We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Nearby Hotels
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$129
$115
Paris Las Vegas
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$158
$109
Vdara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caesars Palace(Las Vegas)
$310
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$184
$169
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$147
$135
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$138
$125
Mirage.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bellagio Las Vegas(Las Vegas)
$167
$152
Bellagio.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Signature at MGM Grand(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$265
$107
VEGAS.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6,170)
Filter reviews
6,170 results
Traveler rating
2,783
2,247
748
248
144
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,783
2,247
748
248
144
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleyprime rib loftcourtyard cafeoff the stripfrench market buffetfree shuttlemovie theaterbig al's oyster barthe gold coastfood courtvideo pokerpoker roomrooms are largesitting areashuttle servicecoupon bookcoffee table
Filter
Updating list...
2,004 - 2,009 of 6,170 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2014

While the Orleans does have the WOW factor of some of the strip hotels, it does provide good value for money spent. Not the fanciest of rooms but they are clean and the beds are very comfortable ( better than the last strip hotel I stayed at ). The restaurants are decent and priced commensurate with the room rates. The buffet is an excellent value at $10 for lunch. The table limits are also very friendly. The pool area is nice and clean and I have never seen it crowded. The Orleans is not the Bellagio, but for $40 a night it is clean and the staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank jg518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed at the Orleans for 4 nights at £29 per night. We where given a refurbished room that was very comfortable and a great size, the bathroom wasn't the most spectacular I've ever seen but the shower had great pressure. The Orleans pool was fun, and no probs getting a lounger. The cost of food and drinks here are really great compared to other Vegas places. $12 for 5 Budweiser Lite.
We ate in Canal Street which was excellent quality and the 24 hour cafe was good too.
The hotel is off strip so if that's what your looking for it's a great option. The hallways etc in the hotel could do with some updating but overall the place was very clean and all staff very friendly.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
4  Thank Karen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

the cover would be shabby and the pages are now, well dog eared.
We have stayed here many many times over the last few years but now she's starting to show her age (the hotel).
The whole place seems to need a real good cleaning, the carpets in the rooms are not remotely clean, they do get vacuumed each day and the cleaners are in every day changing towels and sheets when necessary, but a really deep clean is, so lacking.

Mid way through our last visit we checked out early by 5 days and moved hotel. This is something we never expected to do but after a few days at the Orleans we were very disappointed as the standard has gone down and down over the years.

Giving it an poor rating is me being, still grateful for the past visits we have had to be honest so could be a little high.
Sadly we will not be visiting again.

Final note: this new ruling about taking drinks to the pool area is just a money making scheme, can't take water? crazy. I like bottle water even though they supply free water. And any bar sells a bucket of Bud for $12....at the pool $20.
Bye bye Orleans.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Stigmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

It is always disappointing to read that loyal customers have bad experiences that cause them not to return. We do apologize that your recent stay at The Orleans was not up to the standards that you have come to expect. We remodeled over 800 guest rooms this past year and we expect to complete the remodel of the other 1,000 guest rooms in 2015. Your comments about the pool drinks will be reviewed with the Food and Beverage Director. We do appreciate your comments and we hope that when we complete our remodel you and your family will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We had stayed for an event for a couple of nights. Location wasn't the best, room was decent, air conditioning unit was overly loud & had to have the maintenance guy stop by to manually turn off the air (broken thermostat). Let's say the next time a trip to Vegas is planned, another hotel will get my business.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank SCook333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

We appreciate your feedback, and we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your comments regarding the maintenance issue in your room will be shared with our Facilities Manager so that other guests do not have the same experience. We hope you will reconsider visiting us again during future trips to Las Vegas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel after a road trip from LA and we had an early flight out of Vegas in the morning. We booked this place because it was cheap and the reviews are good. We spent just five hours at the hotel and that was more than enough. The rooms are huge but that was the only plus. The furniture was old and worn. My husband went to the front desk for help printing our boarding passes but the clerk could not "find" the passes on the website (though my husband showed the clerk where they could be located on his phone). He was directed to a place in the hotel where he could pay to print the passes. $7 to print four pieces of paper. Ridiculous. The linens on the bed aren't great either. You get a plain white sheet and a cheap velour throw. Ours had a hole in it. Anyway, it was an acceptable place for 5 hours.

Stayed: July 2014
6  Thank Boozeradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

We are so sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was not a good experience, please accept our sincere apologies. We just completed a remodel of over 800 guest rooms and the remaining guest rooms are scheduled to be completed next year. Your comments about the front desk not being able to print a boarding pass will be shared with our Front Office Manager so that all our team members will know how to do this task. again, our apologies. We do hope you will return next year after our room project has been completed. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews