We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Ranked #43 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Stay with great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The check-in staff were very friendly and after mentioning it was my husband's 50th birthday in our conversation, they upgraded our room. Later that day, a birthday card along with chocolates were delivered to our room! That's great service. Our room was very spacious, clean and I loved the pillows. The only down side to the room was the air-conditioning, as even on maximum it was a touch warm. Yes, there are fancier hotels but the food is pretty good here and you can get a good coffee. The kids loved the roller coaster.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KiwiEllas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,573
    6,171
    2,220
    593
    382
See reviews for
3,389
6,625
545
961
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

It was my first time in Las Vegas and my friend's third so she chose for us to stay in New York New York as she'd not stayed there before but liked it when she had walked through the casino etc. The location was great, as it's kind of mid strip and you always have to walk a lot in vegas. You can also take the monorail from the hotel next door to the Bellagio which was handy as we were seeing the O show by Cirque DeSoleil. Plus we utilised that monorail a lot (it was free!). We stayed in a regular room and didn't upgrade but our room was massive and certainly great standard and the bed was amazing. Best sleep I had all holiday! Staff are also amazing and responded very quickly when we called as the safety box wasn't working and when we needed extra glasses etc. Pool area is lovely with plenty of sun loungers. We saw a few other pools and visited a few other hotels and I think New York New York is a great choice if you don't want to splash out and stay at the Bellagio or Venetian. My friend still prefers the MGM however. I also have to mention the American Diner downstairs is great, the waitress we had seemed to be psycic and delivered drink refills without being asked! Great service!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SweTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen S, Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We are extremely appreciative of your five star review of our property! We are so glad that the size of the room and comfort of the bed was able to provide you with the most enjoyable stay. All of our staff works hard to accommodate guest needs, so im thrilled that they were able to respond quickly when things weren’t perfect. It sounds like you had the opportunity to partake in a lot of what New York New York and Las Vegas have to offer and we hope that you will come back and see us again soon!

Best Regards,

Lindsay Canell
Guest Relations
GuestServices@NYNYVegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Uk
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. We went for an upgrade on arrival to a Spa suite. It was just $30 extra a night and worth every penny. But beware whatever room you have you will be charged an extra $20 a night resort fee. This is not mentioned when you book.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellersOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

The room was not very big but it was clean and pretty well kept. The staff was nice too. Good location on the Strip. Nice gym and pool too, but it is in the shade till 11:30 am. Rates: if compared to others on the Strip, I think this hotel is a little bit too pricy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FedericoStea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

The value makes this place great. Yes there are fancier hotels and casinos. But this one is such good value and you can visit those Casinos.

Decent bars and food in the place. Got a pool and the roller coaster. Nice.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DarylS797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pike Road, AL
Level Contributor
284 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at this property and were very pleased. First noteworthy item - the quality of sleep was incredible! The beds are super comfortable and the room super quiet. It is such a large hotel, and in Vegas at that, we were concerned the halls would be noisy at night but they weren't. The room was very clean - thumbs up to the housekeeping staff. No telling what they have to deal with normally.

We got a corner room on the 27th floor with views on 2 sides - 8 windows in the room giving incredible views to the mountains in the west.

The rollercoaster was the only noise we heard. Fortunately it stops at 11pm, but it went right by our room with screaming riders every minute or so from 11am to 11pm. After awhile you dont notice it.

The elevators are SLOW - often we stopped at every floor on the way up and down. The parking garage is a LONG walk from your room. And you will be bumped and banged into along the way. Vegas is crazy crowded - don't know why Vegas is screaming they are going bankrupt - there were so many people it was uncomfortable and the prices are ridiculous.

The hotel has a nice arcade - some of the games weren't working. It's cleaner than Excalibur next door. Location is convenient for walking the strip. When you get off the elevators, you will smell smoke - some casinos have this fixed but not here - it's not overwhelming though.

The room was totally worth the stay, but be prepared for slow elevators and a long walk.

Room Tip: 27th floor facing west had incredible views but you will hear the roller coaster
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldendiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen S, Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are ecstatic that our beds were able to provide you with a comfortable sleep while staying with us. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to keep the rooms at a high value and your kind words truly confirm their efforts. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you faced when using our elevators. Your comments have been passed along to our property operations team for consideration when making future renovations. We thank you again for sharing your experiences with us and hope to welcome you back for a return stay in the near future!

Best Regards,

Lindsay Canell
Guest Relations
GuestServices@NYNYVegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights and loved it! Rooms were great for the price. Payed a little extra for the strip view and it was definitely worth it. Pool area wasn't anything special but I loved that it had a more layed back atmosphere and didnt feel jam packed with people! Would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#41 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,295 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#98 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,705 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,356 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#36 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23,982 reviews
Paris Las Vegas
#57 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York - New York Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Property: New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Address: 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#19 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#23 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — New York - New York Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2024
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your New York - New York Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York - New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York Resort
New York Las Vegas
New York New York Las Vegas
Ny Casino
New York Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing