We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Off the Strip hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Ranked #48 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Off the Strip hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We normally stay downtown, but since I accepted the invitation for an Orleans' Video Slot tournament, we stayed at the Orleans, but it won't be our last visit. we were upgraded to an updated room, after we got our keys to our first assigned room and found the room hadn't been cleaned by housekeeping. The room was large and clean, with a safe. Would have been perfect if it had a refrigerator. We ate at TGIF (lunch) and the Cafe (breakfast), and the food was very good. Our only minor issue was the air conditioner was a bit loud, but not loud enough to really bother us.

Room Tip: Just be aware that you'll need to have a car if you want to go to the Strip, downtown or other r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,567
    2,028
    651
    221
    113
See reviews for
1,170
1,779
470
395
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Wow, it may be that my boyfriend and I were unfortunate enough to get a terrible room, but I am really surprised at all the positive reviews of the Orleans.

We were there last weekend as part of a work trip that involved the area, so I didn't see what the room cost, but between the stain on the carpet and the ancient (and sparse) electrical outlets, I just can't see why it's rated so high. Also, my boyfriend and I marveled at how the soap products left us both without feeling like we'd done a thing to clean ourselves. By the time we left, we both had dank hair despite shampooing daily. The first thing we did when we got home was shower.

I will say that the staff are friendly and wonderful, especially at the Courtyard Cafe, where we had pancakes for dinner two nights in a row. That definitely saved the experience.

But to be honest, I really hope I don't have to stay in the Orleans again overnight. Oy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank krystynlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay at The Orleans. We just completed a remodel of over 800 guest rooms in February and the remaining guest rooms are scheduled for a remodel in 2015. With regard to the hotel amenities we just changed to a new company, your comments will be shared with our corporate office. We will pass along your good experience in the Courtyard Café. We do appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us another try once all of our guest rooms are completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

I stayed here for a weekend getaway. My only complaint was the distance from the main strip. Other than that didn't have issues. The restaurants were average, you get what you pay for. Staff pleasant. Enjoyed Nancy and Jason at the pool bar. Great personalities.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mzqueenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is my wife and I 3rd time to stay at the Orleans and it was the BEST YET! From the time we pulled into the valet parking lot until we checked out and drove away EVERYONE was wonderful. The guys in the valet parking area were quick to get to you and very professional. They had a smile and anytime we went some place they asked if we needed directions. The bell men were quick with the luggage up to our room and again had a smile. The room was comfortable and as always the shower was the best! We did eat at the buffet for the first time and it was good food for a great price. All in all we will be back and I would recommend this place to everyone! Great job Orleans for making our stay a great one.

Room Tip: We did NOT get a newly renovated room but it was still a great bed and a hot shower that was clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CRBPoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
144 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed here for three nights and got a great price - $28/night plus a "resort" charge and the total came to about $89 dollars. We have stayed here several times, once when it was newly opened in the 90's. We actually like the fact that it is away from the craziness of the strip and you can drive to it quickly via the backroads.
The casino is very smoky and several people were lighting up at the slots in the no smoking zone. There is no enforcement, so they may as well have smoking all over the casino.
We stayed in an older section and it is in need of renovation. This is not a room you would want to be in for any amount of time. The basic room however, is large and our particular room didn't smell like smoke. It was worth it to get an end room so people aren't walking by your door at all hours. The fire doors on the rooms are very loud when they slam shut.
It was worth it for the price, but not a place you would want to hang out in if you like the glitz of the strip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Khootie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We found Orleans a very comfortable place to stay. Ice makers on each floor and well serviced lifts. The pool is great and you can book a cabana for the day. We had lunch by the pool on a comfy deck chairs, an easy way to spend a day.
The food outlets at the casino are great, lots of choices and you can charge back to the room, making it an easy process.
The liquor outlet has great priced drinks that you can consume in your room, wonderful for a drink whilst getting ready to go out, and a night cap to finish the evening, recommend this place to stay

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Rooms are big and the suites are awesome! Rooms include a separate sitting area, large bathroom, desk, and flat screen TV. The suites include four TVs (2 55+" big screens and 2 small 20" screens), wet bar, separate bedroom, large vanity area and wonderful soaking tub. Room service is quick and offers a good selection with reasonable prices. Off strip so it is easy to come and go as you please.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NanaD92649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#42 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,364 reviews
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#74 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Palms Casino Resort
#59 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#54 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orleans Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Property: The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Address: 4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orleans Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1885
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Orleans Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
The Orleans Hotel And Casino
Orleans Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Casino
New Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Orleans Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing