We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expedia Christmas Party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Ranked #57 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We had our Expedia Christmas party, Food was great, Great service .
Room was big very clean, Great price , easy check in; Coffee shop was busy due to NRF , But GREAT SERVICE, & good breakfast . will stay again & recommend to friends & family as a great value off the strip

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cody50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,028)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,022 - 3,028 of 6,028 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2012

We just got back from our trip to Vegas! We really liked Orleans. We made our choice to stay there due to the value, family friendliness, and low resort fee.

Pros: Our flight got in pretty early. We received good service at the bell desk. Went for champagne brunch (pretty good buffet) We were checked in at 11:00 a.m. Which was great. We really had fun at the bowling alley. My son loved the arcade. We really like the vibe of the orleans. Our room was clean and nice. I recommend Fuddruckers for breakfast if you don't want to wait for the buffet to open at 8:00. Chocolate shop is yummy. Gift shop is nice. Prices for food are much better than on the strip.

Cons: location, location, location. If you mostly stay in the casino to gamble etc. and you don't want to head to the strip everyday it wouldn't matter so much, but we are more the see the sights and shop kind of Las Vegas vacationers. So we waited on the shuttle ALL the time. We knew this going in but really didn't realize how much time it was going to take up. If orleans was on the strip I would definitely stay there again. It is just too far off the strip for us. We also waited and waited on engineering to come and plunge our toilet. The second phone call when I said it had been 5 hours since my first, they rushed up there and plunged it in 2 seconds and all was good. That really wasn't an issue for us, it was more the location but that isn't their fault.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Congimama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The rates at the Orleans are very cheap, but I still expected basic services. We were at the Orleans for a Division II College Basketball Tournament. Our room was very dated, but well maintained and relatively clean. However, the hotel was under renovation and on the third night of the stay, the hotel turned off the water without telling us that this was going to happen. I couldn't get a glass of water in the night and our friend, who became ill was unable to flush his toilet and the only alternative the person at the front desk gave him was to go to the bathroom in the casino. He spent three hours in that bathroom.

The spa was closed during our stay, but the hair salon still offered services. I paid $30 for one of the worst manicures I have ever gotten and had to endure the bad attitude of the woman who gave it.

Another couple staying with our group booked a room for the night before they were due to arrive because they were arriving early in the morning. Although, they explained this when they made the reservation and were willing to pay for the night before they arrived, there were no rooms available when they arrived. They were put in a room in the part of the hotel that was being renovated and had to endure the sound of drilling throughout the day, then loss of heat in the room at night.

Positives were that they didn't charge for valet parking or the fitness center. The fitness center was adequate for a good workout.

Room Tip: If you stay here, book a room on the 21st floor. It is nicer than the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Customer Service at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed following your visit. During your stay, we did have an emergency situation that necessitated shutting down the water to make repairs. I am so sorry that you had to contend with this and please extend our apologies to your friend who was ill. Regarding the closure of the spa, we were remodeling the men's side, and we are happy to report that is completed, and it looks better than ever. Again, our apologies for not meeting your expectations during your stay. Please feel free to contact our Front Office Manager to discuss this further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

The rooms are big & beautiful with all amenities, i.e. safe, coffee maker, blow dryer, etc. The rates are among the lowest in town but the quality is closer to the highest. Great restaurants, shows, shops. A huge poker room & casino. Movie theaters, bowling alleys, childrens' activities, senior discount days. Above all, a staff of people who make you feel truly welcome.

Room Tip: Be VERY nice to the front desk personnel, arrive as early as permissible & verbalize precisely y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pokerpat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We always stay at The Orleans when we go to Las Vegas and these are the reasons why: lots of choices for dining, large and clean rooms, great room prices, many five dollar blackjack tables, very courteous and friendly employees, many email offers for those who have a card, movie theaters, bowling alleys, large liquor store, super pool, super entertainment, free shuttle to the strip, and so many other reasons!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lane h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I booked this hotel because they sent me an offer that I couldn't resist. It was cheap, dirt cheap. I frequent Vegas so I figured why not? I have teenagers so I had read the rooms were spacious but wasn't sure what to expect. Like the reviews said, they were indeed spacious with a sitting area and vanity area. The place is a bit dated but not to the point where it's uncomfortable. The beds were actually very comfortable and we slept well. The only drawback here is the arrangement of the bathroom. I think if you aren't in the room a whole lot, it's a great value for the money. If you like all the bells and whistles, this isn't the place for you. For my group, we just needed comfortable beds and hot showers and that's exactly what we got. The buffet was decent too but a bit much for lunch at $9. I've had better buffets for less. Overall though, we had a great stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I liked that there were plenty of slots and tables to choose from. I readily found my game of choice and had fun playing for two hours.

1  Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#74 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,740 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#36 of 264 in Las Vegas
1,021 reviews
Enterprise
South Point Hotel
South Point Hotel
#40 of 264 in Las Vegas
5,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#45 of 264 in Las Vegas
3,808 reviews
Tahiti Vacation Club
#68 of 264 in Las Vegas
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orleans Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Address: 4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103-5450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $63 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orleans Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1885
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Vegas.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Orleans Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
The Orleans Hotel And Casino
Orleans Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Casino
New Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Orleans Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing