We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Rodeway Inn(Las Vegas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (17,651)
Filter reviews
17,651 results
Traveler rating
7,142
6,829
2,526
694
460
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,142
6,829
2,526
694
460
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroller coasternine fine irishmenil fornaiochin chinpark avenue roomcentury toweramerica restaurantpiano barspa suiteother hotelspizza placem liferesort feestrip viewsouth end of the stripmonte carlotrip to vegas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10,181 - 10,186 of 17,651 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Loved this hotel, we started in the basic park view room our first 3 nights the upgraded to a zig suite for the last night.

The Park View rooms are fantastic, we were right near the roller coaster so heard the occasional rumble and scream but it wasn't bad at all. Room was clean and well serviced and the bed was amazing. We had no issues with the wi fi, check in is a bit slow due to the size of hotel and people checking in but apart from that and a smallish pool we didn't use anyway the stay was great.

The Zig suite was a room that had not been refurbished like our first room and due to larger windows was slightly noisier but still didn't affect us. The room was massive with a couple of TV's, Bose sound System and a spa. For $100 it was reasonably price as a daily special as well.

The only thing we didn't really like was smoke in all of the casinos. They offer smoke free rooms though to escape the smoke so this was by no means an issue with the accommodation. We would stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Shakers56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Used Priceline to book a last minute, value-priced trip and ended up "winning" a stay at NYNY for the 1st time. Wife was worried as we vaguely recalled not liking the hotel much when we wandered through years earlier. If you are looking for a high-end luxury hotel filled with well-dressed wealthy clientele, then this is NOT the place for you (and you probably knew that already...). However, for a fair price, you do get a nice room (we upgraded to a big suite), with a potent A/C (not a guarantee in Vegas), acceptable sound-proofing, lots of affordable dining options and a fun atmosphere.

The positives:
1)Lots of semi-affordable food options and we really liked the downtown NYC neighborhood vibe. Especially the delicious NY style pizza at midnight everynight. While I love luxury dining, I really don't want to drop $100 every time I want breakfast or lunch. NYNY had many very good food options, but without the "food court" feel you get at Monte Carlo or the MGM.

2) It is much easier/faster to get around these smaller properties than in the mega casinos. You regulars know how nice that is when you don't have to hike 20 minutes to do anything or to wait 30 minutes in line for a cab

3) Suite was nice enough, AC was potent and it was quiet

4) Dinner at Gallaghers was incredible and the Wife's Filet was probably the best one we ever ate...and we eat a LOT of steak. Dinner almost seemed affordable as well at under $175 for 2 of us.

5) Nice location with easy access to many casinos and attractions. Nice to be able to walk 10-15 minutes to so many nice/different places.

6) breakfast at the little French bistro was very good and the pizza places were excellent

The negatives:
1) The pool is ridiculously small for a big Vegas property and the water was so cold in June, that even the hip/drunk 20-somethings wouldn't get submerged below their waists. We paid $10 to visit the Monte Carlo pool the 2nd day and their water was perfect temperature and the pool was much more lively.

2) 3 days in a suite and we had to scavenge for more shampoo and soap on the 3rd day. Unacceptable in any hotel.

3) Craps table is just as hard and annoying as I remember. dice keep flying off the table which ruins any kind of flow. All you hear is "same dice please" for hours on end. They are the only casino in Vegas that I'm aware of with this problem. quirky pet peeve I know, so I just wander over to the Monte Carlo and play at their beautiful tables

Would we rush back to stay here again? Maybe...There were more positives than negatives so it depends on what we want to accomplish. I wouldn't recommend it for that big romantic weekend in Vegas, but for a solid base-of-operations, it was a great choice.

Room Tip: We faced the strip on a lower floor and it was very quiet
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmanct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen S, Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Were so glad that you ended up at New York New York and greatly value the detailed feedback you have shared with us! Providing value is very important to us so your recognition of receiving a nice room at a fair price is great to hear. I am thrilled that you were able to experience many of the eateries here on property and especially loved Gallaghers! I would like to sincerely apologize for the shortfalls that you experienced during your stay. Your comments will be passed along to our housekeeping, property operations and table games departments. We truly thank you for sharing your experiences with us as it allows us to reevaluate some of our practices and ensure that we are providing the best possible experiences to our guests. We genuinely hope that you will return to New York New York on your next visit to Las Vegas!

Best Regards,

Lindsay Canell
Guest Relations
guestservices@nynyvegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We had a great stay, it was my daughters 21st birthday and the staff made it special for us. When we checked in the they upgraded our room at no extra charge. A wonderful surprise. The staff was very friendly when we needed towels or toilet paper. The casino was not smoky and we didn't feel like we were smoking ourselves. The beds were so comfortable! The sheets and comforter were nice and clean and fluffy we really loved the room! The choice of tv channels could have been better and the internet speed was really slow. But all in all it was a great place to stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheryl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen S, Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

We are extremely grateful for the time you took to write such a kind review! Guest service is of the utmost importance to our staff here so it is fantastic that we were able to make your stay special for your daughters 21st birthday. Front desk and housekeeping staff do their best to make our guests feel at home while staying with us so your praise confirms their efforts. We look forward to making you a loyal guest and hope that you come back to see us soon!

Best Regards,

Lindsay Canell
Guest Relations
guestservices@nynyvegas.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I would like the rooms to be available at 11 a.m. like before. I think 4 O'clock is very late. were very tired from the long trip so we would like to get to the room and freshen ourselves before we can enjoy Vegas.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel is offers so much. Our room was great, very clean and a good size compared to what we had stayed in on the first part of our honeymoon. We had a great view of the rollercoaster that was in our hotel, but we couldn't hear a lot of outside noise which was nice. I really like our hotel casino in comparison to some of the other hotel casinos. It wasn't too smoky and didn't have an overwhelming scent like some of the others. Lots of restaurants to choose from and the rollercoaster was a blast. It's a bit further down the strip, but I didn't mind walking around.

Room Tip: We had a basic room and it was such a nice size, with an additional space for sinks outside the bathroom.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhoge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews