We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location & Value”
Review of Polo Towers Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Polo Towers Suites
Ranked #30 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Location & Value”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed at Polo Towers Villas recently and our experience was great. The location is perfect- right across the street from Aria and next door to the Harley Davidson Cafe. Our one bedroom suite was perfect. Large bathroom with double sinks and a large soaker tub (jets would have been nice), fully equipped kitchen and a good sized bedroom. Lots of extras included (i.e., free computer access in their business centre, free washer & dryers, free parking). This is a non-smoking building - it was the only place I was able to go and not have to deal with cigarette and pipe smoke. I also like the fact that there is no casino in the building - it really was a great get-away from all the activity on the Strip (good and bad). The hotel staff was very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Our room was on the 19th floor overlooking the airport. When we first saw the location, we expected to be bothered by plane noise the entire time - we didn't hear one plane take off or land, nor did we hear any hallway noise - great sound proofing in the rooms. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: One bedroom suites have lots of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experiences at Polo Towers! We’re delighted to read that you had a great time here, and that our team helped make your stay a memorable and enjoyable one.

We hope you’ll consider us for future vacations – we’d love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    953
    930
    221
    104
    93
See reviews for
569
881
100
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (638)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Star Valley, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days and found the one bedroom unit to be nice and useful with a kitchen in it. The lack of lights is a little problem and the poor, old tub is what you would find in a cheep hotel. Not deep enough to take a bath if you want to soak! After a day in Vegas walking would be nice. The room was nice and bed very comfortable. I found coming and going from Harmon Street was easier than off Las Vegas Boulevard as the underground parking you have to circle the building of you come in off the strip.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

First time in Las Vegas and we were only visiting for a weekend getaway. This hotel was in a perfect location to walk from the major hotels/casinos. They also offer complimentary shuttle service to Fremont Street. I would highly recommend this hotel for anybody wanting to visit Las Vegas. Please be aware, this hotel is a timeshare. They might offer a sells session. We did it, but it was worth an hour of time for $200 dollars worth of show tickets and a few other goodies. We just said "no" in the end! :)

Room Tip: We stayed in a studio room. My only complaint was the bed wasn't that comfortable. We did have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay here at Polo Towers Villas. We hope you had a great getaway here for your first time in Las Vegas! While we do solicit our guests the opportunity to take part in a sales presentation, this opportunity is in no way mandatory (unless it is required as part of their vacation package) for our guests to take part of. We were glad that to hear that your presentation went well. Thank you for your recommendation, and we hope to see you again the next time you visit Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, SK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed at the Polo Towers while in Las Vegas on our last trip... Our suite was great, basically a full kitchen, and shopping right next door so we could buy food for breakfasts and lunches... Perfect location mid strip, easy walk to everywhere... Even McDonalds was close for that early morning hangover fix!

My only complaint was horrible perfume in the main lobby, and the concierge trying to sell us on a "helicopter tour" of the Grand Canyon that she "didn't know" involved 2 3hr bus rides... Avoid the concierge for booking trips, they obviously either get kickbacks for certain crappy tours, or they don't have a clue what they're selling, and I find that hard to believe.....

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JSASK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dover
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed here for a week with one of our weeks, this is a great place centrally located to everything and right next to the MGM .Couldn't beat our price and location that's for sure you can pretty much walk to many things. resort is right on the strip so even getting a cab isn't bad NY NY just across the street we stayed in a 2 bdrm sleeps 8 Lock off unit very much like a condo which made it nice for staying for a week. 2 thumbs up thanks Netrate for all of your help

Room Tip: two bedroom sleeps 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
64 Thank jetsetdover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I will keep this concise. The other reviewers say the rooms are not "plush". That is an understatement, they are circa 1980's with worn carpet, an ugly fake flower display on the glass wobbly dining table with a low hanging "chandelier" that looks like a knock off of something you would have seen on Dynasty. The smell of cigarettes permeated our NON SMOKING room, there are no lights except the ugly chandelier thing and a couple of floor lamps or sconces on the wall in the bedroom and our bathroom didn't have the "jetted tub" that they advertise, it was a typical one with dark stained caulk. EWWW. We had a lockoff studio for our friends that doesn't have a real bed, it has a Murphy pull down bed...one step above a pull out sofa. This place is a bait and switch. Location is nice, but, not worth the stay. Diamond Resorts says they are the YES company...I say NOOOOOOOO

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MademoiselleX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality, provide essential services, and offer quality accommodations to each guest that stays with us. It was very concerning, after reading your review, that we did not meet these expectations. We are in the process completing a 4 year refurbishment program for all of our rooms. This includes interior redecoration and replacement of furnishings. We regret that you were not assigned to a room that had gone through a refurbishment, and that you felt the picture provided of our units did not meet what you experienced. For those floors where we do not allow smoking, we have a very strict non-smoking policy that we expect all guests to adhere to and is strictly enforced. There are designated floors where we do allow smoking; however, if notified of any resemblance of smoking in a non-designated floor, our front desk would take the appropriate action for those responsible for leaving the permeated smell of cigarettes. They would have also been more than willing to look into providing an alternate accommodation, if available. All of our studio units have Murphy beds. This information is notated on our website, and every effort is made to make sure our third party rental partners provide this information their customers. It is important to understand that “The Meaning of Yes” is a mindset for all of our team members to embrace. We want to be able to be creative and find solutions, as well as, create a positive customer experience in every circumstance and scenario, even when it may not constitute a literal "Yes". If you are willing to give us another chance, we are extremely confident that your next stay with us will be much more enjoyable and even exceed your expectations. We sincerely appreciate your business with us and wish you the best on all your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here with three friends (one friend's parent's own a time share) and we had a blast. The hotel staff was awesome and the location was perfect. We were in walking distance to everything (casinos, shopping, buffets, clubs, etc...). My only complaints were the tub and housekeeping. We had the maintenance man come check it out and he poured draino in it. The draino made no difference and water still would not drain properly. They sent the maintenance man to our room to snake the drain the next day, but even that did not make a difference. It is gross to shower and have dirty water at your feet. My other complaint is that the housekeeping staff do not seem to clean anything (or speak english). They come and replace towels, make beds, and that is it. They did not vacuum or thoroughly clean the bathroom at all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheMrs82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,095 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#17 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#41 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#9 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,604 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#21 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,867 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polo Towers Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Towers Suites

Property: Polo Towers Suites
Address: 3745 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4308 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Polo Towers Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 829
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to experience Las Vegas is to stay in the heart of the action. There is only one boulevard where you can find non-stop action and excitement here, and that's the world famous Las Vegas Strip. There is only one resort where you can find classic elegance and casual comfort during a stay in Las Vegas, and that's at Polo Towers Suites. Las Vegas is a destination spot for travelers from around the world who come to experience the sights, sounds, casino action, top notch shows, superior shopping, dining, golfing and even family fun-filled adventures. You, too, can plan a trip that will be as remarkable as it is memorable. A Peek at Polo Towers Suites Located in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, Polo Towers Suites promises and delivers the best accommodations. You will enjoy the lavish resort-style amenities within your room and on the exterior as well. From the pool to the fitness center, you will find ways to stay active, or simply unwind. Get the best service from the staff and the most useful information about the area from our Concierge. You may even want to pamper yourself at the spa or with the personal massage services. You will have everything you need in your magnificent suite. Style, elegance and comfort await you and your family. The spacious rooms will be the perfect place for you to kick back after a day of shopping or evening of gambling. Alternatively, you may want to simply take in the spectacular evening views of the lights of Las Vegas from your secluded balcony or terrace. Not to mention, you will enjoy easy access to world-class casinos, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Hitting the Town Las Vegas Style Enjoy the luxury of coming and going as you please, to one of the world's best action packed, scenic cities. There is never a shortage of things to see and do, and you will be right in the middle of it all. Take comfort in knowing you can spend the day shopping and return your purchases to your room, with ease, before heading out for the evening. You can enjoy dining at the best restaurants, gambling at the most famous casinos or taking in shows from some of the most famous names in the business. Our Concierge will help you arrange whatever you want, whether it is a night on the town or a family outing. With Polo Towers Suites, you won't be taking a gamble when it comes to finding the best resort to plan your trip around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Vacatia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Polo Towers Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Towers Villas Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Towers Las Vegas
Polo Towers Vegas
Polo Club Las Vegas
Polo Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing