We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK for the value but 10:00 A.M checkout” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Polo Towers Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Polo Towers Suites
Ranked #31 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OK for the value but 10:00 A.M checkout”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Excellent place and location. The staff was great and that room was excellent. Stayed at the studio room, kind of small but not bad at all. One problem was the 10:00 A.M checkout. we stayed for new years eve and were planning on staying out partying until the early morning. At check in, we were told that if we called the front desk the following morning that they would give us extra time to check out, in other words a later check out maybe an hour or so. Well, I called the front desk the morning that we were supposed to check out, and we were told that we had to be out of the room by 10:00, not a minute later, not late check out for us. Never the less, I would not recommend this hotel, unless you have to leave Vegas really early in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    907
    905
    217
    102
    90
See reviews for
539
854
97
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (614)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Hi my husband my self and two friends stayed at polo towers (November 5 for 11 nights and found the apartments very good clean and spacious. From -1 review I noticed someone saying maybe the studios are kept for us Brits well if u go on polo towers site and research u have a choice what rooms are available .we would recommend a stay here good location to explore Vegas.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bbwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

The Las Vegas Strip is such a world class NYE location, but difficult to get into the area and out im a timely mannor for locals that we reserved a foom last NYE and had such a great time that we didi it again this year with TWO rooms so kids could have friends over. The location is perfect (right across from City Center on LV Blvd. and acrosse from the "Miriccal Mile Shops at Planet Hollywood). The facilities are top notch, personnel friendly and helpful, rooms modern, up to date and wonderful! Security and safe parking are well planned. Was checked in by Andrew (from Anthem in Henderson) and Member Svcs. person (Linda) was very helpful, especially with activities for my over 21 y.o. kids. The closeness to other resorts, shops and eating restaurants is very good. New this year - room service menu - different for a timeshare, but great offer! Now if they would include wifi for memeber, that would be even greater! In addtion to the very modern, well kept rooms and facilities, one small item that I seldom see is dishwashing (both by hand and machine) is in the room AND salt and pepper ( I know it's a small, but what a surprise!).
The Lobby Store had improved it's offerings for sale to include more food items as well as beer and alcohol - though a bit pricey.
Fun to watch all the people on the strip on NYE, the fireworks and be in bed by 12:30 am for us that like our sleep - but others cand and do as they please.
Another wonderful experience and already 3 ea. 2 bdrms reserved for family and friends for next year! SAFE and fun place for sure!

Room Tip: The Villas are not facing the "strip" but are very nice! The higher the floor, the better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Funlv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay here at Polo Towers Villas. Repeat business is always appreciated, and we were thrilled to read that you and your family had such a great time here. The outstanding service you received from Andrew and Linda is representative of the type of service we wish to provide for our guests. The tips you have provided for our future guests is also appreciated and help them plan for their arrival. In regard to the costs of the goods offered by our Lobby store; if you are willing to walk up north right before you hit Planet Hollywood, there is a Walgreens about 5 minutes away from us. We also offer complimentary scheduled shuttle services to Albertsons 3 days a week if you need to buy groceries. Many of our guests take advantage of this service. We’re really delighted that you are coming back next New Year’s Eve, and can’t wait to see you again at that time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury Park, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed in a 1 room condo with kitchen, perfect for a family of 4. The place does not have a casino so it's great if you have kids (they don't have to smell 2nd hand smoke, going in n out of the hotel). All the major hotels and attractions are within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DVC1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Staying at Polo Towers was memorable... in a very BAD way. Our first night there, I slipped and hit my head on the granite counter in the bathroom. My husband hurried downstairs to the front desk to ask for some ice. The concierge at the front desk was not very friendly and insisted a security guard accompany my husband to our room. Although he did bring an ice pack, he also was armed with both a camera and waiver liability papers. He said he needed to take pictures of the tiles I slipped on, my slippers, as well as even my head, all while I was holding my head in pain. He 'offered' to call for an ambulance to take us to the nearest hospital... costing $500 to $1000, plus whatever the hospital treatment would have cost! He insisted we sign waiver papers that mentioned we were 'offered' medical care but refused it, and that we would not hold Polo Towers and Diamond Resorts liable for our injury. Overall, they seemed more interested in protecting themselves from being sued instead of caring for the well-being of their guests. My husband and I were in disbelief at this callous treatment.

At that time, the security guard mentioned the vent for the washroom was not working and may have contributed to the wet conditions in the washroom. I am not sure that all the suites in the property are cared for properly. And this is not the end of it. For the next few days, security and the concierge left us several messages to follow up with them to fill out some 'paperwork'. We ignored these requests. Our day of departure, we were awakened by a call at 6:50 AM. We did not answer. Then another call at 7:50 AM. Again, we did not answer. Then a call at 8:50 AM followed by a knock on our door by security at 9 AM. It's strange, I get hurt on the Polo Towers property, but Polo Towers tried to intimidate me and make me feel like a victim. This building has some real problems, not only with their facilities, but also general human decency. I was lucky to be still alive but be forewarned - if you decide to stay at Polo Towers, you may want to pre-hire a lawyer to bring with to deal with the staff who will hound you if you have the misfortune to injure yourself on their premises.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank boxingday2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
We regret reading about the injuries you sustained during your recent stay here at Polo Towers Suites and Villas. It is always our goal and intention to offer quality accommodations, provide exceptional customer service, and ensure the safety and well being of each of our guests who stay with us. We were very concerned after reading your review that we did not meet these expectations in regards to your stay. The level and quality of customer service you received from our front desk agent is not acceptable and not representative of our staff, and will be addressed immediately. Our guests’ safety and well being is the utmost primary concern of ours, and we were very relieved to hear that you are OK. A camera was brought in to inspect the bathroom area for any possible maintenance issues that could have caused your injuries; however, none were found. Our security personnel are required to investigate and report on the cause of any accidents and injuries sustained here on the premises. After your refusal to sign this paperwork, you were offered to opportunity to sign this paperwork at a later time once you were fully recovered from your injuries. We truly apologize if the behavior of our security officer seemed callous and uncaring towards you and your husband. In regard to offering to call an ambulance, this was merely a courtesy we offer to all guests who have sustained injuries due to an accident while at our resort. We also try to conduct a follow up with all guests the following day after accidents and injuries to see how they are doing and if there is anything our team can do for them, regardless of paperwork. Most, if not all, of our guests enjoy and appreciate the follow up. We hope this incident will not prevent you from staying with us again in the future. Your business with us is sincerely appreciated and we wish you the best on all your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Came up from Scottsdale after our golf week, sadly we took a studio which was the smallest studio I have ever stayed in. Was very comfortable just small, they must just keep them for the Brits, would'nt think an American would be happy. Poolon the roof was excellent as was the spa, most powerful jets I have ever tried. View at night from the pool was worth going up for. Staff were excellent and helpfull and would organise what ever you wanted.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 760JockS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay here at Polo Towers. Our studio rooms, combined with our 1 bedroom units, are part of our two bedroom lockoffs. The studios in our villas and suites are the same size throughout the resort. Our websites refers to them as “studio-efficiency” units. We also try to relay this information to all of our 3rd party rental partners. We would highly recommend trying one of our 1 bedroom suite or villa in the future if the studio does not meet your needs, size-wise. Glad to hear that our pool and staff exceeded your expectations and helped you with your questions. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We traded our time share for the Polo Towers when my sister decided to get married in Vegas! I was impressed with the hotel and our room- room was very comfortable and spacious. It was just my husband and I but there was also a Murphy bed in the living room so plenty of room for 4 people plus a couch! Kitchen had everything we needed and we worked at the dining room table a few days and went out at night before the wedding night! Was just off the strip - close to La Salsa Cantina for their cheap breakfast, and by the MGM. Perfect location if you ask me! If you learn the bus system you can go anywhere for super cheap and much faster than walking. I didn't realize how far of a walk everything really is! My only complaint was that we were told there was a free shuttle that goes to the grocery store- but it's only once a day or less, and the timing didn't work for us. So we bought a few groceries from the little market in the hotel- but the prices in there were ridiculous. And we had to buy coffee for each morning after the complimentary stuff in the room was gone. We didn't use the maid service at all- kept our don't disturb sign up the whole week but we had plenty of towels... so I can't comment on that! Loved the separate sink areas in the bathroom so I could spread out my products:) Rooftop pool area looked great but was a little too cool for us to use it!

Room Tip: We did NOT have a view of the strip- I imagine you could request it though!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaelynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay here at Polo Towers while you were in Las Vegas for your sister’s wedding, and for sharing your thoughts about your stay. We were delighted to hear that our accommodations, amenities, location, and room layout exceeded your expectations, and satisfied your travel needs. In addition to the bus system, we are also located within walking distance to the strip’s monorail system. We were sorry to hear that our shuttle service to the grocery store did not meet your personal schedule, and you were not able to take advantage of this service. The prices of the groceries in our market are similar to those for many other resort or hotel gift shop/market. We hope you had an overall memorable and fun trip here to Las Vegas, and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#8 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,983 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#16 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#42 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#23 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,603 reviews
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polo Towers Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Towers Suites

Property: Polo Towers Suites
Address: 3745 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4308 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Polo Towers Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 829
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to experience Las Vegas is to stay in the heart of the action. There is only one boulevard where you can find non-stop action and excitement here, and that's the world famous Las Vegas Strip. There is only one resort where you can find classic elegance and casual comfort during a stay in Las Vegas, and that's at Polo Towers Suites. Las Vegas is a destination spot for travelers from around the world who come to experience the sights, sounds, casino action, top notch shows, superior shopping, dining, golfing and even family fun-filled adventures. You, too, can plan a trip that will be as remarkable as it is memorable. A Peek at Polo Towers Suites Located in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, Polo Towers Suites promises and delivers the best accommodations. You will enjoy the lavish resort-style amenities within your room and on the exterior as well. From the pool to the fitness center, you will find ways to stay active, or simply unwind. Get the best service from the staff and the most useful information about the area from our Concierge. You may even want to pamper yourself at the spa or with the personal massage services. You will have everything you need in your magnificent suite. Style, elegance and comfort await you and your family. The spacious rooms will be the perfect place for you to kick back after a day of shopping or evening of gambling. Alternatively, you may want to simply take in the spectacular evening views of the lights of Las Vegas from your secluded balcony or terrace. Not to mention, you will enjoy easy access to world-class casinos, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Hitting the Town Las Vegas Style Enjoy the luxury of coming and going as you please, to one of the world's best action packed, scenic cities. There is never a shortage of things to see and do, and you will be right in the middle of it all. Take comfort in knowing you can spend the day shopping and return your purchases to your room, with ease, before heading out for the evening. You can enjoy dining at the best restaurants, gambling at the most famous casinos or taking in shows from some of the most famous names in the business. Our Concierge will help you arrange whatever you want, whether it is a night on the town or a family outing. With Polo Towers Suites, you won't be taking a gamble when it comes to finding the best resort to plan your trip around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Polo Towers Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Towers Villas Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Towers Las Vegas
Polo Towers Vegas
Polo Club Las Vegas
Polo Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing