We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel 6 - Las Vegas/I-15”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Las Vegas - I- 15
Ranked #189 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Utah
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Motel 6 - Las Vegas/I-15”
Reviewed March 19, 2008

If you are considering staying at the Motel 6 in Las Vegas at 1-15 and Dean Martin Drive then please re-consider. It doesn't matter what the price is because you don't want to stay there. It is one of the older locations and it has not been updated that I could tell. The beds in my room looked like bath tubs. The room smelled really bad. The comfortor was extremely dirty and the blanket had holes in it. The sheets were so thin that you could see the mattress thru it. When I checked in they asked for an ID from anyone staying in the room because "Metro PD" comes by to pick them up each day. That can't be a good sign. Did I mention how bad the room smelled? Anyhow, if you are looking to save a buck and want to stay at a Motel 6 in Las Vegas then the Motel 6 on Tropicana is a much better place to stay and is not far from this location.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank BobUtah222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    10
    14
    19
See reviews for
10
12
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
317 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 362 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2008

The funny thing was that I was trying to reserve a room at the Hampton Inn. But because of my indecisiveness the rate at the Hampton Inn more than doubled and so this was the only other option left.

I have never seen so much activity in a hotel parking lot. Car stereos blaring hiphop music, people running, people yelling. It was unreal. I thought the only natural thing to happen next was for the cops to arrive.

The room was absolutely disgusting. The nonsmoking room reaked of cigarettes. The carpet and the sheets were soiled. Towels were not white but rather had a tint of yellow or light brown. There were cigarette burns on the pillowcase and along the edges of the bathroom sink. It was hard to sleep with all the bass booming through the paper thin walls.

Take it from me. Please don't stay here. You'll be glad you didn't.

  • Liked — Located about a mile from the Strip
  • Disliked — Seedy location and clientele
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TheAnswer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Las Vegas hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 25, 2005

I was picked up at the airport by my concerned looking boyfriend to be told that having checked into our Motel 6 accomodation we had chosen for our weekend of fun, even he - a ex-army, camper real man dude- thought that Motel 6 was leaning toward the less glitzy side of Vegas. Being a nice smells and real cotton sheets kinda girl I was petrified at his concern. Yet when I arrived, even though the drive up to room 1020 (yes...there are that many) resembled a scene in 8 Mile - I have to say it was all we required for our stay. A Cafe to get breakfast after a long night out (twice)....a powerful shower to clean off the suncream - Air Conditioning - and a bolt on the door. If you want glamour...this isn't it - if you want functional, budget accom. in a prime spot for a weekend visit to Vegas - this will do nicely.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocean springs, MS
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2004

We pulled into this place b/c we were at the end of vacation and flying out of vegas the following day, and we wanted to get in and out of the room easily. not like most of the other rooms in vegas. it was acceptable for $20-25, not 39 plus tax. they leave you soap, and towel, that's it. my feet did not touch the carpet. i kept slippers on the whole time and i told my husband i wish i had flip flops to wear in the shower. don't stay here if you want anything that comes close to nice

Helpful?
5 Thank bdg90210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 22, 2004

We had no choice but to get a smoking room, it was terrible. The room was tiny and the bathroom was dirty. They didn't have any extra pillows. In the morning we had no hot water. Thank goodness we only had to stay there one day.

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Hampton Inn Tropicana
#27 of 263 in Las Vegas
2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Las Vegas South
#106 of 263 in Las Vegas
234 reviews
The Strip
Travelodge Las Vegas Airport North/Near the Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Las Vegas - I- 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Las Vegas - I- 15

Property: Motel 6 Las Vegas - I- 15
Address: 5085 Dean Martin Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89118-1758
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 263 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Las Vegas - I- 15 2*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Motel-6 and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Las Vegas - I- 15 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Las Vegas
Las Vegas Motel Six
Las Vegas Motel 6
Motel Six Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing