We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Ranked #55 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We flew in and out of Las Vegas on our way to and from visiting relatives in eastern California as we have done a number of times in the past. We stayed at The Orleans Hotel & Casino and it has become our preferred destination after staying at other casinos and hotels in Las Vegas. Some of the hotels are so large it takes a long time to become familiar with their layout and services. The Orleans is manageable yet offers everything we need. Registration is efficient, parking is easy, there is a variety of good restaurants, and the rooms are large, clean and comfortable. We had a deuces are wild breakfast of two eggs, two strips of bacon, two sausages, hash brown potatoes, and two toasts (including french toast as a selection) for $6.99. The casino is inviting and the machines are OK in paying off. The hotel is located just off the strip on W. Tropicana Ave so it's a straight shot to the airport. Best of all, if you rent a car from Budget there is a return across the street from the Orleans which saves a lot of time and driving in traffic. The regular airport car rental facility is south of the airport and if you're not familiar with Las Vegas, it can be time consuming and a little difficult to maneuver especially with luggage on the shuttles getting back to the airport. In addition, we enjoyed the in-room coffee, the large flat screen TV and the comfy king bed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeasonedTriper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,996)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,476 - 2,482 of 5,996 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

I generally stay at a Strip property, but stayed at the Orleans for a night based on an offer from them...the room was spacious and clean, with a flat panel TV, couch and table/chairs...the casino had plenty of low limit table games...favorable video poker machines...and a variety of restaurants to satisfy most appetites...the shuttle bus offers quick service to the Strip (Bally's) and the Gold Coast...best of all, I didn't encounter any surly employees...nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vsop_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Large and roomy. The high ceilings helped with the amount of cigarette smoke in the casino. Unfortunately, when we wanted to leave most of the ticket redemption machines were not working so we ended up going to the cashier. Some of the machines are older and the newer ones are naturally the most popular but still fun was had by all!

2  Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The room was okay when we finally found it. So was the well-hidden check-in counter and the elevators to the rooms.

BUT, the management have spared no expense to make it hard to go anywhere in this place without literally running into gambling devices, impediments and distractions of all possible kinds. I get that this is a casino as well as a hotel, but they should at least throw a few crumbs to the hotel clients who have no use for gambling. We will be very unlikely to return. And the restaurant offerings were a lot pricier than we were told at the desk.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Your recent comments about your stay at The Orleans are appreciated. We are so sorry to hear that you found our hotel rooms and front desk area hard to find. We have many entrances and some distances can be long. You are correct we are a Hotel & Casino and gaming is prevalent throughout our property. Again, thank you for your post, we do hope you will consider a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We love the Orleans, they are always very accommodating and pleasant. It is very budget friendly for both food choices and rooms. The hotel is off the stripe but we like being away from all the camotion. The rooms are a nice size and clean. They offer shuttle service to and from the stripe which is very nice and very timely. We have never had a bad experience. We usually arrive early morning and a room is always ready for us - it is great!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lfusani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I've been staying at the Orleans Hotel several times a year for about seven years now. It's is a budget hotel, but has always been satisfactory given the value. I often stay at the Orleans on comps, which makes it even more satisfactory, but the past few times the rooms they have given me have been pretty grudgey looking, the carpeting in particular is filthy looking. I rarely win at the slots or card tables at this casino and have much better luck if I hop the shuttle to one of the strip hotels. Some of the restaurants seem to be slipping on the quality of their food and service too. I will still stay at this hotel, as long as the comps keep coming. When they don't, I stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorldTravelerArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Your observations and comments about our property are appreciated. Our apologies if your recent stay was not up to our usual standards. I am pleased to announce that in 2 weeks we will begin a remodel of over 800 guest rooms, we anticipate this project will be completed early next year. We hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

The Orleans is our go to place for our 8 employees when we go to Vegas. Relatively clean and well maintained for a moderate price. Up side: easy to access, uncrowded restaurants with good to better offerings, rooms large for the town, and reliable internet. Down side: TV sucks with few channels and jumpy satellite feed, not as inexpensive as it used to be with no real upgrades to the place.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerseymariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for choosing The Orleans as your place to stay while in Las Vegas. We are priced well compared to some strip hotel prices,and we are so appreciative that you bring your business to us! We just upgraded our TV channel selection and our satellite feed should not be giving our guests problems, we will look into this and get it taken care of, our apologies. In the next 2 weeks we will be starting a remodel project of over 800 guest rooms. Rest assured we won't be plain anymore, we hope you will return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#76 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,730 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,010 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel
South Point Hotel
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
5,345 reviews
Palms Casino Resort
#70 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orleans Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Address: 4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103-5450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $68 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orleans Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1885
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Orleans Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
The Orleans Hotel And Casino
Orleans Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Casino
New Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Orleans Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing