We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Ranked #54 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed May 23, 2005

As budget travelers, we chose to stay off the strip and save some money. At $60/night (midweek)we thought we'd be staying at some cheesy 1970's motel. Instead, the Orleans offers everything the strip hotels offer with slightly less glitz, but all the glamour. The rooms are big, clean, and very pretty. The pool was amazing and we even overheard another guest say it was better than the Monte Carlo. Getting to the strip was a breeze as the Orleans offers a free shuttle. We were very impressed with everything and would highly recommend The Orleans to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,628
    2,094
    678
    227
    120
See reviews for
1,221
1,838
485
409
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,346)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2005

Travel to Vegas about every 60 days and like trying different Hotels. We where very happy with the Orleans. Very nice room, large Bath and always clean. This is truly a bargain. Played alot at the Casino and found staff to be friendly and helpful. First time we stayed off of the strip. not a problem here. Shuttle was always there without much of a wait. Youll enjoy your stay.....Joe V from Pittsburgh Pa. pumpkinjoe@hotmail.com

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Joe V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2005

Stayed at the orleans casino hotel for 3 days in may. I have to say I was impressed with the room itself. I was very nice clean and the bathroom was huge . Nicely decorated and very eye appealing , for 60 dollars a night midweek i was impressed. The buffet at the orleans for the price was one of the best with a great selection of foods from around the world. The casino is nice, although I prefer smaller darker more old vegas style, it was very bright and very big and did not hold the casino ambience I like. Lots of great time wasters like the bowling alley, theatre, and video game room. The one downside is the travel too and from the strip. Kind of a pain in the butt with shuttles and or cabs. But overall a nice place to stay for the next generation of vegas vacationers who are looking for value for their money. Worth a look.

Helpful?
14 Thank stepkatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2005

Stayed with 3 buddies for a birthday celebration May 13-17. We used their website to beat Orbitz rate for a couple of nights, so we paid $80/night for 2 nights and $60 for the second two.

There is so much to do, you could stay here for a couple of days and not get bored. Lots of low limit games, great deals from the funbooks the give you on check in; nice pool with large spa area. Bowling alley, movie theater, Arena out back.

The rooms themselves were big and bright. It took a little walking from the elevators to get to the rooms, but that wasn't bad.

They have a shuttle the runs from the strip (Barbary Coast) to here, but didn't get a chance to take it.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank greatoz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 21, 2005

I live in Las Vegas - and my son and I usually do a different buffet every Saturday morning. Today we did the buffet at the Orleans. Only $6.93 - how cool is that?!?!? The food was awesome - blintzes, crepes, even sweet potato pancakes!! My son is 2, and he's a picky eater, but he loved everything - especially the chocolate waffles. The food was far better than some of the other buffets in town that charge four times as much as this ones. I highly suggest this to anyone looking for some good food to eat when they come visit the city that I call home - plus it's cheap - that should make you feel a heck of a lot better considering you just shelled out probably over $300 for a hotel room that you'll hardly be in.
Have fun!!!

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
28 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent UK
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2005

Stayed 2 nights as part of a touring holiday. This hotel was great value at $70 a night. The room was large and had a great view of the strip (we paid an extra $10 for the view). Room was clean and the furniture was fine (if a bit chintzy for our liking). There was no fridge and the bathroom was a bit small. Also the cloths hanging rail was in the bathroom next to the basin - could have been better designed.

Plenty of places to eat and things to do at the hotel even if you are not a gambler (we aren't). The buffet was good and so was the wine considering it was only $5 a bottle (free with the coupon in the gift book). The breakfast was also very good.

This hotel is off the strip (about a mile away) which has both upside (quieter area) and downside (quieter area). We had no problems because we had a car (and there was plenty of free parking at the hotels on the strip) but I understand taxis can be a problem and are expensive.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank peterc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2005

I've stayed at a lot of hotels and I'm pretty picky. The Orleans was fantastic.
It has so much to offer, my husband and I didn't leave the hotel for two days.
The only thing I didn't like was being charged to use the gym. You get a free pass in your "fun book" which you receive on arrival. The pass is good for one day. Apart from that, the hotel is super.
It's a little off the strip, but there are free shuttles that will take you there.
The rooms are large and quiet. Security is good, and the casino is pretty nice. There is a theatre with live shows (we saw Gordon Lightfoot). It's a nice size with no bad seats. There is a also a movie theatre and a bowling alley in the hotel.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Orleans.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Flint2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#81 of 262 in Las Vegas
1,701 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,611 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#51 of 262 in Las Vegas
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Palms Casino Resort
#67 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orleans Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Property: The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Address: 4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103-5450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orleans Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1885
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Vegas.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Orleans Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
The Orleans Hotel And Casino
Orleans Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Casino
New Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Orleans Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing