We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun casino with great hotel comforts reasonably priced.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Ranked #52 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
“Fun casino with great hotel comforts reasonably priced.”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

We found the rooms to be clean and accessible. The beds, pillows and linens were fresh, clean and very comfortable. One of our party had stayed at the Wynn the night before and reported that the Orleans beds were more comfortable. We enjoyed a clean bathroom, good shower with lots of hot water. Our check in was quick and efficient as was our check out. There were no problems with billing. We like non smoking rooms and were not able to smell any smoke at all while in the room. The casino offers a good variety of slot machines and table play. You can still find $5 blackjack tables. I would recommend the Orleans as a good value as well as a fun place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msmcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,591
    2,065
    667
    223
    116
See reviews for
1,189
1,812
476
403
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2013

If you're looking for the true Vegas experience, look no further than the Orleans. Close enough, buy yet FAR enough, away from the strip, the Orleans has it all. The casino is massive, the restaurants are plentiful and well ranging, they offer every table game imaginable (including Pai Gow, my fav), all the new and favorite slots, and the largest assortment of nickel video poker in Vegas. I travel to Vegas twice a year and the Orleans is always a top destination for our group. We will be back, guaranteed!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Overall a really good place to gamble and stay. Standard rooms are bigger than average for Vegas. The water pressure in the shower was AWESOME. We were so disappointed we had only booked 2 nights here and had to move over to Paris for the rest of our trip. The pressure at Paris was stronger in the sink than it was in the shower.
The restaurants are very good for the price. Buffet is better than average especially for the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Another great stay at The Orleans. Check in took 10 minutes. Staff was friendly & helpful. Room was clean and comfortable with plenty of room. Best of all...$226 total for 4 nights! Tell me where you'll get a better price at a hotel of this quality.

Casino had $5 tables Thursday and Friday...raised minimums to $10 on the weekend. Nice for a low ball gambler like me. I hate the $25 minimums you see up & down the Strip.

Ate at 3 different restaurants in the hotel and got a very nice meal at each. $75 to rent a poolside cabana on Sunday. 52" HD plasma in the cabana with a full casino hookup so we caught all the NFL action.

I was traveling with my golf foursome. Ages range from 35-55 and we never felt the need to leave The Orleans. Really, no reason to go out to the Strip to face those crowds when you've got everything you need right here. 18 screen theater...70 lane bowling alley...arcade for teh kids. This place has it all.

Room Tip: Strip view will run you an additional $5 per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwinDaddy129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
717 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The Orleans hotel and casino is isolated, away from the Strip. It has big comfortable rooms with free internet in theroom, There are many great restaurants on site. It is very close to the airport so it makes getting to it easy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DYA717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brandon ,manitoba
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The Orleans is an excellent place to stay when visiting Las Vegas. The rooms are affordable and the comps are truly excellent.. The rooms are clean and spacious. They are within a reasonable distance from the parking garage or gaming floor, unlike some other hotels where you literally require a shuttle or a taxi to go from where your car is parkd to your room! The gaming is good and the gaming area is quite exciting. The staff is generally friendly and helpful..I visit Las Vegas twice a year and probably even more often when I retire in about 2 years. You got it right.....The Orleans is where my wife and I will stay

Room Tip: It does not matter which floor or room you are staying in. They are all very similar. I generally as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
268 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I have stayed here a dozen times and will stay here a dozen more. Off of the strip with no high rise buildings to interfere with the scenery around the pool, this hotel has a relaxed feeling. The rooms have recently had a few updates. A flat screen television on top of a double dresser, new carpeting and new bedding. However, bring your own shampoo and conditioner—the free “samples” are not only very small but also lacking in quality. The air conditioning is wonderful. You are in control of the temperature and the fan. The pocket door enclosing the bathroom is a bit dated, however, it allows for more room in the sitting area of the room where you can relax on a couch or easy chair. The drapes do an excellent job of blocking the outside light. If you would rather brew a cup of tea than coffee in the coffeemaker provided, then call the front desk for a few bags. In reference to the buffets, I believe the prices have increased. If you have a players card, you can get a discount, or you can get a 2 for 1 deal. Get info on current deals at the player's club. In reference to the buffets, you can have a made-to-order omelet at the breakfast buffet and prime rib at the dinner buffet. The recently increased resort fee, $9.99, allows you to use the fitness center, in-room internet and park your car for free which, by the way, is typical of every hotel in Las Vegas. I'll be back.

Room Tip: A pool view room has worked for me. The strip view room has wonderful views, however, there seems t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,484 reviews
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#78 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,658 reviews
Palms Casino Resort
#63 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#48 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orleans Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Property: The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Address: 4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103-5450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orleans Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1885
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Vegas.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Orleans Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
The Orleans Hotel And Casino
Orleans Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Casino
New Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Orleans Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing