We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Making Use Of Our Players Card”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 17 more sites!
New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Ranked #52 of 262 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Making Use Of Our Players Card”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We left the Conejo at 6:15 on July 17th and were merrily sipping champagne at Bellagio at 10:45. After brunch we checked into our Room at NYNY and were upgraded to a larger room on the 29th floor over looking Tropicana and Las Vegas Blvd. We took advantage of a players club offer that included free play, dining discounts and upgraded room from te standard for $29 a night plus the now becoming standard resort fee. The room was clean with a great Samsung LCD tv. Service was outstanding during our two day stay with the room cleaned up everyday before we returned from our mid-morning forays into the heat. We are frequent visitors to Vegas and long time members of the MGM Mirage players club. Stay at any of their properties and you can charge dining or events at their other properties to your room. Join the palyers club to receive special offers every month if you like their properities.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conejojoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16,498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,743
    6,400
    2,321
    626
    408
See reviews for
3,522
6,880
568
997
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,259)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

It was my first time going to Vegas, I decided to stay at the New York New York Hotel and Casino because I got a great deal for a weekend there. Honestly, I wasn't disappointing. This Hotel had something for everyone, not to mention it was like a gate between two strips (neighbors Excalibur and MGM Grand).

It's located at the top of the strip, which is very convenient, and has several exits to get to wherever you need to go. Great restaurants in their food district ( I had the Breakfast there, the Pizza place was amazing and also had the Mexican restaurant, although I can't remember any of the names.) There is also the Rok Vegas bar inside, and it is a fairly decent club. All You Can Eat Pancakes for 9$ were worth every dollar.

We got a room with a magnificent view of the strip, but my other two buddies got a view of the outside of vegas facing the mountains. I though that was a bit of a kill joy, however I didn't really bother much because my room had an amazing view. The rooms were very spacious as well.

One unique thing about this hotel was the roller coaster, which was a lot of fun. I went once before my evening started, and I guess that's what I needed to get the adrenaline pumping. I'm exaggerating a little, the roller coaster wasn't extreme, but definitely gives you a rush.

The downfall was maybe the pool area, it wasn't that great at all, and the Cabanos were way over priced. There wasn't much sun beating through, and even though it was a relatively sunny day, it was mostly shade there. Solution: Go across the street to Excalibur, they had a great pool side area there.

When it all comes down to it, Vegas is Vegas, you'll never really run out of things to do, but more so run out of energy to do it. As my next trip, I probably won't go back there, but only because I'd like to expirience another hotel, I would go back for the deal I got it for (Stay+Plane+Cirque Ticket 530$ for 4 days)

Room Tip: Broadway Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LECONAISSEURLXG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Our check-in and out went very fast. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The food was good as were the drinks, espcially the bloody mary's.
Gambling was pretty good too...we even came back with a little more than what we went there with, which is a miracle in itself.
The staff were very personable.
The only draw back was the restaurants all closed way too early. WE wanted top catch a bite to eat after midnight and they were all closed...that part was very disappointing.
The hotel does not provide a shuttle to and from the airport, but the taxi ride was ok.
All in all we had a great time. Would we stay there again...maybe? Although I think that the next time we go to Vegas we might stay downtown.

Room Tip: Try to get one closer to the elevator...the walk to our room was pretty long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drbross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

After reading many tripadvisor reviews, we chose the New York New York. We had a wonderful stay.

There was no wait for check in and the desk person was so helpful, explaining everything to us. Our room was not ready but was ready early at 1pm. Our room (Broadway Deluxe) was a good size, very clean and quiet. The bed was very hard making it difficult for me to sleep but I am used to a soft bed.

Our room was cleaned daily and always looked great. We used the bell service and they were very quick and friendly. We also left our bags with them upon checkout and were helped very quickly.

The hotel is very nice with lots of restaurants and fun things to do. The casino is not huge but has lots of fun slots and tables. I found that this casino felt less smoky than some of the others. We ate at the Italian restaurant and the Burger Bar and loved them both. The hotel is on the south end of the strip but very convenient to many other hotels and there is a monorail next door at the Monte Carlo that will bring you to other places for free.

We would definitely stay at New York, New York again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GregnJen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

NYNY is located at the best possible loctation at Vegas, just at the start of the main Strip, the rooms are large and can accomodate 4 people at 1 time, and reasonably priced. The Casino is one of the best in Vegas with variety of gambling options.

However, the hospitality is just not upto the mark. The refused to check us in before 3pm even when the rooms were available. They asked for USD 30 for early check in or upgrade the room. The room service is very slow and they dont even have electric kettle in the room and charge $10 just for hot water.

All in all a good hotel, but due to heavy rush, they are just not bothered about the convenience of the guests.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaibhav237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Spent 5 days and nights at this hotel - incredible. Las Vegas is everything good and bad about USA. This hotel and casino go 24/7. A must is a night in the piano bar downstairs - one of the funniest and fun nights ever had.
Also recommend the buffet breakfast /lunch at the Belagio - best value and quality on the strip.
Stay away from "Sports" Bars - nothing good happens there!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I can't say enough good things about New York- New York. We arrived at the hotel and were amazed by the architectural wonder. The outside is a re-creation of the New York City skyline and famous landmarks, including the Statue of Liberty and the Brooklyn Bridge. We stayed there for 5 nights and it felt like a second home.

We flew into Vegas and took the shuttle bus to the hotel. If you drive, the hotel has a large parking garage. When we checked in, the front desk clerk made us feel welcome. She did everything she could to provide what we needed. We checked into our room that had a strip view, which I would recommend. When you look out, you feel like you're part of the excitement, day or night. At night, nothing beats the glitz of Vegas' lights. Our room looked down on the roller coaster which was unique, and we were up high enough that the noise was minimal.

The hotel has everything- numerous eateries and clubs, shows, a full casino, shops, even a re-creation of a New York City neighborhood- right inside the hotel. That was our favorite area. After being out on the town, we would return to the hotel, get food from one of the neighborhood eateries, and sit outside the Bar at Times Square. The bar featured dueling pianos that went until the early hours of the morning. It was the perfect ending to a great day of exploring Las Vegas.

The casino at New York-New York is unique in that it offers everything, yet it blends with the overall architecture and decor of the hotel. It's there if you want to gamble, but it doesn't overpower everything else that the hotel offers. In many of the hotels, you can't see anything but the casino.

The New York-New York was the perfect hotel in our opinion- excellent service, clean, spacious rooms, great casino, lots of eateries, clubs, shops, even a roller coaster. What more could you want? In our opinion- NOTHING!

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor, with a strip view. It's well worth a little extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roggger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#101 of 262 in Las Vegas
3,416 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#48 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,836 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
MGM Grand Hotel and Casino
#72 of 262 in Las Vegas
18,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New York - New York Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New York - New York Hotel and Casino

Property: New York - New York Hotel and Casino
Address: 3790 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109-4338
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#21 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — New York - New York Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 2024
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, TravelUp, Priceline, Cancelon, Vegas.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your New York - New York Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York - New York Hotel Las Vegas
New York Resort
New York Las Vegas
New York New York Las Vegas
Ny Casino
New York Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing