We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay, but some problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palace Station Hotel and Casino
Ranked #131 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Reviewed October 2, 2003

Just came back after staying at Palace Station Oct 1 and 2/03 Definitely will not be going back! Pluses - great price $20.00 - Buffet - average, Cafe was OK - quick check in and out - shuttle available Negatives - extremely smoky interiors - corridors are a bit dark and dank - insides show age, wear and tear in the courtyard rooms - air conditioner and bathroom fan very very noisy due to their age - air pollution due to heavy smoke

5  Thank Merry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,228)
There are newer reviews for Palace Station Hotel and Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,886 - 1,892 of 2,228 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Monticello, KY
13
Reviewed September 24, 2003

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2003

After spending alot of time searcing the web for Vegas hotels, we decided on Palace Station. We vacation in LV once or twice a year and have always stayed on the strip. We wanted to try something different this time and what a disapointment that turned out to be. The only good thing I have to say about the hotel is they let us check in when we arrived. (10:00 am) We booked a courtyard room. That was just plain nasty. It had a horrible odor and was dirty, even after the maid cleaned. ( dust bunnies and cob webs). My husband had broken his leg a week before our vacation so that really put a damper on our trip. They did put us on the first floor, close to the pool, but that was the only positive thing going for our entire stay. (six nights). The pool area itself was nice. Many lounge chairs and very few people every day but the pool was dirty and you couldn't see the bottom of the deep end. I took the basket out of the skimmer( which was never running) and scooped out the leaves and bugs every day. It could have been nice if someone would have cleaned it everyday. There was no drink service and if you had to use the bathroom, you had to go all the way back to your room. We bought a little cooler in the gift shop and took our own beer. The casino itself was alright. We didn't win anything. I played black jack every day, usually in the morning. There were some really RUDE dealers, (Felix comes to mind). We ate at the buffett on Sunday morning for there champange brunch. The food was cold and pretty nasty. We thought we would try it one more time for dinner and again was dissapointed. We ended up eating most of our meals at the Palace Cafe. Good food at a reasonable price but service was really slow. We also ate at the mexican resturant one night. That was good. Had lunch one day at the oyster bar. Good food but VERY expensive for what you got. Ate alot of pizza from the pizza palace. That to was just okay. All in all it was a dissapointing trip. We never even took the shuttle to the strip. My husband never walked on crutches before and it was just to much for him to try and walk any distance. We did take a taxi downtown a couple of nights. That was a blast. Next year we are going to stay downtown That is where all the action is. Great bars and very friendly people. Had a good time at fitzgeralds. My husband even hit the nickel slots for the progressive. 289.00. I played black jack at four queens and won 150.00 The dealer was So rude and obnoxious, I had to walk away or I would have won more. Don't sit at Roy's table. He thought he was gods gift. Anyway, if your planning a trip to LV, DON"T stay at the palace station. Sure it's cheap, but you know the old saying, you get what you pay for!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh ya the pop maching was empty the whole time we were there.

3  Thank Boomerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Columbus,OH
11
Reviewed September 1, 2003

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Henderson, nevada
12
Reviewed August 14, 2003

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2003

  • Stayed: July 2003
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ConnieColumbus_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2003

Thank jodibird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Plaza Hotel & Casino
#102 of 263 in Las Vegas
4,010 reviews
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#119 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Station Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Station Hotel and Casino

Address: 2411 W Sahara Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89102-4343
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $71 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Station Hotel and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 576
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique hotel & casino designed to evoke the atmosphere of a turn-of-the century train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelPower, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Palace Station Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Station Hotel Las Vegas
Palace Station Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing