We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Ranked #52 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburg, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“vacation”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The Orleans is a fantastic place to stay in vegas. It is off the strip but no worry they have an excellent shuttle that takes you to the strip and it is great.. The rooms are very nice the beds are very soft and comfortable. You relax so nicely. Their food court is wonderful. They have several restaurants that serve great food anytime you ARE HUNGRY We love this hotel and casino because there are also great slots and poker tables to play at. they also have a nice theater if u want to see a movie and a bowling alley too. It is great to stay there you will love it.
.Gina 525

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gina525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,590
    2,060
    667
    223
    116
See reviews for
1,189
1,807
476
402
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I love this hotel..having a bowling alley and a movie theater in the hotel is great!!!
Plus great prices for the rooms and I always win at the slots!
Plus still close enough to the strip..
You dont need to spend alot to to enjoy a great hotel ans casino.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dunsplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
508 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The Orleans is a nice hotel located off of the strip. Everyone that works here was very friendly and accommodating.

The carpet in the rooms are starting to look a little worn but everything functions.

Great buffet, bowling, and movie theaters so eating and other than gambling diversions are available

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank C H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The Costa Cantina has an excellent Jalapeno Margarita. It's tastes are exactly as described in the menu. We always love the Courtyard Grill, open 24hrs. They have great graveyard specials, or you can order anything off the menu. And the menu has almost every type of food. There is a nice liquor store in the casino. We went to watch the Wranglers Hockey game both Friday and Saturday night. We were hoping to see Locke Jillson who played for Cornell Univ, our local college. Because of the NHL lockout, he was no longer there. But, to our surprise. Charlie Cook was playing for The Wranglers, who also played for Cornell. That was a nice surprise and they were very nice, letting us go down to the locker room area to meet Charlie.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sherry5582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Our family enjoyed our holiday vacation to the Orleans Hotel and Casino. The rooms were nice and clean. We had a beautiful view of the mountains and could see the Strip from our window. We loved the bowling alley and the workout room, but we did not use the spa, pool, or visit the movie theater during our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was only one negative, we were not required to show our room key to get on the shuttle, so it appeared like people who were not staying at the hotel used the shuttle to get around town without paying bus fare. Since there was only one negative and many positives, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DallasLuv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I am very pleased with the accommodations at the Orleans. My wife and I have about 4 stays at this hotel, and have enjoyed every minute of it. Buffets are decent and inexpensive. The rooms are very simple but clean, and above all, we love the fact that the Orleans have options other than gambling such as movie theaters, bowling, and excellent restaurants. Although I'd stay at the Aria Resort in a heartbeat (for its modern decor), you will get more bang for your hard earned buck at the Orleans. In fact, we were once given a free upgrade to the penthouse suites which was so cool! Moreover, we especially appreciate the coupons when checking in at the front desk, and the candy apples!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank yankyzboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 515 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I'm done with Vegas. It's a town filled with hustlers offering deals with so many asterisks that I'm skeptical of anything anyone tries to pitch me. I'm also not a big gambler. I played blackjack on a machine and walked away after winning $2.00. Yep, not $20.00, but $2.00 which tells you what a lousy source of gambling revenue I am! I mention this to help frame my review.

My wife chose this hotel because it was "family friendly' and we were traveling with my 10-year-old son.

Rooms, as many reviewers have noted, were really generous in size. And it's the first hotel that I've ever stayed in where the bathroom is not next to the door as you enter the room, it's up against the window looking out. We had two queen size beds, although what would have been better, but apparently not offered, was a king with a sofabed for Junior.

The decor of the room and the hotel itself is a tad 70's. That said, the beds were comfortable, the place was clean and everything worked. I have absolutely no complaints about this place.

We paid about $65 a night for our first 2 nights, and then $80 for our third night when we decided to extend our stay by a night. Again, the price paid was excellent.

We also ate one breakfast at the buffett in the hotel for $7.99, I believe it would have been a dollar cheaper had we gotten the casino card. I enjoyed it and thought it was an amazing value, given that breakfast for 5 of us at Mandalay Bay was $90 in the restaurant there.

Checkin took a while, with only one person working at about 11pm on Christmas Day. Why hotels have so many checkin points, but only one person manning them is beyond me.

Location is off strip, which was not an issue for us. They do have a complimentary shuttle to the Strip, which we did not take. (My big fear is taking the shuttle one way, and then finding a huge crowd hoping to come back at the same time, leaving me waiting for the NEXT shuttle or having to take a cab. Again, that didn't happen, but it has happened with other shuttles in the past, hence my skepticism.)

You can book this hotel with absolute confidence, knowing that you'll get an amazing value for your dollar. That said I'm hoping I won't be back, unless my wife drags me back to Vegas without the kid, in which case I'll either say way, way off the Strip at the Marriott resort or find another hotel on the Strip. Price was definitely what took us here.

Also wanted to mention the staff. They were really, really nice in a town that isn't always the most friendly to tourists who they know probably won't be back again soon.

Room Tip: Like so many Vegas hotels, this one has long corridors. If you're close to an elevator, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Frqflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#40 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,473 reviews
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#78 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,652 reviews
Palms Casino Resort
#61 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#45 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orleans Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Property: The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Address: 4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103-5450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orleans Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1885
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Vegas.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Orleans Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
The Orleans Hotel And Casino
Orleans Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Casino
New Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Orleans Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing