We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great economical place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Ranked #52 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great economical place.”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last year for 3 nights and decided to return again this year for 3 nights. Super cheap rooms if you stay Sunday to Wednesday. We paid a little more since we were in town Saturday night. Great for families and great pool area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Runforfunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,657 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,590
    2,061
    667
    223
    116
See reviews for
1,189
1,808
476
402
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Wow, what a fantastic Hotel and Casino.
The restaurants are diverse; TGIF, Oyster Bar, Fuddruckers, Mexican & Japanese restaurant, just to name a few. The pros are too much to list: gambling, bowling, movie theater, spa, fab pools, and the best candy apple store ever!
If you want to visit the Strip, it is a free shuttle ride away.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Priffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Had a great time with the family. loved the new umbrellas for pool side! Great activities for the kids. Bowling and movies kept the kids busy. Dining options were great for everyone. Family tradition every 4th of July. will keep on coming back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sergio n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We have stayed at the Orleans several times and always enjoyed it. The pool, spa, workout room, and bowling alley are great. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and clean. Check in and out went without a problem. We found games we liked and enjoyed and there are always great promotions going on. There are a variety of restaurants with excellent service and food. We plan on staying there next trip

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Recent stay at the Orleans Hotel inLas Vegas was wonderfull. The ammenities including many restaurants with great variety, the extensive pool and fitness area, and great casino with wide choices of machines and live games coupled with an outstanding staff make for a very pleasurable time. Highly recommend you try it you will like it!

Room Tip: I like the higher floors so the views can be enjoyed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tome g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxnard
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

stayed in room 945 july 5th and 6th nice clean room quite and cool walk in shower was a pluss beds very nice ate in the cafe quick service great food low prices cool casino came out ahead for a change.look foward to comming back.

Room Tip: check out the specials in the cafe
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I was humiliated and embarrassed! My husband and I had just checked in, took a shower and in true Vegas fashion, headed for the bed. Just as we laid down, a hotel manager walked in on us, we were completely undressed and in a compromising position. She just looked at us and walked out. When we complained, we were told that she had no reason to go into our room and we were offered no explanation. We left without completing our stay. Our vacation was ruined. Steer clear.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Chris,

Your recent Orleans Contact Us comments have been forwarded to my office for review. We appreciate that fact that you took the time to let us know how we are doing in meeting our customer service needs. Our guests are our #1 priority, and we take your feedback seriously. Thank you for your great feedback and we apologize for the issues you had during your stay.

In reading your remarks, I see that you had an issue with a Housekeeping Supervisor entering your room unannounced. I am so sorry this happened. We have met with that team member and reviewed our policies, and she was very apologetic. She was sorry to hear that you had left and that her actions caused you to have a bad experience at The Orleans.

Your repeat patronage and loyalty are very much appreciated. We want you to enjoy yourself while you are here so that you will come back often. We will be contacting you directly regarding this matter.

Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#40 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,475 reviews
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#78 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
Palms Casino Resort
#61 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#45 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orleans Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Property: The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Address: 4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103-5450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orleans Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1885
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Vegas.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Orleans Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
The Orleans Hotel And Casino
Orleans Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Casino
New Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Orleans Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing