We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, big room!”
Review of Polo Towers Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Polo Towers Suites
Ranked #30 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, big room!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We recently spent a week at the Polo Towers. We had a one bedroom suite that was a really nice size. The full kitchen was fabulous! I requested a room on an upper floor with a view and with a jacuzzi tub and was told they only had those on the lower floors, so I opted for the lower floor. We still had a good view of the strip, we could see the New York New York and the Monte Carlo from our room. The jacuzzi tub was wonderful! I really liked the fact that the bathroom had a door from the hallway and a door from the bedroom. My only complaint was that when flushing the toilet, it made a really loud banging noise. We had two sons staying with us and they gave us a rollaway at no extra charge so they could have their own beds. My son said the pull out sofa was not that comfortable however. We had room service everyday, but most days they came really late, around 4-6pm. The boys really enjoyed the rooftop pool as well. The location can't be beat!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DenaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    953
    930
    221
    104
    93
See reviews for
569
881
100
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (638)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Apollo Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I booked this mainly for the price & location and was presently surprised! This was a great location justs minutes walk to the strip, the one bedroom with pull out couch was very comfortable!! There was a small mix up at check in but the staff were very friendly and made exceptions they wouldn't normally make for my parents who arrived from a long overseas journey. We also hired a car which was great to get out & tour outside the city, and Polo Towers gave free parking and even free valet parking! There are no restuarants in the Polo Towers but they don't really need it considering there is plenty of eating choices all along the strip.
I would highly recommend this hotel and would also stay there again myself when I return to Vegas

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yindi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments and recommendation - our guests' satisfaction is important to us and we are happy to have been of service to you. We are pleased that you may be considering us for your future bookings and we are looking towards seeing you next time you are in Las Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel for a recent business trip. It was the only hotel I could find offering non-smoking rooms. Smoking is only allowed on certain floors and only on the outside balconies. The room was very clean and the bed (Murphy bed) was comfortable. The bed was down and ready to go when I arrived. Though the room is small by some Las Vegas standards, I was very comfortable. I did not feel cramped at all. There is a small "kitchenette" with a microwave and refrigerator. There are plates, mugs, glasses, and basic silverware. The bathroom was clean and had a shower. There was daily maid service.
There is no onsite casino, or restaurant, but there are many a short walk away. The bell desk can call for transportation, or you can take a short walk to Duece Bus ($8 per 24 hours), or taxis across the street at the Cosmopolitan. The closest monorail station would be Ballys about a 20 minute walk away.
If you want a clean and quiet place to stay in Los Vegas, and you do not mind short walks, it is a very good place to stay. My room was on the 18th floor and very pleasant. I did have to listen to a short 5 minute pitch from Concierge regarding an offer to get 3 nights accommodations in other Diamond vacation properties, for $49 to listen to 90 minute pitch. While this might work well for some people, I was not interested.
There is no room service, restaurant, casino, or bar, but these are all a quick walk away.
I would certainly recommend this hotel as the location is very good, rooms were comfortable, staff was courteous, and it was a good value. I would not hesitate to stay again.

Room Tip: I would ask for a high floor away from the floors where smoking is allowed on balconies. A studio is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ziggyphenocious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
We are grateful for your words of appreciacion and recommendation - thank you. Our guests' comfort is important to us and we are glad that you have found our apartments convient and suited to your requirements. We are pleased to read that you will consider us for your future stays in Las Vegas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I booked far in advance for a 2 bedroom with a view of the strip which they were great about. It was my Birthday week & I had my sisters flying in from Chicago & Pennsylvania & me & my other sister driving in. When we arrived we had all traveled a long time but we had a room with such a loud noise from the air conditioning unit we had maintenance come & check it. They offered us a room in the newer suite area with a lower floor & the murphy bed deal so we took it. I always ask about kitchen & immenities which they had. The elevators were so wierd everyone had to bring their key to even go down to the lobby. But made you feel safe. The concierge, front desk & security people were great & it was an ideal location for a lot of walking instead of driving. The balcony fit about 2 people standing, no chairs fit, but better then nothing. You just need to ask about your specific room & beds when you book it.

Room Tip: Ask specifically about the bed sizes for the rooms & the kitchen immenities so you can bring you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Just got back from a stay at the Polo Towers. (Apr 2-9, 2013). I was in Las Vegas for the Academy of Country Music Awards, and this hotel was right next door to the MGM grand hotel & arena, where the awards show was held. Although it's a time-share property for Diamond Resorts, they are not very pushy, like other time share properties. (I never attended one of their "sales" presentations.) I had a 1 bedroom unit with a full kitchen, and adjoining studio unit. Furnishings & amenities were pretty good; there is no casino on the property, and no restaurant, but there is a room service company that delivers good food, for a very reasonable price. There are many restaurants within walking distance as well. The hotel also has a roof top pool & spa, and a business center with free access to three computers. I had a great view of the strip from the 18th floor, but you will hear some noise there if you choose this type of room. If you're traveling with children, this would be a great place to stay; for adult vacations or business, it's worth considering...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We've stayed there twice, and have been pleased. It's well located just off the strip and across from City Center. The rooms are tastefully appointed, fairly spacious, and you can save on eats since some cooking is possible. Safer than many places since the elevators are room key operated. There is an in house convenience store, and a Walgreens with good food selection is nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank judgejohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

First of all we made the mistake of booking a "suite" through Expedia. We planned at staying at one of our regular Vegas hotels but the price was so much better at Polo Towers we thought we'd try it. Brand new hotel, what could go wrong? When we got to our room the "suite" was a murphy bed and there wasn't even room to unpack around the double fold out bed. HINT: If your room number has an A behind the number it mean "attached" to a suite. It was our anniversary so I refused to stay in that room. If we didn't book with a group we'd have moved hotels. My husband went to front desk and for a $350 fee they upgraded us to an actual suite. It was nice. But for the new price we'd have stayed at another hotel on the strip with a casino etc in it, not walking to everything all the time. After the first night in our suite we realized it was a time share hotel. They do not change sheets, clean rooms or replenish towels. They make your bed and that's it. So now for the price of a good hotel we were at a hotel off the strip with no amenities or maid service. Very Very disappointed with our decision. Staff definitely does not go out of there way to accommodate. Won't be seeing you again Polo Towers.

Room Tip: Do not chose a "murphy suite" or a room with an A behind the number (meaning attached) unl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ATKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for feedback, although we are disappointed to hear that we missed the mark on meeting your expectations for your stay. Here at the Polo Towers Villas, we always strive to deliver an exceptional guest experience. You were confirmed to enjoy your stay our queen-sized murphy bed, studio villa, featuring a mini kitchenette. This description, along with the services of the resort, amenities of our guestrooms which include iPod docking stations, Wet Bar, and various complimentary toiletries, is relayed to our 3rd party rental partners so that guests can make an informed decision. As we are primarily a Vacation Ownership property, housekeeping services are provided on a weekly basis, where mid-week cleaning is available upon request. Additionally, we sincerely apologize if you did not find our location close to attractions, yet set away from the congestion and traffic a convenience. Many of our guests have found not having to go through slot machines, poker tables, etc. to reach your unit very appealing. We hope that you would be willing to give us another chance to make a better impression on you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,090 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#17 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#41 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#9 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,601 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,857 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polo Towers Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Towers Suites

Property: Polo Towers Suites
Address: 3745 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4308 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Polo Towers Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 829
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to experience Las Vegas is to stay in the heart of the action. There is only one boulevard where you can find non-stop action and excitement here, and that's the world famous Las Vegas Strip. There is only one resort where you can find classic elegance and casual comfort during a stay in Las Vegas, and that's at Polo Towers Suites. Las Vegas is a destination spot for travelers from around the world who come to experience the sights, sounds, casino action, top notch shows, superior shopping, dining, golfing and even family fun-filled adventures. You, too, can plan a trip that will be as remarkable as it is memorable. A Peek at Polo Towers Suites Located in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, Polo Towers Suites promises and delivers the best accommodations. You will enjoy the lavish resort-style amenities within your room and on the exterior as well. From the pool to the fitness center, you will find ways to stay active, or simply unwind. Get the best service from the staff and the most useful information about the area from our Concierge. You may even want to pamper yourself at the spa or with the personal massage services. You will have everything you need in your magnificent suite. Style, elegance and comfort await you and your family. The spacious rooms will be the perfect place for you to kick back after a day of shopping or evening of gambling. Alternatively, you may want to simply take in the spectacular evening views of the lights of Las Vegas from your secluded balcony or terrace. Not to mention, you will enjoy easy access to world-class casinos, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Hitting the Town Las Vegas Style Enjoy the luxury of coming and going as you please, to one of the world's best action packed, scenic cities. There is never a shortage of things to see and do, and you will be right in the middle of it all. Take comfort in knowing you can spend the day shopping and return your purchases to your room, with ease, before heading out for the evening. You can enjoy dining at the best restaurants, gambling at the most famous casinos or taking in shows from some of the most famous names in the business. Our Concierge will help you arrange whatever you want, whether it is a night on the town or a family outing. With Polo Towers Suites, you won't be taking a gamble when it comes to finding the best resort to plan your trip around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Vacatia, Priceline, Cancelon, Vegas.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Polo Towers Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Towers Villas Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Towers Las Vegas
Polo Towers Vegas
Polo Club Las Vegas
Polo Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing