We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price, Average Facilities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Ranked #40 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Price, Average Facilities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Our booking was messed up by the VegasView.com; but the hotel compensated us by upgrading our room and giving us a discount on the price. The rooms were average. The locker is really small. The atmosphere is vibrant with a typical New York city layout.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aashna24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,520
    6,093
    2,188
    584
    374
See reviews for
3,348
6,550
537
950
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,143)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

As always, we were not disappointed. Our host, Tom Cassell out performed our expectations with a beautiful Spa suite, a lovely plate of chocolate dipped strawberries, some drinks a anninversary balloon. We were able to relax, play and enjoy all of the perks of being in the best little city in Las Vegas. Additionally, our favorite restaurant, Chin Chin, is where we decided to celebrate with dinner and afterwards, hitting a few Jackpots, was just the icing on the cake. New York New York Vegas Casino, is the only place we will consider our Home away from Home. Thank you for celebrating with us. our stay was once again another BEST!

Room Tip: Spa Suites help to relax after your winning long nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lchmbigtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

My family and i enjoyed our stay, we will visit New York again, the service and staff was great, the hotel was clean and had everything that we needed, we did not have to leave the hotel for anything.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SHEILA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen S, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
We greatly appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you had a great stay! Thank you for recognizing our staff and the service they provided. We look forward to making your next stay even more memorable! Please contact me if you have any questions or need any assistance in the future, guestservices@nyforme.com.

Thank you,

Noreen Stewart
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Hotel was very entertaining, the atmosphere was great and the staff was friendly. Room was on the backside of hotel above the fans. Very noise. Friends were on same side one floor down and had to move rooms as it was to loud. Overall very happy with NYNY.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed in New York New York, an without being biased, it was one of my favourite hotels on the Strip. It is nearing the south end of the strip so it was a fair walk to get up to Treasure Island but wherever you stop, there is lots of walking involved. We stayed in the basic room and it was fantastic The most comfortable beds and lots of space, it was great. Lots of places to eat in there and was very reasonably priced. (highly recommend the sports bar!) The atmosphere was great and the theme was so consistent all the way through!I'm so glad we stayed here! Rooms were clean and tidy and safe and it wasn't an extortionate price! Loved it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chazzer678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Ohio, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful time on our first trip to Vegas. We were welcomed to New York New York with smiles and the staff made us feel right at home! The atmosphere of the Casino was great and the entertainement was unbelieveable. We plan on spending every winter in Vegas! Thank you again for making this trip a success!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen S, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you for loving New York New York and sharing your experience with us! We are so happy to hear we left a great impression on you during your stay and that we made you feel right at home! Thank you for recognizing our employees for providing you with great service. We look forward to welcoming you back every winter for another memorable stay! If you have any questions or need assistance, please contact me at guestservies@nyforme.com.

Best regards,

Noreen Stewart
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We have been to LV 20+ times in the last 12 or so years and this was quite possibly the best stay yet. My wife and I were there with 10 of our friends and family (one couple did not stay at the NYNY) to celebrate my 50 th birthday and watch the NFL playoffs. Everything from the check in, the room, restaurants and casino were the best. NYNY has everything you need for the complete Vegas experience under one roof. We hardly left the facility in 4 days. The only problems we ran into were a couple of grumpy staff. One at Center Bar and one craps supervisor were not very pleasant. Other than that, we had a great trip thanks to the NYNY staff and facility. Even the people that were not staying at NYNY enjoyed their time there. We are already planning our next stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#37 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17,106 reviews
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#94 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,493 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#13 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12,261 reviews
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#38 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23,221 reviews
The Strip
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
Monte Carlo Resort & Casino
#101 of 264 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15,406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York - New York Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Property: New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Address: 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#16 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — New York - New York Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2024
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your New York - New York Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York - New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York Resort
New York Las Vegas
New York New York Las Vegas
Ny Casino
New York Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing