We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orleans is our favorite in LV!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
Ranked #55 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2012

My husband and I have been to LV over 23 times (lost count!) and the Orleans has been the hotel we have stayed at the most. Why? We like the convenience of parking right outside and not walking a mile, the rooms are always clean, the price is always right, and the slots are varied. We just feel more 'at home' at the Orleans. Koji is becoming one of our 'must do' restaurants in Vegas. My husband does not gamble, so he takes in a few movies while I cha ching. I always use my player's card and always receive offers, which I used for two comp nights this trip. I am sure the Orleans will remain our hotel of choice. Thanks.

Room Tip: We had a great room with a panoramic view of the entire strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 456Cheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Corporate Digital Marketing Manager at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2012

Wow! Twenty-three visits and counting. We love when guests think of us as their favorite place to stay! Thanks for your loyalty. We are also happy to hear that you are part of our B Connected players club; you do get the best rates and offers by joining! We appreciate your positive comments and hope you and your husband will return soon for your twenty-fourth visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,996)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,577 - 3,583 of 5,996 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2012

I brought relatives to the Orleans in October 2011 and they enjoyed their stay. i brought friends in January 2012 and the Orleans did not disappoint them. They were impressed by the room quality, service, friendly staff, (and great buffet too). They were pleasantly surprised
to see movie theaters and bowling alleys in the hotel and to find out they were provided with a free shuttle to the strip. I personally found the slot attendants, Brenda, Nellie and Debra Bride friendly, cordial, and very helpful. We all agreed we will definitely return again this year.

.
.









I personally

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larad427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Corporate Digital Marketing Manager at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2012

It was so good to hear that your relatives enjoyed The Orleans! We appreciate the fact that you are expanding our customer base and referring new visitors to us! Thanks for the great comments on our friendly staff, room quality, food and service levels. We hope you and your relatives will return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Friday and Saturday, first week of Jan. 2012.
The casino is good. Good mix of machines and tables. Staff and dealers were friendly. Cinema, sandwich shops, lounges, and bars by their locations and methods of operations are those extras that, for me, sets the Orleans as a place off The Strip where I want to go.
The hotel no longer is a positive for me. Still, I like the room size and floor plan. but...
Resort fee of $6 per person per day. The fee is for: (1) local and toll calls (yes, I know people who do not have mobile phones); (2) in room coffee; (3) access to the fitness center (but not steamroom, jacuzzi and changing room - that will be $25 extra); (4) use of the in room safe; (5) 10 minutes of Internet in the Business Center; (6) free Wi-Fi at the coffee shop; (7) free shuttle to the Strip; (8) free parking.
Away from the coffee shop Internet is $12.99 per day.
The coupon book has been replaced by 2 papers: Fudruckers cookie and Coke with a combo purchase; 15% off at Sabarro; Baskin Robbins $1 off medium or large frozen drink; Koji 10% discount Monday-Thursday; Java Vegas 10%%; Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory buy 3 candy apples, get 1 free; TGIFriday buy 1 dessert get 1 free with purchase of 2 entrees; Subway 15% but not on $5 foot long; Courtyard Cafe or Big Als Oyster 10% off up to 2 people; Cinema 1 free small popcorn; Spa 10% off 50 minute massage but not on Friday, Saturday and holidays; Bowling 1 for 1 up to 3 games; Beauty Salon 15% but not on Sunday; Business Center 25% off if printing airline boarding pass, limited hours of availability; Barbershop $5 off; and Advantage car rental $5 off per day.
The room was clean. Sheets were the softer feel and sparkling white. Bath towels had that over cooked in the dryer smell.Tile grout was clean. Hallway rug (5th floor) was worn out. There were noticeable "foot prints" at every door. In the room there were "foot prints" at the edge of the bed by the night stand, in front of the TV/drawers, and other places that get the most foot wear. Under the coffee table was a 1 foot by 6 inches red stain (wine maybe?). The gold plated fixtures were worn and scratched down to the underlying metal. In the crevices of the sink fixtures was a white build up (toothpaste or cleanser?).
The room was clean but it reminded me of my younger days when I stayed at those 2nd and 3rd rate European hotels a few blocks back from the train station.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MnineM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Although this hotel is away from the strip, it makes up in other ways. They also have a free shuttle to Bill's on the strip which is right across from Bally's. I was in town for a convention and didn't check in until about 6pm. At the time of check in I was informed that I was upgraded to a one bedroom suite which was amazing: 4 tvs, living room, dining area, bar and king bedroom. The room was very clean. The customer service was great. We also dined at Al's in the hotel and it was great. I highly recommend it. I would recommend the Orleans for a great value. One more thing, the hotel has so many dining choices as well as other activities to do other than gambling.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sslb961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

The Orleans Hotel is a very nice hotel it has lots of amenties and children would enjoy staying here. We enjoyed our stay there and I would recommend it to a friend the The promblem all the extras fees
1. $6.00 a day resort fee
2.$12.99 a day internet fee(u can use the wireless internet service in the jave coffee house
3.$15.00 a day for the sauna and steamroom(the workout room is free)
4. if you have a vochure have them to expain exactly what it covers
5. cost to print boarding pass

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lamon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

After many trips to Vegas and staying at many hotels on and off the strip this one has definitely become my go to hotel. The pricing for rooms can't be beat, and the offer a shuttle to the strip that makes life easy. The food choices in this hotel are as good if not better then any of the hotels on the strip. Our room this time wasn't as nice as last trip, but it was still a nice room and I have no complaints. The hotel and casino do not have the heavy smoke smell that you get from some of the other hotel and casino combos. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel after my many visits to it and they seem to keep up the standards that they have set.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RelaxedYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Corporate Digital Marketing Manager at The Orleans Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2012

We are so glad and honored to have become your "go to hotel" in Vegas! Thank you for your great post and your positive remarks about our service, rooms and team members. We look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

It was a great pleasure to receive such an offer from the Casino. The cleanliness, the cares and the services of all the hosts, the buffet and most of all the slots and the table games;
they all are awesome. I realy enjoyed my stay there and very soon I will be back for the
slot tournament, may be on my birthday.
Thanks for the stay at the Orleans, I'll be back soon!!!

Room Tip: From what I had experienced, the room in the Orleans is realy accessible with all the needs. A/C is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#76 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,730 reviews
Summerlin
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
#38 of 263 in Las Vegas
1,012 reviews
The Strip
Tuscany Suites & Casino
Tuscany Suites & Casino
#43 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel
South Point Hotel
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
5,345 reviews
Palms Casino Resort
#70 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Orleans Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Orleans Hotel & Casino

Address: 4500 W Tropicana Ave, Las Vegas, NV 89103-5450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#26 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#46 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $68 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Orleans Hotel & Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 1885
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Orleans Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
The Orleans Hotel And Casino
Orleans Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Orleans Hotel Casino
New Orleans Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Orleans Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing