We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new favorite motel in Las Vegas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
Ranked #124 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My new favorite motel in Las Vegas”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I'm working in LV and I stay here during the week and go home on weekends. I have stayed in several places in the last few months and this is my new favorite place. After having an absolutely terrifying experience at another place - I came back here and I've come back several times since. The hotel staff is very professional, the location is quite good if you're here to gamble or see shows, and the rooms are cozy (a little dated, but clean and comfy.) I really like that it isn't a huge place, you can park in front of your room, there is a fridge and microwave. I love it!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quarles2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grathbun, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
"New favorite" We always enjoy hearing from our business travelers. Thanks for taking the time to post your review. When one decides to stay for a week at a time, we must be doing something right. Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our staff and that you feel comfortable lodging with us. We look forward to your continued business....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    93
    75
    22
    19
See reviews for
54
78
42
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed here while traveling. We were not going to be in town long and just needed a place to sleep. The staff at the hotel was very friendly. We didn't have to wait at all to check into our room. Parking was great, off street, close to our room, and we felt safe in the parking lot. The room was a little outdated but it was very clean, and the air conditioner felt wonderful after traveling all day. In the morning we heard MANY airplanes taking off. This is not the hotels fault, but you may want to know this if you are planning on sleeping in. It didn't really bother us since we were up early. A lite breakfast was served. A welcome way to start the day. The only part of the stay I didn't enjoy was the bed. It was terrible! I hate saying it, because the rest of our stay really was very good. The bed was rock hard. Our hips hurt when we woke up. I probably would not stay here again because of this. I just did not get much rest.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grathbun, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thanks for your review. We are pleased that your "one night stay" was a good one. We have since evaluated some of our mattresses and replaced as needed. With our location near the airport, flight paths are changed occasionally and it is noticable. This usually occurs during wind direction and is not constant. Thank you for your nice comments regarding our staff and that you felt secure during your overnight. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york ny
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

This is a typical Red Roof Inn, meaning it offers small, clean and comfortable rooms at a great price. In a city with so much tourist price-gouging, that's pretty great. It's best to have a car here, especially when it's hot out. Parking is easy, and the staff are very good. The free breakfast is above average, including good coffee. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hal4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grathbun, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thanks for your review. We are pleased that your stay was a pleasant one and our hospitality was up to expeted standards. We aim to please and strive to maintain the utmost in customer service by competitive pricing and clean and comfortable lodging. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great price, great location, very clean, friendly helpful staff, cute décor, nice pool, and the rooms all had a stove/fridge/microwave. We were there for shows at The Joint in the Hard Rock, and couldn't have been closer. If you can't tell already, we really enjoyed our stay!! Will stay there next time too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shadeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grathbun, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Best hotel experience ever!
Thank you very much for your generous review. Now that you are a part of our ad campaign, we can tear down the billboards. Your remarks have been circulated throughout our staff and they are thrilled with your comments. This is the part where "location" is important but our staff is icing on the cake. Thanks again for your review and please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen rock
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Both desk clerks, day and evening, were excellent and put us first! The pool was the perfect temperature and clean towels were available. I wish there was a better breakfast, but it was fine because most hotels don't even serve breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dinoisntabuttface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grathbun, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Perfect Stay!

Your review was well received and especially thrilled our front desk staff. Thanks for your thoughtful comments. We are very pleased that we were able to accommodate you during your stay in Las Vegas and you departed with a good impression. We hope you will visit us again. Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, California
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

I came to Las Vegas for a convention, and the strip hotels were too expensive and the crowds and traffic are excessive there, so I started looking elsewhere. This property is close enough to the Convention Center and the strip and really close to UNLV, one of the places I had to visit. Walking to any of them in the summer heat isn't really practical, but cabs are abundant and fares only $10-15 to go to those places. The hotel has clean well equipped rooms, free wifi, and pleasant, helpful staff. The room furnishings are a little dated and there's no flat screen tv, but at $49.95 one can hardly complain. The free continental breakfast is very basic: danish or plain bagels, instant plain oatmeal, juices (the OJ was very good--not watered down as at many places) and apples and oranges for fresh fruit. I wish there had been a couple of cold cereal choices, maybe some flavored instant oatmeal, and some yogurt, but again at this price it's fine as is. There's a Hard Rock Cafe across the street too. I consider this one of the best values in Las Vegas.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
6 Thank Henry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grathbun, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Value and service:
Thanks for your kind review of our facility. As you mentioned, we are ideal for convention attendees. Near enough to the LVCC and in the heart of some great restaurants along with the Hard Rock across the street. We maintain very competitive pricing and roll the welcome mat out for convention travelers. Also, "great' orange juice. Thanks for taking the time to write a review and hurry back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I had three HORRIBLE nights at the Excalibur Hotel... Based on a friends recommendation, I tried the Red Roof Inn on my last night in Vegas. It was newly renovated and I was much more comfortable in the Red Roof than in the Excalibur Hotel. I will consider staying here again.....The rooms close to the road are a bit noisy.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the road are noisy from the road traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ProtravelerOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grathbun, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thanks for taking time to review our facility. We are certainly pleased that your experience with us was a pleasant one. our caring and friendly staff does their best to treat our guests in a way that keeps them coming back. Our location is a good one, but our staff is the key. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
0.3 mi away
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#122 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,527 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
#67 of 262 in Las Vegas
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#80 of 262 in Las Vegas
515 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Las Vegas
0.7 mi away
Best Western McCarran Inn
Best Western McCarran Inn
#82 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Las Vegas

Property: Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
Address: 4350 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169-6515
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Las Vegas 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas welcomes you to our pet friendly, family friendly hotel, less than one mile from McCarran Airport and the Las Vegas Strip. Conveniently located, we are close to Las Vegas Convention Center and right across the street from the Hard Rock Casino! You won’t need to worry about a car or parking, we are walking distance from the University of Nevada, Las Vegas campus and the Thomas and Mack Center, as well as, a variety of restaurants including P.F Chang’s, Morton’s Steak House and Ferraro’s Italian Restaurant. If hitting the casinos isn’t your thing, enjoy all Las Vegas has to offer with nearby shows, sights and shopping. The Red Roof Inn Las Vegas offers free WiFi, continental breakfast, free on-site parking, coin laundry and outdoor pool. For business travelers and recreational travelers alike, the hotel offers an onsite business and fitness center. All rooms include a kitchenette with stove-top, microwave & refrigerator, in-room coffee, hair dryer, desk and an iron & ironing board. Experience our coffee house style coffee & tea in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. POLICY & TERMS Check-in Time: 03:00 PM Check-out Time: 11:00 AM Check-in Age: 21 years and older Cancellation policy subject to dates. Check the Terms & Conditions during the booking process. Child Policy: Kids 17 and younger stay free when occupying the same room with an adult family member. Pet Policy: One well-behaved family pet is permitted, at no additional charge. Pet must be declared during guest registration and kept on a leash when outside guest room. In consideration of all guests, pets must never be left unattended in the guestroom. When you walk your pet on property, please be considerate and clean up after your pet. *Communications package includes free WiFi in all rooms, free local calls, free long distance calls in the continental U.S. and free fax service (up to 10 pages). $75.00 deposit is required for all cash paying guests paid upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Inn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel Las Vegas
Comfort Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing