We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Ranked #53 of 264 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed here during Thanksgiving. We love the hotel. The room was rather small but was a corner room on the 37th floor with spectacular views. The casinos were a bit tight but plenty to do around that area. The staff and hotel were super nice and helped make the stay a bit better since we were forced to double pay since our booking was done through a company that went bankrupt and kept our money. The company name is Vagas View.Com and TripRes.Com. Be careful booking with unfamiliar names as this happened to several people staying at this hotel. New York New York gave us a better deal than they did and we thought this was very nice of them, considering. Our overall stay here was great! Tips: CVS sells booze and is across the street. Take a cab or shuttle to downtown if you want to win any money. Although, we did find downtown to be dirty and floating with scummy people.

Room Tip: Ice machines are not on every floor. Winnings are not good here in our experience. It takes forever...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaeOkalahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17,036)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,909 - 10,915 of 17,036 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012

To keep it simple:

Pros:
-Great location. Not too busy of an hotel on the strip and it’s only about a 10 minute walk to Paris Hotel, Planet Hollywood etc which is the hub of the activities.
-There is a food court, pharmacy, convenient store and bus stop all across the street.
-Rollercoaster and games allow some fun inside the hotel without going out. (The down side is that rollercoaster only run if there are 10 people there. It really should run every 15-20 mins. Plus if you bring ANYTHING –cell, sunglasses, IPOD they make you use a locker for an extra .50cents)
-Clean and comfortable hotel and rooms.
-Housekeeping was friendly.
-Great view and a quiet room for a hotel on the strip
-Small, but decent size gym.
-Coyote Ugly bar is fun on Friday nights.
-Great people at the Houdini’s Magic store

Cons:
-Restaurants in the hotel don't have the best food. Don’t waste your time there.
-No fridge, kettle or coffee maker in the room.
-Room Service will charge you a lot of money, including a delivery fee if you request an empty glass to be sent your room (cheaper to go the store and buy one)
-Staff isn’t very friendly (except for check-in...They were very nice)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IslandGirlMarch2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen S, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and the roller coaster. Thank you for recognizing our teams in Housekeeping, Front Desk and the Houdini Magic shop. We also appreciate your feedback about the coffee makers and refrigerators. We will share your feedback with our management team to consider when we are adding any new enhancements to our guest rooms. Please contact me should you need any assistance or have any questions.

Regards,

Noreen Stewart
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Very Clean and nice resort. Gaming was fun and entertainment good. Only problem was that I was given a room the farthest from the elevators. I was walking with a cane and asked to be moved closer to the elevator, this situation was never resolved, this was very disappointing.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

It’s on the less desirable part of the strip and it shows, fast food inside, semi naked dancing girls on the bars. More like Blackpool than the strip. I did not really like it, low end Vagas.

close to being tackey...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Big One R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed here in August and really liked this hotel and Casino. Infact we liked it so much we are going to go back in Jan for a weekend trip. The room was clean and nice the staff was perfect . Any where we ate we had great food. Keep up the good work NY NY

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaldain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noreen S, Guest Relations Manager at New York - New York Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you for your nice review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback about your previous stay and sincerely appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to welcoming you back to New York New York in the new year. If you should need any assistnace with your upcoming reservation, please contact me at guestservices@nyforme.com.

Regards,

Noreen Stewart
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This hotel was a good experience when i stayed in Vegas. Very central and a great atmosphere around the lobby. Rooms were nice and clean with a great view. The pool area was always buzzing with the bar beside the pool which was great. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olive1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

casual themed hotel with lots of choices for quick eats. Inexpensive yet nice rooms, a little on the small side but isn't that very New York? Spa needs updating, doesn't have whirlpool, would recommend going across skybridge to MGM for spa experience, not what NYNY caters to.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nmcintyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#108 of 264 in Las Vegas
4,210 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#51 of 264 in Las Vegas
18,439 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 264 in Las Vegas
12,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Paris Las Vegas
#55 of 264 in Las Vegas
25,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York - New York Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Address: 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#27 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range: $101 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New York - New York Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2024
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelPower, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelsClick, Vegas.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your New York - New York Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York - New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York Resort
New York Las Vegas
New York New York Las Vegas
Ny Casino
New York Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing