We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Nearby Hotels
$124
$119
Vdara.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
Aria.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$600
$499
Venetian.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bally's Las Vegas Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$71
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$65
MGMGrand.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$169
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Paris Las Vegas(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$173
$159
Paris Las Vegas
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Golden Nugget Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$79
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$22
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Mirage Hotel & Casino(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$625
$565
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (17,651)
Filter reviews
17,651 results
Traveler rating
7,142
6,829
2,526
694
460
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,142
6,829
2,526
694
460
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroller coasternine fine irishmenil fornaiochin chinpark avenue roomcentury toweramerica restaurantpiano barspa suiteother hotelspizza placem liferesort feestrip viewsouth end of the stripmonte carlotrip to vegas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8,354 - 8,359 of 17,651 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I would have no problems returning to New York-New York,
for another vacation.
The view at night was very nice from the room. Entertainment
was very nice and trip to Hoover Dam was great. I booked thru Southwest and they were very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed at the NY NY 5/6/14-5/8/14. Check-in was speedy (did the express check in because we arrived later in the evening & had show tickets for 10), Lacey took care of us & she is a doll! Our room was located on the 23rd floor & we had a view of the MGM/strip. I was suprised at how small our room was and even more surprised at how little the bathroom was. Our bed was comfortable however, maybe it's because we were on the strip, we heard a lot of noise from outside. The walls between rooms aren't the best, our neighbors were late night folks so we heard them come in both nights (early morning) laughing & having a good time. The water pressure in the shower was great, yet the toilet ran all the time. Housekeeping did a great job with our room, but came really late in the day. All in all I can't complain too much (hence the 4 stars) because while in Vegas you really don't spend too much time in your room, right?? LOL

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heartkrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I find the New York New York Casino always provides a great time. large enough to supply a good selection of gaming and restaurants. Location puts you in direct contact with the MGM and Excalibur by pediways. By crossing to either of those hotels you can access the free tram to other MGM hotels and the monorail which gives access all the way to the end of the strip. Staff are freindly and service is excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graderest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

..just returned from a trip to LV...we have been several times but this was our first stay at NYNY...location was good...walking distance to many of the things we wanted to do...room/bath was not huge but very clean and super comfortable king mattress...a coffee pot in the room would be nice but not mandatory...big enough to offer all we needed re. food, gaming, etc. but small enough that we learned our way around easily....special thanks to several staffers...Kevin (doughnut counter at America)..so friendly and helpful...Bertha (housekeeping, Century tower 25th floor) our room was tended to very timely each day with more than enough toiletries ...and Stephanie (Boathouse Pool Bar)...who worked her rear off Thurs. and Friday handling the entire pool deck by herself with a big smile and terrific personality!!! It was so hot and the pool got more crowded each day ... she did all she could to take of guests, including those renting cabanas... what a trooper!!! (some pool lounge chairs need some TLC)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Lynn N,

It’s always wonderful to hear back from former guests of New York-New York, especially when they enjoyed nearly every aspect of their stay with us. We appreciate the thoughtful commendations issued regarding so many members of our property staff. We will be sure to forward your kind words to their respective managers, so they can be recognized further for their efforts. Thank you for sharing such positive feedback, and please return again anytime!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Arrived at the check-in at 14.00hrs No queue to speak of, and the Park View de Lux room was ready for us on the 34th floor with a view of the mountains. The room was kept spotlessly clean throughout our weeks stay and the beds were extremely comfy. No noise could be heard from the roller coaster. The concierge staff were always friendly and helpful. Plenty of choice to enjoy the restaurants and bars and the service was generally very attentive. Overhead signs are very helpful to find your direction-its quite easy to lose your bearings! The location of the Hotel is good being towards the top end of the strip and opposite to the MGM Grand - a walkway over the Strip links the two hotels. A further walkway connects the New York New York with the Excaliber Hotel which further links with the Luxor and Mandalay Bay hotels. Whilst we were there we took in the Tournament of Kings dinner show, Penn and Teller show, Ka and the Ultra Strip Tour in a stretch limo from presidential limousines. All are highly recommended. Tip, sign up to Mlife for discounts.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christopher528752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Dear Christopher528752,

Thanks so much for selecting us as the site of your recent weeklong stay in Las Vegas! With well-maintained hotel rooms, popular dining venues like Il Fornaio and our Village Eateries, a convenient location near several MGM Resorts sister properties, and our rewarding Mlife Player’s Club program, there’s never been a better time to visit the Big Apple. We are grateful for your patronage, and hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews