Towers Vegas
Polo Club Las Vegas
Polo Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing