We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel For The Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Ranked #54 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Mechanicsburg, PA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Hotel For The Money”
Reviewed September 2, 2007

My husband and I stayed here for six nights. We had always heard that it was a good value so we decided to try it this trip. We always rent a car so we like to stay away from the crowded strip. The rooms are large, the beds comfortable and there is a large bathroom area. I was surprised that there was not a water-saver shower head, but we enjoyed the powerful stream of water and the hot water never ran out. (We didn't abuse that.) There is a little window that can be opened to let the steam out. They have the most up-to-date safe we have seen and there is no extra charge to use it. There is also no extra charge to use the very nice fitness center. I think that is smart business. You see the spa as you make your way to the fitness room and maybe you will decide to make use of that too. The pool area is also very nice. The buffet is a good value. We have eaten at most of the buffets in town. Some have more upscale food for a more upscale price, but this one is very good for the price. The gift shop has a very nice selection. We even went to a movie in the theater on the premises. The only small complaints we had were that the pocket door on the bathroom did not slide smoothly and the room is not too soundproof, but we wear ear plugs so did not mind the noisy kids and drunks in the hallway. It is Las Vegas, after all, so one would expect that. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
10 Thank PAHealthy-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,602
    2,074
    671
    224
    118
See reviews for
1,197
1,821
482
404
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wirral
Level Contributor
85 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2007

Our last 3 nights in Vegas were spent at The Orleans and a t a price of $32 per night I was a little concerned about what we would get. I should have trusted my trip advisor friends. It was great value!
We had 2 x great sized rooms with view of Vegas from floor 19. The pool was lovely if a bit shaded in the morning. The buffet was adequate for breakfast and the cafe was good. We rented a car so the distance from the strip was not a problem. The service was average only with the front desk or bell hop being unable to help us out on a few occasions, but hey it was cheap!
I gambled for the first time in my life a t blackjack and lost, but I had fun anyway. This hotel is highly recommended for value for money.

  • Liked — Value for money, large rooms
  • Disliked — Bit tacky
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank ninabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
151 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2007

The Orleans is a little off the strip but we had an amazing and huge room at a fraction of the price we would have paid for something comparable on the strip. It was worth the shuttle ride to and from. Nice property with not too many kids!

  • Liked — the room was huge
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2007

My adult daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights, Aug 22-24, partly because of the high rating on TripAdvisor. We wanted an inexpensive trip, and this is a good value for the money. The room was large (room 1804, 18th floor with nice view of the Strip), but the air conditioning was very noisy, and there was paint peeling in several places in the bathroom. What bothered us the most though was the distance from the Strip -- even with The Orleans shuttle service, we ended up taking a taxi back each evening (too tired to make our way back to the Bill's Gambling Hall pickup location!). I think the next time we arrange an inexpensive trip we will try the Las Vegas Hilton, because of its location on the monorail (and we love Quark's Bar!). The highlight of our Orleans trip was seeing George Carlin perform -- I didn't even know he was performing until the day we arrived.

  • Liked — the price, size of room, view of Strip
  • Disliked — far from Strip, and not very exciting in itself
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bouldermeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2007

We only spent one nite at this hotel ,but found the staff friendly and helpful. the room was very spacious,clean, lots of marble in the bathroom. We will definately stay here again. We ate at the buffet on Steak nite. The food was excellent with many choices of tasty well prepared selections.

  • Liked — large spacious room
  • Disliked — long walk from parking lot but worth it
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank minnie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2007

Stayed for a week to attend the Oracle conference which was being held at the Mandalay Bay. My rental car pick up/drop off was right across the street. It was an easy drive to the conference (no strip traffic)!!
The hotel room was very nice and clean. We had a nice view.
The casino was fun and not too stingy!
Easy check-in/out. Loved the buffet.
Took advantage of the shuttle to the gold coast and the strip...nice!
I'd recommend this hotel highly to those looking for a really nice experience without all the hassles of being on the strip.
Also the bus line runs right out front if you wanted to take advantage of public transportation.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank snickersnicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2007

The Orleans is a good value and nice enough. The room was very large. The casino seemed kind of dead, but I didn't spend much time there. It's a little inconvenient being off the strip, but there is a free shuttle that runs to the Flamingo. Over all, if you're looking for a bargain the Orleans is a nice place to stay.

  • Liked — Large clean room
  • Disliked — Kind of drab casino
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank drjeff1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#78 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,677 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,539 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#56 of 263 in Las Vegas
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Palms Casino Resort
#64 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,269 reviews
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orleans Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Property: The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Address: 4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103-5450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orleans Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1885
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Vegas.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Orleans Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
The Orleans Hotel And Casino
Orleans Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Casino
New Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Orleans Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing