We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Ranked #49 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I love this hotel. I arrived too early for check in and was allowed to store my luggage for free. Check in was fast and efficient, I had a room in the Empire which had a great view of the strip. The room was much larger than I had anticipated, the two chairs and ottoman were an added plus. Very clean rooms, housekeeping was on task. I was really impressed with the fitness center, everything was working, there's also no charge for using it. The hotel is on the strip directly across from MGM Grand, and conveniently located near eateries and two pharmacies. Customer service was excellent and consistent. I will definitely return for another stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor facing the strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaison_lives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear jaison_lives,

We love you too! From our friendly and efficient check-in staff, to our luxurious accommodations, New York-New York is the perfect way to enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer. Plus, our staff is committed to providing unparalleled service for every aspect of your stay. Thank you for making us your home away from home. We eagerly anticipate your return.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,659
    6,291
    2,270
    607
    398
See reviews for
3,444
6,761
556
986
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,215)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Wonderful Vegas experience, loved New York,New York hotel,,,,..four day national parks tour out of Vegas was one of the best we've ever done!!

Similar experience in San Francisco,,,,,.just a great holiday!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosschant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear rosschant,

There is no greater reward in the hospitality industry than the positive feedback of another satisfied guest. It was our absolute pleasure serving you during your stay. Please, hurry back!

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EC. Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This was a good stay friendly staff, nice location, nice rooms, They were clean and quit, The eateries in the hotel have something for everyone from nice sit down to great sandwich and burger shops. I was there on off pool season would like to go back and check it out. I am not a big gambler but did do some , nice people at the tables and drinks were good. It is a nice location to the bus stop which is a nice way to get to Freemont st. It is also close to a CVS store if need be, stuff in the hotel is expensive as far as toiletries and off sale alcohol. All in All this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan-Marcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Dan-Marcon,

Exceptional service, a diverse assortment of dining options, and spacious accommodations are all guaranteed with any stay at New York-New York. We’re grateful for both your kind words and patronage, and encourage you to come visit again soon.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I have to say I was pleasantly surprised by the quality, amenities and location of this Las Vegas strip property. It was not even on my radar when researching options in the past however as I was travelling with a group and I was just along for the ride I did not make the selection.
The property is in a great location on the strip right across from the MGM and beside Excalibur.
There was only a short line at check-in however it did seem to go a bit slow with only two or three clerks available. The rooms were a decent size and nicely appointed with that New York feel, although they will need to be "freshened up" soon. The beds were very comfortable and covered with duvets. The fan was a bit noisy so we turned it off at night.
The best part was the amenities, e.g. great assortment of on-site restaurants with very reasonable prices, arcades and games for the kids, a few shops. The casino itself was large and surprisingly not smoke-filled so it was quite comfortable to sit in or walk through.
The staff was pleasant and friendly. They cleaned are room every day although we always got a very late start. Sound carried from the hallway through the door, which is par for the course at most hotels, however being further down from the elevators this was not an issue.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadtriplover64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Roadtriplover64,

At New York-New York, we work hard to exceed expectations every time you walk through our doors. With a wide array of shopping and culinary options, well-appointed rooms, and some of the best service you’ll find on the Las Vegas Strip, New York-New York has earned its standing as a preeminent resort destination. Thank you for making us your home away from home. It was our privilege to host you.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort St. John, British Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We love this hotel. It is smaller but it makes it more personal and friendly. The restaurants are the best. The service in every department was exceptional. The smoke situation in this hotel is completely under control and it smells like apples when you walk in. We feel so at home here.
grannybm@ hotmail.com

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Joseph M,

We love you too! Fantastic guests like you are the reason we constantly strive to offer an unsurpassed resort experience. Your satisfaction is our primary goal, and based upon your generous comments, it seems we were successful in our efforts. We appreciate your patronage, and hope to serve you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

The hotel is HUGE. It's like a mini city inside with many restaurants, shops and of course a large casino. The rooms were just fine. Lots of water pressure. Very friendly staff. They do offer up 2 for 1 coupons for some of the restaurants too which we liked. Modern gym/spa too, although spa prices were way too high. Cons: MSNBC signal was so weak it never came in (not sure if that was because there was a gun show in town or not). MSNBC did work on the gym treadmills though….strange. WiFi sucked. Try to bring a lap top you can plug in. The WiFi kept going in an out on all three of our devices. And once outside your room there is basically no usable WiFi. We had breakfast in the Quad Hotel and got excellent WiFi in the restaurant and casino there. Not sure why NY NY can't do the same?

Green Features: We didn't throw our plastics in the trash cans so we hope the staff didn't either and chose to recycle. Although the shower water pressure was nice, we highly doubt the shower head was a water saver. The soaps/shampoos also didn't seem to be environmentally friendly.
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisColumbia_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear ChrisColumbia_MD,

Although we regret the unusual television and internet signal strength issues encountered, we are pleased to know the remainder of your stay at New York-New York was highly enjoyable. Thank you for your honest assessment. We hope you’ll consider us again the next time your travels bring you to Las Vegas.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Spent five days at New York, New York on the strip in Las Vegas over New Year 2013/14. The hotel is looking tired and could do with a refresh. The pool and surrounding area was undergoing work and was closed when we were there but is fairly small and close to the roads around the hotel so wouldn't be great no matter what they do to it. The casino area is large and surrounded by bars and eateries. We found the bars to be poor and the food average. Ate out most evenings as there is much better available on the strip. Whilst NYNY is average price for the strip - there is much better value than this in LV.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKDAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGM_Resorts, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear UKDAB,

Thank you for allowing us to host your New Year’s Eve festivities. We appreciate valuable guest feedback of every kind, and will utilize your comments to reassess best practices across our property. We regret that your stay fell short of expectations, and will strive to restore your faith in New York-New York, so you can revisit us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Lori P.

Guest Relations Manager
New York-New York Hotel & Casino
GuestServices@nynyvegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#45 of 263 in Las Vegas
17,539 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#102 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,069 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,510 reviews
Paris Las Vegas
#56 of 263 in Las Vegas
22,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York - New York Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Property: New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Address: 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — New York - New York Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2024
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your New York - New York Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York - New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York Resort
New York Las Vegas
New York New York Las Vegas
Ny Casino
New York Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing