We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Check your calendar first” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Ranked #48 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Check your calendar first”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was our second time staying at the Orleans Hotel in Las Vegas. I didn't realize that it was spring break for the Americans as we are from Canada. It was too busy with kids everywhere so it was a longer wait for the shuttle bus. Also, it was just before the Rockabilly weekend and people started coming early. Other than that, the hotel was good.

Room Tip: I would suggest requesting a room that isn't too far from the elevators as can be a long walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suep123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,567
    2,027
    651
    221
    113
See reviews for
1,170
1,778
470
395
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liberty, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We always stay at The Orleans. The rooms are large, easy in and out parking, great buffet, fast food restaruants and great poker room. B Connected is a great program with many comps. Sunday had 15 times points and Tuesday, Senior Day, had 7 times points.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank carolwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We decided to get of the strip and visit a different casino, and we were not disappointed. The Orleans casino is large, but very easy to get around. There is a ton of slots, and lots of tables. The selection of places to eat is also great. If you want a little bit of a change from the strip, this is an excellent place to go for a few hours. From what I could see overall, I will consider staying there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sasksunseeker56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Orleans Hotel & Casino is an excellent choice for a Las Vegas location

Location is off strip but there are bus shuttles to the strip every 10 minutes and also to their sister Gold Coast hotel by the Rio & Palm Hotel Casinos

Prices... very reasonable compared to the strip,.

Rooms are well appointed and the Swimming pool with waterfall is large and inviting

A multitude of restaurants to satisfy any request and amenities include a 24 /7 bowling facility

A best Las Vegas bet!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I've stayed at the Orleans twice and have my third stay booked for late march for the annual Viva Las vegas Rockabilly weekender.
Always pleased to find a perfectly clean, crisp & tidy room after a long journey from Australia.
Sheets are always fresh and clean and upon check in you can request a room overlooking the pool area and the desert mountains in the distance which i always find really nice.

The location is great- not on the strip directly but only a short shuttle bus ride away, which can be ideal for those who like to stay off the strip where all the hustle and bustle is.
Many dining choices, one of my favourites is The Oyster Bar and of course T.G.I Fridays.

The staff are always super friendly and happy to see tourists around the world especially for the VLV weekender.

Can't wait to be back in March!

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the pool area or the strip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CCMartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
132 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Spent three nights here with team members while in town for a sporting event. Rooms are spacious and clean, but nothing special. Far enough off the strip that you need to take the shuttle. Buffet and restaurants were nothing to write home about, but the bars were reasonably priced. We got a group rate that put the rooms at an average of about $75/night, and given what else was available at the time, was just about the right price point,

To be fair, we didn't spend a whole lot of time at the hotel, and none of the 12 of us staying there had any complaints. No evidence of over-the-top Vegas luxury, but a reasonable place to stay -- especially if you have a car at your disposal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ABCWorldVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

This was our first experience in staying at the Orleans hotel; even though we've gambled at the casino for many years. At the registration desk, the staff member could not have been more accommodating. When I told him that my husband uses a walker, we were given a room just two doors away from the elevator! Each morning we were greeted by staff at the registration desk, and those cleaning the rooms with friendly hellos and brief conversations. The rooms are equal to any on the strip--which was an unexpected surprise.
Needless to say, we will be back. In fact, we've already booked a room at the Orleans in February!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,357 reviews
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#74 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,621 reviews
Downtown
Main Street Station Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palms Casino Resort
#56 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,172 reviews
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#55 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orleans Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Property: The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Address: 4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orleans Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1885
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Orleans Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
The Orleans Hotel And Casino
Orleans Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Casino
New Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Orleans Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing