We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Lots of jet noise” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
Ranked #130 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lots of jet noise”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

An affordable motel about a 15 minute walk to the heart of the strip. Beware that jets fly nearly non-stop almost overhead. The last jet we heard was about 11:30pm and we didn't hear another until about 8:45am. This was (so we heard) a converted apartment building. Definitely not a luxury hotel but the prices reflect that. We turned the heat on and it smelled so bad we turned it back off right away. Maybe hadn't been used in a while. Air conditioner blows across one of the beds which also was annoying. if you just need a place to crash within walking distance of the strip this is okay. Hard Rock Hotel is right across the street so you're in good company.

Room Tip: Stayed in the back on the second floor away from the busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    83
    67
    18
    20
See reviews for
42
69
37
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We booked for 2 nights in this hotel, very well made, the rooms are new and very clean, the staff very very friendly and very professional cleaned my room, you wont be disappointed . the pool is great
location is ok, you must walk 3/4 mile to centre . or take 202 bus.

Suggestion to management : a Microwave in the Breakfast area should be good,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topock, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Perfect place to stay. Easy walk to the strip but not so near you hear all the noise. Super comfy beds, clean rooms, great shower (plenty of hot water), nice variety of items for breakfast, free wifi, and even had a fridge, microwave and burners! The staff were all friendly and gave great directions to places I wanted to go. They even printed me off maps. They have a great pool with waterfalls and are also near North Vista Hospital. Oh, and they have parking right in front of the rooms; AC is super cold. About as perfect as you can get that isn't home.
This is where I will stay from now on when I travel to Vegas. So glad I found them.

Room Tip: We had a room by the pool and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SheriS864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

arrived at the strip at 2 am , went to the hotel we booked , they told us hotel.com has messed up and thereis no room for my family , so we had to go find another place to stay for the night , found red roof , luckily they had rooms available , the guy was quite nice and helpful .

room is basic but does have range , wet bar and a microwave , the only down side was thay they only have double beds , we really needed queens for our family of four.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bestjsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
62 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Pulled in late, tired ... did not want to hassle with one of the mega hotel-resort-casino experiences, where checking into your room is like checking in at an airline ticketing counter. This was about as stress-free as you can get. Pulled up to the front, walked a minute to the front desk, got an excellent rate, parked about 10 feet from my front door. Whole process took maybe 5 minutes. No resort fee, no parking fee. Room was relatively large, clean, well maintained. Pool looked dirty, we didn't use. Breakfast is very basic. Free wi-fi. Across the street is the Hard Rock Hotel with easy access to a big casino that rocks all night long. This property is right below the approach for McCarren Airport, but apparently there are little to no flights at night. We slept well. In the morning we heard a whoosh and saw an enormous jetliner very low over us. Just a head's up.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ziggyfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very clean rooms...friendly staff....and loved the parking spaces right in front of the rooms! No need to carry your luggage through a casino to a parking garage but close enough to the strip. Nice small pool but didn't get a chance to use it. My husband and I agreed we will definitely be back here!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Psweets33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

I expected the room to be clean, but was pleasantly surprised when we got a kitchenette. With a stove top, microwave and refrigerator. Was not there long enough to need to use it, The microwave and refrigerator is nice in Vegas, because if you can't finish a restaurant meal you can bring it to your room & re-heat it. They were at full capacity so breakfast had a wait line to get into their small breakfast room that was converted from a guest room. They should not have included a waffle maker in such a small room. That is what created the back up and the line. You have to wait on your waffle to be cooked. Otherwise the breakfast selection was decent. I think I would have preferred prepared hot cereal over do it yourself waffles. Plain oatmeal, and cream of wheat or grits with a toppings bar would have been a better choice and kept the line moving in that tiny room. Free wi-fi was a plus

Room Tip: Try to get a bottom floor near the pool or closer to the office/lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marlo642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#117 of 267 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,432 reviews
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#63 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Place Las Vegas
#87 of 267 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Las Vegas

Property: Red Roof Inn Las Vegas
Address: 4350 Paradise Rd, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 267 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Las Vegas 2*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Las Vegas welcomes you to our pet friendly, family friendly hotel, less than one mile from McCarran Airport and the Las Vegas Strip. Conveniently located, we are close to Las Vegas Convention Center and right across the street from the Hard Rock Casino! You won't need to worry about a car or parking, we are walking distance from the University of Nevada, Las Vegas campus and the Thomas and Mack Center, as well as, a variety of restaurants including P.F Chang's, Morton's Steak House and Ferraro's Italian Restaurant. If hitting the casinos isn't your thing, enjoy all Las Vegas has to offer with nearby shows, sights and shopping. The Red Roof Inn Las Vegas offers free WiFi, continental breakfast, free on-site parking, coin laundry and outdoor pool. For business travelers and recreational travelers alike, the hotel offers an onsite business and fitness center. All rooms include a microwave & refrigerator, in-room coffee, hair dryer and an iron & ironing board. Experience our coffee house style coffee & tea in the lobby. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel Las Vegas
Comfort Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing