We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very spacious in excellent location”
Review of Polo Towers Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Polo Towers Suites
Ranked #32 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very spacious in excellent location”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

If you don't like smelling cigarettes everytime you walk out of your hotel, this is where you should stay. The room is large as it is a condo apartment set up. We got a one bedroom with the view of the strip which I requested and was granted. Having a completely equipped kitchen is great, even if you just use it for breakfast. The complimentary valet service made parking so convenient and worth the money spent on tips. The location on the strip was great but if you have a car, suggest taking the back route to avoid Las Vegas Boulevard which is always busy. The building is well kept and we found the staff to be super helpful and friendly. We had a problem with the toilet flash and they fixed it right away after one phone call.

Room Tip: Out room was on the 12th floor, facing the strip, and it was perfect. It was also at the end of a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mctheknife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for sharing your opinion with us following your recent stay at Polo Towers. We are really happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay here with us; our staff proved friendly and helpful and the accommodations well equipped. Providing excellent customer care and best quality service is our priority and we are very pleased that this is what you have experienced. We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards
Ken Deutsch
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    998
    949
    227
    106
    99
See reviews for
598
909
105
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (661)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The hotel location is just excellent and is really close to the center of the Main strip. Its just behind the Hawaiian Market and there are multiple restaurants around. Even though the studio room was small, it was really nice & clean. Pillows, sheets were properly arranged with a nice comfortable murphy bed. We had a nice view of the Aria/City Center across the strip from our patio. Check-in was easy & quick. Would definitely come back when visiting Las Vegas again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RA_explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

As a timeshare owner, this is one of the properties offered which we can exchange for points. It was my first time here, and I wasn't very impressed. The room itself was a suite with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. There is nothing to do at the hotel besides go to the the fitness center, which is nice. The business center has only three computers, and they put pressure on "free" presentations for new timeshare properties for which they put lots of pressure. The customer service is not very good. I had to ask more than once for a rollaway bed to be sent. It is in the middle of the ghetto of the Las Vegas strip, though centrally located for travelling to casinos by taxi. The coffee bar is adequate and groceries offered are at a reasonable price. I would recommend this for people on a budget or timeshare owners just looking for a quiet place to sleep who plan to travel outside for everything.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spatel300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your thoughts on your stay at Polo Towers Villas. We are sorry to read that you have not been fully satisfied with your stay with us, we are especially disappointed to learn that you were not happy with the customer service you have received. We are devoted to providing exceptional customer care and we would like to assure you that not delivering on the first instance is not an usual occurrence and this will be addressed with the team. We do apologise for this inconvenience
As for the activities available at the resort; many our guests are in fact pleased that considering that Las Vegas is the capital of entertainment, Polo Towers remains a quiet base, ideal for recharging the batteries prior to heading to “The Strip”. Nevertheless, we apologise if this caused an issue. We would of course be delighted if we had a chance to welcome you again; till then, all the best for your future travels.

Kind regards
Ken Deutsch
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Masterton, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Wow this place was perfect, I would recommend to everyone. Non smoking, no Casinos, quick walk to middle of main strip. Just behind Hawaiian market. Great little shop on site for small milk, bread, butter, jam etc. much smaller product sizes than supermarket next door that sold only 100 tea bags at a time. Roof top pool was perfect, and the towels...so soft and big, not like the ones we experience in Los Angeles hotels! Room was big, 2 vanities , spa bath, small balcony ,huge kitchen ,freezer that made Ice. 2TVs, soft king bed, could move couch to suit room and guests. Table n chairs, in room safe.
I would quiet comfortably say 2 weeks next time. And cook! Also BBQs on the roof pool. Sadly we only did 5 days.
The place would of been perfect in Anaheim which we did stay for 14 days.
Happy to ask any questions. Ohh the little shop sold cold beer and wine too.
Absolutely perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for not the strip view. More sun this way, and great views of the mountains .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebWB092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Liskeard, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My sister wanted to celebrate her 50th Birthday in Las Vegas. We were 6 travelling together and booked at Polo Towers. All rooms were with the Murphy Bed but we upgraded 1 room to s suite and it was well worth the investment. The day before our departure date 1 room got missed in the cleaning process and when the person called for fresh towels the front desk apologized for the error and said if anything could be done to compensate to please let them know. Since our flight was only very late the next day (red eye) we asked if we could take them up on the offer and have access to 1 room until 6:00 p.m. to have a place to crash. They verified and advised us that yes they could but 6:00 p.m. was the latest they could accommodate. We very much appreciated the extra time we had access to the room.

The concierge and front desk staff were fantastic in helping us aquire tickets to different shows and advised on a very economical and courteous limousine service (price was equivalent to using 2 taxis to accommodate 6 people). We would not hesitate to return to the Polo Towers.

Thanks to the staff we had a great and worry free time.

Room Tip: We were given great rooms on the 6th floor. I guess we lucked out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We decided to go to Las Vegas (3 sisters) to celebrate a special birthday. My sister exchanged her timeshare to Las Vegas and we went to the Polo Towers. We had a 2 bedroom unit. The building is older but I think well kept. They came every single day to provide new towels and anything else we may have needed (unusual at timeshares for everyday service). The beds were very comfortable which is very important to me. The location was great, just a short walk to the strip. Restaurants are very close by. Lots and lots to do. The staff were extremely helpful and attentive - I would return to this location any time. We liked the fact that there was no casino in the building as there were enough of them on the strip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Msbetsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Polo Towers Suites, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time in sharing your thoughts about you and your sisters’ recent stay here. We were delighted to read that our accommodations, amenities, location, and staff met, if not exceeded you and your sisters’ expectations. The fact that we do not have a casino on-site, yet still close enough to walk the strip is a very popular selling point for our guests. We hope that you and your sisters were able to take advantage of some of our on-site activities such as our spa. Your recommendation of our resort is very important to us, and much appreciated. We look forward to see you and your sisters again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
near Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We own Diamond points, so we were able to stay here essentially for free (our points would have expired anyway). We had a one-bedroom villa on an upper floor, facing the Strip. The villa itself was very nice, with a full kitchen, king bed, etc. I would probably not choose to face the Strip next time -- it was loud! I had little trouble finding underground parking. However, even though the property is only a few hundred feet from the Strip, it was a little disconcerting walking along the driveway/alley at night. I would have like a well-lit pedestrian walkway. The biggest surprise was that you have to pay for wi-fi (which is usually included free for owners) -- and that you'd have to pay separately for each device!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenna74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Marriott's Grand Chateau
Marriott's Grand Chateau
#6 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,209 reviews
The Strip
The Carriage House
The Carriage House
#15 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,342 reviews
The Strip
Jockey Club
Jockey Club
#39 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Platinum Hotel and Spa
#8 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,655 reviews
The Strip
The Cromwell
The Cromwell
#17 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,097 reviews
The Strip
Hilton Grand Vacations at the Flamingo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Polo Towers Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Polo Towers Suites

Property: Polo Towers Suites
Address: 3745 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4308 (Formerly Polo Towers Villas)
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Polo Towers Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 829
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to experience Las Vegas is to stay in the heart of the action. There is only one boulevard where you can find non-stop action and excitement here, and that's the world famous Las Vegas Strip. There is only one resort where you can find classic elegance and casual comfort during a stay in Las Vegas, and that's at Polo Towers Suites. Las Vegas is a destination spot for travelers from around the world who come to experience the sights, sounds, casino action, top notch shows, superior shopping, dining, golfing and even family fun-filled adventures. You, too, can plan a trip that will be as remarkable as it is memorable. A Peek at Polo Towers Suites Located in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip, Polo Towers Suites promises and delivers the best accommodations. You will enjoy the lavish resort-style amenities within your room and on the exterior as well. From the pool to the fitness center, you will find ways to stay active, or simply unwind. Get the best service from the staff and the most useful information about the area from our Concierge. You may even want to pamper yourself at the spa or with the personal massage services. You will have everything you need in your magnificent suite. Style, elegance and comfort await you and your family. The spacious rooms will be the perfect place for you to kick back after a day of shopping or evening of gambling. Alternatively, you may want to simply take in the spectacular evening views of the lights of Las Vegas from your secluded balcony or terrace. Not to mention, you will enjoy easy access to world-class casinos, shopping, entertainment and attractions. Hitting the Town Las Vegas Style Enjoy the luxury of coming and going as you please, to one of the world's best action packed, scenic cities. There is never a shortage of things to see and do, and you will be right in the middle of it all. Take comfort in knowing you can spend the day shopping and return your purchases to your room, with ease, before heading out for the evening. You can enjoy dining at the best restaurants, gambling at the most famous casinos or taking in shows from some of the most famous names in the business. Our Concierge will help you arrange whatever you want, whether it is a night on the town or a family outing. With Polo Towers Suites, you won't be taking a gamble when it comes to finding the best resort to plan your trip around. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HRS, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Vacatia, Ctrip TA, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Polo Towers Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Polo Towers Villas Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Hotel Las Vegas
Polo Towers Las Vegas
Polo Towers Vegas
Polo Club Las Vegas
Polo Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing