We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NYNY on the Strip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Ranked #47 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“NYNY on the Strip”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed here in April 2013,the room was fine and room service was 5 star, we had problems with the room safe phoned reception & within 5 mins the problem was solved.
The hotel has a good choice of restaurants, we tried the buffet breakfast the italian and the burger bar.all where fine.
The location is great ,right on the strip, and please try the live music bar,great fun.
All in all a great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,624
    6,251
    2,245
    604
    396
See reviews for
3,421
6,717
552
977
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,197)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, Usa
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Had a great time! My five sisters and myself meet in Vegas every year for Cinco De Mayo and have a blast! We love the location of New York New York and MGM. The rooms were adjoining so we could feel like we were all in one room.



  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen S, Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your awesome review! It was our pleasure to host your yearly family reunion with your sisters. It is great to see that we were able to accommodate you and your family’s needs and we do thank you for choosing to celebrate Cinco De Mayo with us. We hope that we can welcome you back for next year’s celebration as well!


Best Regards,

Michael Custodio
Guest Relations
GuestServices@NYNYVegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

I've been to Vegas 5 times now and always find myself hanging out in this hotel.. It's easily the most friendly and inviting.. Service is excellent.... Will defo be coming back next year...location is great .. Very central for the more "fun" hotels.. Perfect holiday!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chazzyjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

New york new york was fantastic so much to do and very family friendly.the staff were very helpful and we would stay there again.The food was cheap but very good the only complaint we have is the pool closed early would have been good if it stayed open longer as it is so hot there in August.

Room Tip: The higher you go the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We felt we got great value for money at New York New York - great location, room and and a nice selection of restaurants on site too.
First time in Vegas - we would consider the hotel for a trip back for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

LV hotels can be overly expensive or loud and grimy - this hotel is neither. While the gaming area is energetic, the rooms are quiet, clean, and well-appointed. Love the Il Fornaio restaurant and easy availability of good coffee, ice cream, etc. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This will be my preferred hotel when attending Interop from now on

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoomerPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen S, Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are thrilled that you had such a good time during your convention trip. It is great to read that you found great value in our Il Forniao venue. We do appreciate your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back for the next time Interop is in town!

Best Regards,

Michael Custodio
Guest Relations
GuestServices@NYNYVegas.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, Usa
1 review
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Our room had a view of the strip, which had two queen beds and was very clean. It was also very quite even with the roller coaster running around the building. The casino is kept very clean with good waitress service and plenty of machines and table games. It is also located on the the corner of Tropicana and Las Vegas Blvd which is very close to other casinos in the area.

Room Tip: The room was quite and clean and the maid service was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#42 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,426 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#101 of 263 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,933 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,437 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#39 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24,658 reviews
Paris Las Vegas
#55 of 263 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York - New York Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Property: New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Address: 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — New York - New York Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2024
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your New York - New York Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York - New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York Resort
New York Las Vegas
New York New York Las Vegas
Ny Casino
New York Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing