We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Ranked #52 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Just returned from a 6 night stay in this hotel , it has everything your looking for , central location good bars and good service , nice clean rooms with free wi-fi in them.

We went for new year a did The bridge bash , where you pay up front and all your drinks are then free ";well worth it " it was amazing how busy it was , the strip in front of the Hotel was packed , they stop the traffic after a certain time , I still can't believe there are so many people in one place. , awesome.

We did Fremont street on the 30 th this is again somewhere you have to visit , loved it xxx

We done 3 shows , ( book the on the day at the kiosks , if you book more than one you can skip the cue and go in Vip , we booked The blue man group in the Monte Carlo hotel , this was a really good show something slightly different
We also booked restaurants with discount of 50 0/0 for £3 dollars we did the Cafe in the mote Carlo , best steak I have ever eaten , also the steak restaurant in the Flamingo was really good service top class restaurant.

The Menopause this was reasonable and worth the money , funny in some parts , obviously funnier to a family of that age or experience of it .
circu de sol , Cars , this was awesome and a must to see absolutely fantastic skills and choreography involved .
The Grand Canyon with Maverick , really good company on time and a lovely professional service with champagne on the base of the Canyon , good culture and picture opportunity .

You need comfortable shoes as you will do a lot of walking roughly 6-8 miles a day , as you can't walk direct to a hotel on the opposite side of the road .

We renewed our wedding vows in Graceland wedding chapel with Elvis , picked up and dropped off by limo , Frankie was great , and then Elvis was awesome it was quite emotional with a little humour , lovely service .

I could go on and we crammed loads in on our trip , but I think I've covered the basics .

Di it go there all the hotels are great and quite close . An experience you will always remember .

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beautifulo810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen S, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience with us. We always value our guests’ feedback as it allows us to have great insight to the service and experiences we are delivering. During your six day stay it seems as though you had a great memorable time and enjoyed the location of New York New York. We strive to offer all of our guests a unique experience and exceptional guest service, we are glad to hear we met this goal. The New Year’s Eve Bridge Bash party is the best party on the Las Vegas strip for New Years and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed it. We are glad we made an experience for you and your party that you will always remember; we hope you choose to stay with us again during your next adventure!

Thank you for your patronage,

Noreen Stewart
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (16,656)
There are newer reviews for New York - New York Hotel and Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,393 - 10,399 of 16,658 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

Friendly knowledgeable staff. Stayed in spa room. Room was clean and comfortable. Had a nice 2 Person shower and jacuzzi that filled quickly to enjoy. America restaurant was very reasonably priced compared to others. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We had a very pleasant experience. Rooms were nicely appointed, very clean and very comfortable. Elevator area on each floor could use a little updating as the appearance did not match the appearance of the hallways.


  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrcmphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

What fun we had staying in New York New York! We didn't go to Vegas to gamble and were traveling with my pre-teens. We all had a blast! The location of the hotel is perfect (right on the strip), and provided enough activity for all of us even without gambling! A must is to ride the roller coaster on the roof! Even better to ride it at night!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen S, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for having fun and sharing your stay with us! We are delighted to hear we were able to provide not only a memorable experience for you, but for your children as well! We are glad to hear our location was perfect for you and your family and that we provided enough activities for your family. We look forward to welcoming you back for another ride on the roller coaster! Please contact me should you have any questions or need any assistance.

Best regards,

Noreen Stewart
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed over New Year's. Staff was wonderful during the busiest Holiday of the Year. Rooms small but comfortable and clean. Great value for the money. Food is typical Vegas. Have to try the Sticky Toffee Pudding cheesecake at Nine Fine Irishmen.



  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMRMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The hotel is very central. With deals online, you can get a very reasonable rate. The rooms, bathrooms and amenities are updated, stylish.
Best of all, for me, this is the only hotel I've stayed at with adequate soundproofing. Having stayed here many times, you don't hear people next door, or walking in the halls. You sleep well in a comfortable, beautiful room. We will stay here again and again

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen S, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments with us about your recent stay at New York New York. We are glad to hear you found great value in our hotel and enjoyed our guest rooms. We do try and provide a quiet and comfortable accommodation for our guests and are delighted to hear we exceed your expectations about your stay. We appreciate your loyalty and for staying with us several times. We look forward to creating several more memorable experiences with you in the near future!

Regards,

Noreen Stewart
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Everything is always excellent and staff always friendly. I feel like a welcomed family member there. Always have pleasant memories and good stories to bring back home. Grat accomodations and great views and a great New year's Eve party on the bridge.


  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#101 of 263 in Las Vegas
3,642 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,044 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#75 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York - New York Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Address: 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $104 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New York - New York Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2024
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TravelUp, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Vegas.com, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your New York - New York Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York - New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York Resort
New York Las Vegas
New York New York Las Vegas
Ny Casino
New York Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing