We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crazy value getting lucky through Hotwire!”
Review of Polo Towers Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Polo Towers Suites
Ranked #32 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Vanuatu
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Crazy value getting lucky through Hotwire!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I booked this random hotel on the strip on Hotwire based on location and price. I ended up with the polo towers for 42 USD per night in the middle of the strip. Awesome stumbling distance to everywhere. Great service from the concierge booking my tours. Great value.

Room Tip: Pay more on hot wire and test your luck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
We are pleased to read that you found our resort optimally located and all the local attractions within your reach-we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    983
    936
    223
    106
    97
See reviews for
589
893
104
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (651)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I stayed at Polo Towers this past weekend. I checked in and the check in guy sent me to the concierge, who gave me a welcome packet (which I didn't want, I think it's so wasteful) of various Vegas magazines and some coupons (random coupons that aren't worth anything, at least for my Vegas trips). My room was clean. I had a studio room, and my bed was a Murphy bed which surprised me but didnt bother me at all. There was no additional seating, which was fine because it was just me. There was a kitchenette: sink, fridge, microwave, plates, cups, utensils, dish soap. I definitely utilized that! When I went out and about and asked the concierge to call a cab she also gave me a free VIP entrance to the club I was going to, which I have heard its easy to get in for free but still it was nice to have just in case! The walk to the strip is literally one minute. People who have rooms at MGM for example have to walk further to the strip, I know from experience! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skigirltiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay here at Polo Towers Suites and Villas. We are truly appreciative of your recommendation, and are really glad to hear that our accommodations, location, and staff contributed to your overall positive review of our resort. Please be advised that there are guests who find the offerings in our welcome packet helpful for their stay here in Las Vegas, and have been able to redeem the offers found in these guides, as well as, providing great information about nearby attractions and activities. One of our greatest traits of our exact location is the centralized location on the strip, and the accessibility to many nearby casinos. We look forward to seeing you again here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We just visited Vegas and stayed at the Polo Towers. The units have recently been refurbished and they were very nice. The place was clean, service was excellent. We only had one minor issue in that the garbage truck came by every morning around 7:00am and woke us up. If we were in a different part of the building it probably would have not been an issue.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Prudhomme58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed at Polo Towers Villas recently and our experience was great. The location is perfect- right across the street from Aria and next door to the Harley Davidson Cafe. Our one bedroom suite was perfect. Large bathroom with double sinks and a large soaker tub (jets would have been nice), fully equipped kitchen and a good sized bedroom. Lots of extras included (i.e., free computer access in their business centre, free washer & dryers, free parking). This is a non-smoking building - it was the only place I was able to go and not have to deal with cigarette and pipe smoke. I also like the fact that there is no casino in the building - it really was a great get-away from all the activity on the Strip (good and bad). The hotel staff was very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Our room was on the 19th floor overlooking the airport. When we first saw the location, we expected to be bothered by plane noise the entire time - we didn't hear one plane take off or land, nor did we hear any hallway noise - great sound proofing in the rooms. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: One bedroom suites have lots of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiences at Polo Towers! We’re delighted to read that you had a great time here, and that our team helped make your stay a memorable and enjoyable one.

We hope you’ll consider us for future vacations – we’d love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Star Valley, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days and found the one bedroom unit to be nice and useful with a kitchen in it. The lack of lights is a little problem and the poor, old tub is what you would find in a cheep hotel. Not deep enough to take a bath if you want to soak! After a day in Vegas walking would be nice. The room was nice and bed very comfortable. I found coming and going from Harmon Street was easier than off Las Vegas Boulevard as the underground parking you have to circle the building of you come in off the strip.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

First time in Las Vegas and we were only visiting for a weekend getaway. This hotel was in a perfect location to walk from the major hotels/casinos. They also offer complimentary shuttle service to Fremont Street. I would highly recommend this hotel for anybody wanting to visit Las Vegas. Please be aware, this hotel is a timeshare. They might offer a sells session. We did it, but it was worth an hour of time for $200 dollars worth of show tickets and a few other goodies. We just said "no" in the end! :)

Room Tip: We stayed in a studio room. My only complaint was the bed wasn't that comfortable. We did have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay here at Polo Towers Villas. We hope you had a great getaway here for your first time in Las Vegas! While we do solicit our guests the opportunity to take part in a sales presentation, this opportunity is in no way mandatory (unless it is required as part of their vacation package) for our guests to take part of. We were glad that to hear that your presentation went well. Thank you for your recommendation, and we hope to see you again the next time you visit Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, SK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed at the Polo Towers while in Las Vegas on our last trip... Our suite was great, basically a full kitchen, and shopping right next door so we could buy food for breakfasts and lunches... Perfect location mid strip, easy walk to everywhere... Even McDonalds was close for that early morning hangover fix!

My only complaint was horrible perfume in the main lobby, and the concierge trying to sell us on a "helicopter tour" of the Grand Canyon that she "didn't know" involved 2 3hr bus rides... Avoid the concierge for booking trips, they obviously either get kickbacks for certain crappy tours, or they don't have a clue what they're selling, and I find that hard to believe.....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JSASK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,163 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,327 reviews
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#39 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,630 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#18 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,998 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polo Towers Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Towers Suites

Property: Polo Towers Suites
Address: 3745 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4308 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Polo Towers Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 829
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to experience Las Vegas is to stay in the heart of the action. There is only one boulevard where you can find non-stop action and excitement here, and that's the world famous Las Vegas Strip. There is only one resort where you can find classic elegance and casual comfort during a stay in Las Vegas, and that's at Polo Towers Suites. Las Vegas is a destination spot for travelers from around the world who come to experience the sights, sounds, casino action, top notch shows, superior shopping, dining, golfing and even family fun-filled adventures. You, too, can plan a trip that will be as remarkable as it is memorable. A Peek at Polo Towers Suites Located in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, Polo Towers Suites promises and delivers the best accommodations. You will enjoy the lavish resort-style amenities within your room and on the exterior as well. From the pool to the fitness center, you will find ways to stay active, or simply unwind. Get the best service from the staff and the most useful information about the area from our Concierge. You may even want to pamper yourself at the spa or with the personal massage services. You will have everything you need in your magnificent suite. Style, elegance and comfort await you and your family. The spacious rooms will be the perfect place for you to kick back after a day of shopping or evening of gambling. Alternatively, you may want to simply take in the spectacular evening views of the lights of Las Vegas from your secluded balcony or terrace. Not to mention, you will enjoy easy access to world-class casinos, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Hitting the Town Las Vegas Style Enjoy the luxury of coming and going as you please, to one of the world's best action packed, scenic cities. There is never a shortage of things to see and do, and you will be right in the middle of it all. Take comfort in knowing you can spend the day shopping and return your purchases to your room, with ease, before heading out for the evening. You can enjoy dining at the best restaurants, gambling at the most famous casinos or taking in shows from some of the most famous names in the business. Our Concierge will help you arrange whatever you want, whether it is a night on the town or a family outing. With Polo Towers Suites, you won't be taking a gamble when it comes to finding the best resort to plan your trip around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Vacatia, Ctrip TA, Vegas.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Polo Towers Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Towers Villas Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Towers Las Vegas
Polo Towers Vegas
Polo Club Las Vegas
Polo Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing