We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room a little small”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Ranked #47 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Medicine Hat, Alberta
1 review
“Room a little small”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The room we had was a little small but great view of the strip and Excaliber. Would upgrade to a Madison or spa room next time we come to Vegas but will stay here again. Staff was friendly and was ready to help out in any way.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Dann B,

Next time, please let us know if your room size is not perfectly suited to your needs! We constantly run specials on suite upgrades that would’ve made your stay more enjoyable. Thanks for sharing your experiences with us, and please come back again soon!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,624
    6,251
    2,245
    604
    396
See reviews for
3,421
6,717
552
977
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,197)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Lovely hotel - ask for a room up high if you want to steer clear of any noise - specially air conditioning units (but then I am a light sleeper!) staff were lovely, hotel clean, good location, not quite center of the strip, but it takes ages to get anywhere anyway!! Friendly hotel and lots going on. Buffet breakfast in Chin chin is very affordable and excellent quality and service ($16-18), including drinks. Would def stay here again. don't forget to talk to concierge about good places to go, tip them a couple of $$ and they may be able to get the cover charge waved for you!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

We’re pleased to see you enjoyed your time here at New York-New York. With a staff that’s dedicated to satisfying your every whim, top notch hotel rooms, and fantastic restaurants like Chin Chin Café and 48th & Crepe, our melting pot of quality services and amenities is the envy of our competitors. We appreciate the positive feedback, and encourage you to visit again whenever possible.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stopped at the casino here and were sorely disappointed.
The casino was a dump. Our Black Jack dealer, 'EDWARD" hates his job and you can tell.
I will not gamble here or stay here.
The casino spelled bad and was filled with cigarette smoke and 20 somethings.
It should be renamed as the White Trash Reviera

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Longhorn33981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Longhorn33981,

Thank you for bringing your concerns to light through TripAdvisor. Feedback of every kind is necessary, as we continually look for new and better ways to create the ultimate resort destination.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Great dining options. We stayed in the Marquis, which was a bit in disrepair. Showed age. Bathroom was odd setup and shower would not accomodate a tall person. Jetted tub was nice. Couldnt get a decent temperature in the room-the HVAC was crazy. We heard every noise outside our room. Bed very uncomfortable. Pool is average. We got married at the Excalibur so it was nice and convenient for that. Loved Jenna at the salon-she did my hair and makeup and it was fabulous. Husband had a massage and loved their spa.

Room Tip: dont get a room facing the strip- yea the lights are cool but you hear cops and ambulance sirens con...
See more room tips
Green Features: Good- they do not make up your room or change your sheets etc if you do not want them to
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear K N,

We appreciate you sharing detailed observations regarding your in-room amenities, as well as commending one of our spa employees by name. We will share your comments with those staff members most impacted, and hope that despite the challenges encountered, you’ll consider staying at New York-New York again in the future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Went on a stag week to Vegas and stayed in New York New York (March 2013) was a really nice hotel I would stay there again plenty of places to eat inside the hotel which was nice the 24hr bar was pretty good and quite cheap compared to other bars went on the roller coaster on the last day 1/2 price for hotel guests is a good roller coaster just a bit jerky

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lrg81982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Irg81982,

We’re glad you and the lads had a great stag party during your week long celebration at New York-New York. With so much to see and do on property, I’m sure most of it went by in a flash! We are grateful for the opportunity to serve you all, and hope you can make it back our way sometime soon.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upminster
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Chose this hotel based on previous reviews. Location ideal for our 4 night stay. Check in was quick and easy. Rooms ok, free use of safe in room. Had a decent view of the strip. Took up the free Craps lesson in the casino. Only issue was with the female pool attendant. After a long flight we decided to chill around the pool for the late afternoon. As we dozed, we had her shrieking at us that the 'pool is closed'. I assumed that as we were not in the pool, and other people were around, we could sit tight, and commented so. She then bellowed that we could explain that to security! We were totally bemused by her attitude, and I think she soon had a rethink, as she suddenly became interested on where we had travelled from etc.
Overall a very enjoyable stay, and would consider NYNY for another trip.

Room Tip: High floors and strip view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdsh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear pdsh1,

Although we regret the misunderstanding encountered in our pool area, we’re pleased to know you enjoyed the rest of your stay at New York-New York. With our comfortable hotel rooms, friendly and efficient staff, and convenient location near several sister properties, the Big Apple is the perfect way to experience all that Las Vegas has to offer. We are grateful for the positive feedback, and hope to see you back here soon.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Rented not one but two rooms for our last stay was never informed by the front desk of the loud constant noise of the roller coaster...our plans were for the adults to get in some gambling while the kids played in the arcade until checkin time and also purchase tickets for a show in the evening about an hour before checkin I went to show box office/ticket desk where I was shocked to be treated so very rudly, because of it we decided to just try the luxor where more of our family were staying for our tickets unfortunately we missed out on show. Anyway we checked in finally settled in gambled little bit more where our waitress had a bad attitude toward my $5 tip as she frowned entire time of service and sucked her teeth at my tip..smh then we turned in early about 9:30 pm because had early 13 hour drive home to denver, but no sound sleep for us as we were kept up all night with screams and rumble of the roller coaster, again never warned of this by front desk or wouldve requested elsewhere even wouldve paid more if needed, my son got up in middle of night to buy a water downstairs where he took time to notify someone at front desk she told him she would have manager call our room...nobody ever called so we got no sleep left angry early a.m. my son not only notified desk, I left survey card notes, I did survey online email, did survey expedia...NOT ONE PERSON ever called me, emailed me nothing to apologize offer a change in room nothing, we left that next morning exhausted ended up having to stop in utah for night to sleep which was an extra unexpected expense for two more rooms in utah and added day for car rental....I guess for us going out and trying a new hotel from our usual we paid physically for it..Im sure ny ny has some good qualities just wish our experience couldve seen them.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank aramirez77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear aramirez77,

The service shortfalls described in your travel review are most regrettable, and definitely not in keeping with our commitment to exceptional guest service. If you wish to discuss the particulars of your concerns in greater detail, we encourage you to contact us directly at GuestServices@nynyvegas.com. We look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,422 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#101 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,933 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,442 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#39 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24,662 reviews
Paris Las Vegas
#55 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York - New York Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Property: New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Address: 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — New York - New York Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2024
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Vegas.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your New York - New York Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York - New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York Resort
New York Las Vegas
New York New York Las Vegas
Ny Casino
New York Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing