We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Recovery From Housekeeping Issues” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Ranked #40 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Recovery From Housekeeping Issues”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

This is one of those reviews that really could go either way. New York New York is by no means the newest hotel in Vegas, but it does remain one of my favorites. I still like the location though this major intersection isn't what it used to be with so much newer construction further down Las Vegas Blvd. The hotel lay out remains easy to navigate and appealing and generally the staff is welcoming and well trained. They also regularly run good specials and we were pleased to be able to take advantage of a seasonally discounted rate the week before Christmas.
Check in was good but we had issues with our room. The view out our window was directly across to another section of the building, looking down to air handling equipment below and making the inside of the room dark during the middle of the day. Additionally, housekeeping had not done a good job - like the housekeeper needed to get her vision checked!! Some plastic bits in the carpet as if someone had removed clothing tags, dirt in the drawers (I know, who uses the drawers - we didn't once we looked!) and a large clump of someone else's hair on the wall of the shower which kind of went along with the design of the marble tile, but not really! We reported our issues to the front desk and they said all would be taken care of. We went out for a walk and returned to the same issues we had reported. We complained again and were upgraded to a very nice suite which truly was not what we were noodling for but we did appreciate. Honestly, we wish the service recovery had not been needed, but the sincere apology and room upgrade did make us feel like we were listened to which is the true sign of good service in my opinion.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Robin K,

Although we’re pleased to know your check-in process was smooth and efficient, we are dismayed to learn of the multiple challenges encountered in your room assignment. The cleaning shortfalls experienced are in no way indicative of our commitment to superior service, and will be investigated further for quality assurance. Please accept our deepest apologies for these issues, and know that we will double our efforts to restore your faith in our property.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,520
    6,093
    2,188
    584
    374
See reviews for
3,348
6,550
537
950
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,143)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Williston, North Dakota, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Once again the New York New York has done a great job! I have stayed there numerous times, and it just gets better each time. The staff is always helpful and polite. The rooms are very comfortable, and clean. I have stayed at many hotels in Vegas and this will be my choice for years to come. Great job! Holly C.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HMRC353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Holly,

There is no greater reward in the hospitality industry than the positive feedback of another satisfied guest. We are grateful for your continued loyalty, and can’t wait to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdez, Alaska
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

On a trip to Las Vegas to attend the annual SCI show, we stayed for a second time at this hotel. The rooms are very decent and adequate for a nice stay. Service was good. Beds were very very comfortable. No buffets for dinner or breakfast was disappointing though. Easy enough to go elsewhere if you do not mind that. It is not the newest and is located toward one end of the strip, so a good hike to north end of Strip...just depends what you are wanting to do.
Has a fun roller coaster ride which we did on last trip.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the Strip or mountains, request it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Gail L,

We love our SCI attendees, and appreciated the opportunity to host your recent stay in Las Vegas. Our comfortable accommodations, friendly service, and unique property attractions make visiting New York-New York an obvious choice for discriminating business travelers. We appreciate the endorsement, and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Typical King or queen beds room. Very average bathroom and amenities. Reasonably priced and we were lucky enough to get a room with a strip view. Nothing great tho

Easy access to the strip, right across from MGM.


Positives: Decent location.Price Good Casino. Roller Coaster Fun
Negatives: Small bathroom. Slightly at the end of the strip

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PPMSSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear PPMSSM,

From our convenient location on the Las Vegas Strip, to our affordable and well-appointed accommodations, New York-New York is a great way to make the most of your travel experience. We appreciated the opportunity to serve you, and hope you’ll visit again soon.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Having stayed at the Bellagio before I wasn't sure what to make of it.
Travelling with teenage children was also a concern.
The hotel was great, had everything we could have wanted and was accessible and suitable for children too.
Food and drink provision was affordable and diverse.
Staff were helpful and polite.
only problem was the pool was closed as it was January - I wasn't aware of this before travelling so look into this if you like a pool as I do.
I'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TACheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear TASugden,

We certainly hope our seasonal pool closure didn’t prove too detrimental. However, we’re pleased to know the other aspects of your stay were enjoyable. We are grateful for your patronage, and hope you can visit us again at New York-New York.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

I always have a great time at NYNY and plan on staying there for years to come. The staff is great. I always get a great room. There are plenty of slots to play. I seem to always get good service when I am playing and always have a great time.

















Room Tip: Make sure to get a room with a view of the Las Vegas Strip. They have the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Michael P,

Fantastic guests like you are the reason we constantly strive to offer an unsurpassed resort experience. Your satisfaction is our primary goal, and based upon your generous comments, it seems we were successful in our efforts. We cannot wait to warmly welcome you back as our treasured guest.

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Lots eating options. Several places to hangout nighttime.
Location. Is great walking distance to several casinos and restaurants. Fun staff and good times at piano bar.
Second time here would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Domenic R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Specialist at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Domenic R,

Our diverse restaurants, energetic staff, and exciting nightlife options are just a few of the many reasons our guests keep coming back! We are elated to know that you had an enjoyable time staying with us at New York-New York and hope that you will return soon for another great visit!

Sincerely,

Kimberly M.
Guest Relations Specialist
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,106 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#94 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,493 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,261 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23,221 reviews
The Strip
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
#101 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York - New York Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Property: New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Address: 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — New York - New York Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2024
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your New York - New York Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York - New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York Resort
New York Las Vegas
New York New York Las Vegas
Ny Casino
New York Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing