We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Ranked #50 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
El Paso, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

it was a good value, the location was too far for me it took a long time to get to the room from the elevator, but the view was great, we could see the rollercoaster from both sides and also part of the strip, there was an incident that a guy stole my ticket from the slot machine and it was my fault for not paying attention, after talking with security they felt bad for me and from the value of the ticket $70.00 they gave me back $50.00 free play, it was great, I felt better.

Room Tip: well if you don't care walking for a while to get to your room, get a corner one like we got, yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaO153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen S, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you sharing your experience at New York New York with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your view of the strip. We apologize your room was far from the elevator, upon your next arrival please let us know you would prefer a room closer to the elevator and we will do our best to accommodate your request. We are glad that our Slots team was able to offer a hotel gesture to you to rectify the situation of your slot ticket being taken out of your machine. We do request that guest are constantly monitoring their machine to ensure this does not happen. If you have any questions or need assistance, please contact me at guestervices@nyforme.com. We look forward to welcoming you back to New York New York in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,702
    6,351
    2,298
    617
    406
See reviews for
3,481
6,828
562
991
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

NYNY is a great hotel/casino - had an amazing time there, and was looked after super well by their top-class staff. It might not the as flashy as the Bellagio or others, but the environment is excellent. Plenty of choice in whatever you want to do and a great base for exploring the rest of Vegas. I'll be back in a few weeks!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwampHound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

First trip, but I love this hotel/casino. Great restaurants to choose from; and our room was very nice. The center bar was a great place to watch football; and if you are playing the video machines, the drinks are free/minimal. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Truth went to Vegas, well folks here's the Truth as you know it.
So through buisness I ending up in Vegas not a bad place to be even in cold January I have been a few times but this was my 1st time at NY NY.
Great room with a great view on the 22nd floor, wasn't really the room that I liked most but the 3 awesome bars, the piano bar, coyote ugly & the Irish bar great fun and go in before 9pm & get stamped so you don't have to pay for entry.
Roller coaster a lot of fun all and all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TruthRUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen S, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We are glad to hear we made a great first impression on you during your recent visit! Thank you for sharing your feedback about your guest room and bars you enjoyed visiting during your stay! Bar at Times Square and Nine Fine Irishmen’s bars offer great live music nightly and we are glad you had a fun time. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic stay! Please contact me should you need any assistance or have any questions, guestservices@nyforme.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California, USA
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We rented two rooms. We had non smoking rooms, we showered before bed to remove some of the casino smoke odor. Good bed quality and spacious. Nice enough sound proof so we can sleep in. Could not hear street sounds and the occasional roller coaster noise was not that loud. We attended shows in NYNY and nearby M.Life casinos. This birthday was more than just gambling...we watched very talented performers. A large variety of restaurants in NYNY...yummy!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cyndee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconin
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The person at the front desk (Liza) was very friendly and welcoming. Good customer service. We enjoyed the ambiance, the food court area, etc. Our biggest complaint all around Vegas (not just at the hotel) was the cigarette smoke. Our state has banned smoking in restaurants, bars, etc. so we just aren't used to this anymore. The hotel is on the south end of the strip, but we didn't feel like we were missing lots of things because of it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lambeauleap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen S, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for Loving New York-New York!!! We are delighted to hear that Liza started off your trip with offering you a friendly and welcoming experience! We will share your feedback with her and recognize her for her great guest service. Please contact me should you need any assistance at guestservices@nyforme.com. We are excited to welcome you back for another memorable stay at New York-New York!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is close to the end of the strip but was a lot of fun. We enjoyed the atmosphere with NY style foods and the Dueling Pianos. Since it was winter, we did not try out the pools. The roller coaster zoomed past our spa suite during day time and early night time hours but was quiet during sleep hours. Wait staff are kind and friendly. Room was spotless and comfortable. We were surprised by the casino being so smoky and the items we bought near the casino smelled of smoke when we returned home. That was really the only downer. We would definitely return again and enjoyed the shops, bars, and atmosphere. Try the giant margaritas at Gonzales! YUM....(and homemade guac!)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank schmotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,685 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#101 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,245 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Paris Las Vegas
#57 of 262 in Las Vegas
22,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York - New York Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Property: New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Address: 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — New York - New York Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2024
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your New York - New York Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York - New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York Resort
New York Las Vegas
New York New York Las Vegas
Ny Casino
New York Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing